SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7551 (PANTS & SKIRT)

2 more reviews
Viewed 460 times 
Reviewed by:mimi g.
photo

 
 
About mimi g.starstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/31/07
Reviews written: 224
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 278 people
patterns reviewed: 223
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/16/10 9:59 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Shorts    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Karie207 said...
These look very cute on you! Did you cut to the size you normally do, or did you cut smaller?
3/3/12 10:43 AM
Bonnie123 said...
These are very hip.
5/12/10 4:19 PM
LizzM26 said...
Very nice and modern.
2/18/10 9:15 AM
digs57 said...
Very cool, very interesting! They look great on you!
2/17/10 10:16 PM
dillmana said...
Wow, the difference in how you put this together vs. the pattern envelope is as different as night and day. Terrific on you - ho hum on the envelope. Did you take out any fullness? Yours do not seem as frumpy. Showed this to my girls and now they can envision wearing this, too!
2/17/10 6:09 PM
Clareew said...
These are wonderful, I think you may have caused a rush on this pattern.
2/17/10 3:16 PM
blessedtosew said...
Those look fabulous on you. Burda should seriously let you be the model for those pants. I would not have even considered them until I saw them on you--now I want them:)
2/17/10 1:47 PM
cindyann said...
You are one of the few people I know who could pull this look off. It's really wonderful on your cute figure.
2/17/10 12:55 PM
carolynw said...
You have the best figure to carry this off well!!
2/17/10 10:26 AM
Patti B said...
I knew that there must be someone who would look good in this style -- and you're the one! Very cool pants.
2/17/10 9:48 AM
SewBissy said...
I didn't know how I felt about this style of pant until I saw them on you--they look GREAT! You so pull these off. They look better here than on the Burda model.
2/17/10 8:35 AM
mary said...
great job, you look like a model
2/17/10 5:43 AM
Dmd4106 said...
cute pants! Boy oh boy do you hit the trends right on target. I wish I could/would sew that fast. Nice job.
2/17/10 5:25 AM
petro said...
Those are really nice. Your version improves the pattern envelope photo, I would not have picked the pattern from it, but now want to try.
2/17/10 3:39 AM
Berniejh said...
They are SO hot! Burda should replace their pattern picture with yours. The fitted top, heels and necklace look fantastic with the pants.
2/17/10 2:05 AM
ggexpansive said...
these pants are so cute. you look great and a black pair would be great to wear with everything.
2/17/10 2:02 AM
TessaRose said...
Cool! I just cut my pattern out today! A blue jersey. :) they are cute and nice to see them as finished product!
2/17/10 0:11 AM
Lili123 said...
your pants look fantastic!!!
2/16/10 10:53 PM
dingyadi said...
Those are just fabulous! They look great.
2/16/10 10:14 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 304975-1000

photo
by: Milenushka

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2013-126

photo
by: Kbenco

Review
Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

More Info
SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

More Info