SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2923 (MISSES' JACKET, TOP AND PANTS)

23 more reviews
Viewed 259 times 
Reviewed by:MaryDB
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MaryDBstar
WA USA
Member since: 2/9/08
Reviews written: 56
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 17 people
patterns reviewed: 49
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/16/10 3:30 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jannw said...
very, very nice...did you werar it with a jacket or alone? looks great either way.
3/2/10 1:17 AM
MaryDB said...
Terri, it's hard to say if it's big or small because it's so loose and unstructured. I'd say - true to size. I think it would fit no matter what size you cut - you just adjust the straps.
2/17/10 10:56 PM
Terri A said...
Wow this is so cute. I have the pattern and keep meaning to make the jacket, wasn't sure about the top. Do you think the top runs big or small? I know you said short, and that is helpful to me because I am tall and would need to lengthen it for sure...
2/17/10 7:20 PM
yorkshire lass said...
This looks lovely and the fabric works wonderfully well for this purpose. Love it.
2/17/10 3:25 AM
Renren said...
A very sweet top and the fabric sounds luxe--and the glass faceted button from your g'ma's button jar sounds like the perfect finishing touch!
2/17/10 0:24 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Home run... and the prize from your Grandma's button jar makes it v. special. you might not have needed a pattern for something similar years ago, best results first time out because the designer worked out all the get the proportions right for you and it looks FAB!
2/16/10 7:10 PM
Leora said...
Very nice top.
2/16/10 4:51 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 195293-1000

photo
by: Holmar

Review
New Look 6190

photo
by: ak21

Review
Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Buy Now