Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Jalie: 2794 (Sweetheart Top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 372 times 87 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:SexiSadi
photo
Friend of PR
About SexiSadistarstarstar
SC USA
Member since: 5/10/05
Reviews written: 134
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 108
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Hall of Fame 2009
Posted on:2/16/10 5:50 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $12.75     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
stretch queen said...
As you say, not everything looks good on us. I am really drawn to some styles that look awful on me. But then I see others wear them and I think they look great. I keep forgetting I am short :)
2/16/10 7:47 PM
stretch queen said...
As you say, not everything looks good on us. I am really drawn to some styles that look awful on me. But then I see others wear them and I think they look great. I keep forgetting I am short :)
2/16/10 7:47 PM
Renren said...
I think it's just lovely and I hope you are able to change your mind about it. I agree about 1/4 seam allowances--I think my fingers need something larger to grab onto. But this fabric is lovely and maybe the top looks better on you than you are thinking it does right now. I am thinking so because it does look good on everyone--and I have this pattern! Yikes! And I'm thinking it could easily look fine on smaller-chested women, too. Looks like a great job, too.
2/16/10 10:17 PM
yorkshire lass said...
This does look lovely however, I admit that I have this pattern and it didn't make me happy either. Nothing wrong with the pattern but it wasn't at all flattering on me so you are not the only one who has had trouble. I almost completely redrafted my pattern and still couldn't get a good look on me. I am also small chested so perhaps this pattern isn't the best for us? I thought it was just me so its nice to know someone else had an issue with it. Sorry you don't like it though.
2/17/10 3:29 AM
SG1 said...
I have this pattern, and totally agree about the 1/4 seam allowances. I just can't use those on a knit and get a decent shirt! I always increase my sa to either 3/8" or 5/8". It took me 3 muslins (and a lot of seam ripping) to get this shirt to work for me. Now that I know how to make it work, I love it.
2/17/10 10:00 AM
becca a said...
Your shirt is very pretty on the stand. Maybe you will like it better in a few days when you can put your struggles with the tiny seam allowances behind you.
2/17/10 10:22 AM
arianamaniacs said...
I think the fabric is really pretty and the patterns shows it off nicely. I hope you start to like it better!
4/1/10 4:44 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Vogue Patterns 7281
photo
Review by Renren on 2/28/11
Read Review

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Poncho Pizazz Pattern
SewBaby  Poncho Pizazz Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Lullaby Layette Set Digital Pattern
Oliver + S Lullaby Layette Set Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Belle Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Belle Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pink Fig 14 The Mia Top
photo
Review by hiberniala... on 2/19/12
Read Review

Kwik Sew 4026 Pattern
Kwik Sew 4026 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6693 Pattern ( Size 101/2-12 1/2-14 1/2-16 1/2 )
McCalls 6693 Pattern ( Size 101/2-12 1/2-14 1/2-16 1/2 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us