SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 12-2009-120 (Hooded Tunic)

6 more reviews
Viewed 531 times 
Reviewed by:Heidi Ho
photo

 
 
About Heidi Hostar
CA USA
Member since: 2/2/08
Reviews written: 33
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 28 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/17/10 1:11 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
DorothyK said...
This is a wonderful top. Perfect fit. That cotton/lycra blend is one of my favorite fabrics.
2/19/10 11:42 AM
kerrynw said...
Love your top, great fit and beautiful colour.
2/19/10 1:27 AM
wineyjudy said...
Great tunic!
2/18/10 11:31 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Thank you all. I appreciate all the nice comments!
2/18/10 4:07 PM
Diane E said...
Love this tunic, Heidi! The color is luscious. Oh Baja!! Isn't it beautiful down there? I can imagine you beach-combing in your purple tunic. Lovely.
2/18/10 11:08 AM
jent said...
I love this! It looks so comfy. I think I really have to make one now.
2/17/10 10:14 PM
nellc said...
Your top looks great on you and I love the colour.
2/17/10 4:45 PM
eugenia123 said...
Wonderful top! I love that gorgeous fabric, the colour is beautiful and the style really suits you.
2/17/10 1:58 PM
SewBissy said...
That color is great on you! So well-made, and it looks really polished.
2/17/10 7:54 AM
Lori V said...
Great looking top, I have been thinking about making this one for awhile. After seeing yours I will have to get to it.
2/17/10 7:38 AM
stretch queen said...
I love the look of this tunic and did in fact make it. It became so modified because of trying to salvage the fabric after I could not figure out the instructions. Now I don't feel so bad. This was my first placket and I failed miserably. But this top looks so great (especially on you) that it is worth a second attempt.
2/17/10 7:34 AM
thirteenstitches said...
This is really cute. I love it. Nice fabric choise also : )
2/17/10 7:33 AM
dorothyn said...
Cute, cute, cute! Love the purple colour, and the long, lean style looks great on you. Great implementation, and I agree, I would make more.
2/17/10 6:53 AM
donna mel said...
thanks for the review! i have this issue and will be making this tunic for a summer cover-up in a super lightweight knit. lucky you to be building a home in baja!! do you know jim greenleaf? scott richmond?
2/17/10 6:49 AM
susiestitcher said...
How beautiful this is! I love the extra length and the shape. The color is great, too. I can see why you'd want one in every color. You are so right about a hoodie that isn't just an old shapeless blop! I want one, too!
2/17/10 6:34 AM
Rebecca D said...
That purple is really pretty on you. It occurs to me that I've got some fuschia wool jersey that might look good in this top. Hmmm.
2/17/10 6:26 AM
Elke said...
Very cute and looks good on you!
2/17/10 5:35 AM
DiePhem said...
Beautiful! The colour looks great on you.
2/17/10 4:27 AM
yorkshire lass said...
That looks wonderful. Thanks for the tips on using other fabrics, I had been wondering about using a very light fleece as a thin knit would be no use in my cold climate.
2/17/10 3:33 AM
zaubera said...
oh! That looks amazing and SO comfortable!!!!
2/17/10 1:45 AM
persevering said...
Your tunic looks great!
2/17/10 1:35 AM
CynthiaSue said...
awesome awesome!!! can't wait to make based on yours.
2/17/10 1:34 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Simplicity 3831

photo
by: pinkcatflo...

Review
Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Christine Jonson Easy Coat

More Info
BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

More Info