SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7551 (PANTS & SKIRT)

2 more reviews
Viewed 459 times 
Reviewed by:mimi g.
photo

 
 
About mimi g.starstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/31/07
Reviews written: 224
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 267 people
patterns reviewed: 223
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/16/10 9:59 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Shorts    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
dingyadi said...
Those are just fabulous! They look great.
2/16/10 10:14 PM
Lili123 said...
your pants look fantastic!!!
2/16/10 10:53 PM
TessaRose said...
Cool! I just cut my pattern out today! A blue jersey. :) they are cute and nice to see them as finished product!
2/17/10 0:11 AM
ggexpansive said...
these pants are so cute. you look great and a black pair would be great to wear with everything.
2/17/10 2:02 AM
Berniejh said...
They are SO hot! Burda should replace their pattern picture with yours. The fitted top, heels and necklace look fantastic with the pants.
2/17/10 2:05 AM
petro said...
Those are really nice. Your version improves the pattern envelope photo, I would not have picked the pattern from it, but now want to try.
2/17/10 3:39 AM
Dmd4106 said...
cute pants! Boy oh boy do you hit the trends right on target. I wish I could/would sew that fast. Nice job.
2/17/10 5:25 AM
mary said...
great job, you look like a model
2/17/10 5:43 AM
SewBissy said...
I didn't know how I felt about this style of pant until I saw them on you--they look GREAT! You so pull these off. They look better here than on the Burda model.
2/17/10 8:35 AM
Patti B said...
I knew that there must be someone who would look good in this style -- and you're the one! Very cool pants.
2/17/10 9:48 AM
carolynw said...
You have the best figure to carry this off well!!
2/17/10 10:26 AM
cindyann said...
You are one of the few people I know who could pull this look off. It's really wonderful on your cute figure.
2/17/10 12:55 PM
blessedtosew said...
Those look fabulous on you. Burda should seriously let you be the model for those pants. I would not have even considered them until I saw them on you--now I want them:)
2/17/10 1:47 PM
Clareew said...
These are wonderful, I think you may have caused a rush on this pattern.
2/17/10 3:16 PM
dillmana said...
Wow, the difference in how you put this together vs. the pattern envelope is as different as night and day. Terrific on you - ho hum on the envelope. Did you take out any fullness? Yours do not seem as frumpy. Showed this to my girls and now they can envision wearing this, too!
2/17/10 6:09 PM
digs57 said...
Very cool, very interesting! They look great on you!
2/17/10 10:16 PM
LizzM26 said...
Very nice and modern.
2/18/10 9:15 AM
Bonnie123 said...
These are very hip.
5/12/10 4:19 PM
Karie207 said...
These look very cute on you! Did you cut to the size you normally do, or did you cut smaller?
3/3/12 10:43 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

BurdaStyle Downloadable 114A Top

photo
by: DianaSewLe...

Review
Vogue Patterns 1287

photo
by: saranoemi

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Buy Now