SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 12-2009-120 (Hooded Tunic)

6 more reviews
Viewed 532 times 
Reviewed by:Heidi Ho
photo

 
 
About Heidi Hostar
CA USA
Member since: 2/2/08
Reviews written: 33
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 28 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/17/10 1:11 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
DorothyK said...
This is a wonderful top. Perfect fit. That cotton/lycra blend is one of my favorite fabrics.
2/19/10 11:42 AM
kerrynw said...
Love your top, great fit and beautiful colour.
2/19/10 1:27 AM
wineyjudy said...
Great tunic!
2/18/10 11:31 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Thank you all. I appreciate all the nice comments!
2/18/10 4:07 PM
Diane E said...
Love this tunic, Heidi! The color is luscious. Oh Baja!! Isn't it beautiful down there? I can imagine you beach-combing in your purple tunic. Lovely.
2/18/10 11:08 AM
jent said...
I love this! It looks so comfy. I think I really have to make one now.
2/17/10 10:14 PM
nellc said...
Your top looks great on you and I love the colour.
2/17/10 4:45 PM
eugenia123 said...
Wonderful top! I love that gorgeous fabric, the colour is beautiful and the style really suits you.
2/17/10 1:58 PM
SewBissy said...
That color is great on you! So well-made, and it looks really polished.
2/17/10 7:54 AM
Lori V said...
Great looking top, I have been thinking about making this one for awhile. After seeing yours I will have to get to it.
2/17/10 7:38 AM
stretch queen said...
I love the look of this tunic and did in fact make it. It became so modified because of trying to salvage the fabric after I could not figure out the instructions. Now I don't feel so bad. This was my first placket and I failed miserably. But this top looks so great (especially on you) that it is worth a second attempt.
2/17/10 7:34 AM
thirteenstitches said...
This is really cute. I love it. Nice fabric choise also : )
2/17/10 7:33 AM
dorothyn said...
Cute, cute, cute! Love the purple colour, and the long, lean style looks great on you. Great implementation, and I agree, I would make more.
2/17/10 6:53 AM
donna mel said...
thanks for the review! i have this issue and will be making this tunic for a summer cover-up in a super lightweight knit. lucky you to be building a home in baja!! do you know jim greenleaf? scott richmond?
2/17/10 6:49 AM
susiestitcher said...
How beautiful this is! I love the extra length and the shape. The color is great, too. I can see why you'd want one in every color. You are so right about a hoodie that isn't just an old shapeless blop! I want one, too!
2/17/10 6:34 AM
Rebecca D said...
That purple is really pretty on you. It occurs to me that I've got some fuschia wool jersey that might look good in this top. Hmmm.
2/17/10 6:26 AM
Elke said...
Very cute and looks good on you!
2/17/10 5:35 AM
DiePhem said...
Beautiful! The colour looks great on you.
2/17/10 4:27 AM
yorkshire lass said...
That looks wonderful. Thanks for the tips on using other fabrics, I had been wondering about using a very light fleece as a thin knit would be no use in my cold climate.
2/17/10 3:33 AM
zaubera said...
oh! That looks amazing and SO comfortable!!!!
2/17/10 1:45 AM
persevering said...
Your tunic looks great!
2/17/10 1:35 AM
CynthiaSue said...
awesome awesome!!! can't wait to make based on yours.
2/17/10 1:34 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

McCall's 6163

photo
by: caper81

Review
Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Buy Now
Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Buy Now
New Look 6150

photo
by: Lori9999

Review