SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7551 (PANTS & SKIRT)

2 more reviews
Viewed 457 times 
Reviewed by:mimi g.
photo

 
 
About mimi g.starstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/31/07
Reviews written: 221
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 252 people
patterns reviewed: 220
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/16/10 9:59 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Shorts    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
dingyadi said...
Those are just fabulous! They look great.
2/16/10 10:14 PM
Lili123 said...
your pants look fantastic!!!
2/16/10 10:53 PM
TessaRose said...
Cool! I just cut my pattern out today! A blue jersey. :) they are cute and nice to see them as finished product!
2/17/10 0:11 AM
ggexpansive said...
these pants are so cute. you look great and a black pair would be great to wear with everything.
2/17/10 2:02 AM
Berniejh said...
They are SO hot! Burda should replace their pattern picture with yours. The fitted top, heels and necklace look fantastic with the pants.
2/17/10 2:05 AM
petro said...
Those are really nice. Your version improves the pattern envelope photo, I would not have picked the pattern from it, but now want to try.
2/17/10 3:39 AM
Dmd4106 said...
cute pants! Boy oh boy do you hit the trends right on target. I wish I could/would sew that fast. Nice job.
2/17/10 5:25 AM
mary said...
great job, you look like a model
2/17/10 5:43 AM
SewBissy said...
I didn't know how I felt about this style of pant until I saw them on you--they look GREAT! You so pull these off. They look better here than on the Burda model.
2/17/10 8:35 AM
Patti B said...
I knew that there must be someone who would look good in this style -- and you're the one! Very cool pants.
2/17/10 9:48 AM
carolynw said...
You have the best figure to carry this off well!!
2/17/10 10:26 AM
cindyann said...
You are one of the few people I know who could pull this look off. It's really wonderful on your cute figure.
2/17/10 12:55 PM
blessedtosew said...
Those look fabulous on you. Burda should seriously let you be the model for those pants. I would not have even considered them until I saw them on you--now I want them:)
2/17/10 1:47 PM
Clareew said...
These are wonderful, I think you may have caused a rush on this pattern.
2/17/10 3:16 PM
dillmana said...
Wow, the difference in how you put this together vs. the pattern envelope is as different as night and day. Terrific on you - ho hum on the envelope. Did you take out any fullness? Yours do not seem as frumpy. Showed this to my girls and now they can envision wearing this, too!
2/17/10 6:09 PM
digs57 said...
Very cool, very interesting! They look great on you!
2/17/10 10:16 PM
LizzM26 said...
Very nice and modern.
2/18/10 9:15 AM
Bonnie123 said...
These are very hip.
5/12/10 4:19 PM
sewcrafty19 said...
These look very cute on you! Did you cut to the size you normally do, or did you cut smaller?
3/3/12 10:43 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

MariaDenmark 101

photo
by: IZJ

Review
Lazy Girl Designs Wonder Wallet

photo
by: Punkin8

Review
Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Lolita Patterns Gunmetal

Lolita Patterns Gunmetal

Buy Now