Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 12-2009-120 (Hooded Tunic) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 530 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
Reviewed by:Heidi Ho
photo
About Heidi Hostar
CA USA
Member since: 2/2/08
Reviews written: 32
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 28 people
patterns reviewed: 31
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/17/10 1:11 AM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CynthiaSue said...
awesome awesome!!! can't wait to make based on yours.
2/17/10 1:34 AM
persevering said...
Your tunic looks great!
2/17/10 1:35 AM
zaubera said...
oh! That looks amazing and SO comfortable!!!!
2/17/10 1:45 AM
yorkshire lass said...
That looks wonderful. Thanks for the tips on using other fabrics, I had been wondering about using a very light fleece as a thin knit would be no use in my cold climate.
2/17/10 3:33 AM
DiePhem said...
Beautiful! The colour looks great on you.
2/17/10 4:27 AM
Elke said...
Very cute and looks good on you!
2/17/10 5:35 AM
Rebecca D said...
That purple is really pretty on you. It occurs to me that I've got some fuschia wool jersey that might look good in this top. Hmmm.
2/17/10 6:26 AM
susiestitcher said...
How beautiful this is! I love the extra length and the shape. The color is great, too. I can see why you'd want one in every color. You are so right about a hoodie that isn't just an old shapeless blop! I want one, too!
2/17/10 6:34 AM
donna mel said...
thanks for the review! i have this issue and will be making this tunic for a summer cover-up in a super lightweight knit. lucky you to be building a home in baja!! do you know jim greenleaf? scott richmond?
2/17/10 6:49 AM
dorothyn said...
Cute, cute, cute! Love the purple colour, and the long, lean style looks great on you. Great implementation, and I agree, I would make more.
2/17/10 6:53 AM
thirteenstitches said...
This is really cute. I love it. Nice fabric choise also : )
2/17/10 7:33 AM
stretch queen said...
I love the look of this tunic and did in fact make it. It became so modified because of trying to salvage the fabric after I could not figure out the instructions. Now I don't feel so bad. This was my first placket and I failed miserably. But this top looks so great (especially on you) that it is worth a second attempt.
2/17/10 7:34 AM
Lori V said...
Great looking top, I have been thinking about making this one for awhile. After seeing yours I will have to get to it.
2/17/10 7:38 AM
SewBissy said...
That color is great on you! So well-made, and it looks really polished.
2/17/10 7:54 AM
eugenia123 said...
Wonderful top! I love that gorgeous fabric, the colour is beautiful and the style really suits you.
2/17/10 1:58 PM
nellc said...
Your top looks great on you and I love the colour.
2/17/10 4:45 PM
jent said...
I love this! It looks so comfy. I think I really have to make one now.
2/17/10 10:14 PM
Diane E said...
Love this tunic, Heidi! The color is luscious. Oh Baja!! Isn't it beautiful down there? I can imagine you beach-combing in your purple tunic. Lovely.
2/18/10 11:08 AM
Heidi Ho said...
Thank you all. I appreciate all the nice comments!
2/18/10 4:07 PM
wineyjudy said...
Great tunic!
2/18/10 11:31 PM
kerrynw said...
Love your top, great fit and beautiful colour.
2/19/10 1:27 AM
DorothyK said...
This is a wonderful top. Perfect fit. That cotton/lycra blend is one of my favorite fabrics.
2/19/10 11:42 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Kwik Sew 2521
photo
Review by Kayseri on 4/24/09
Read Review

Victory Ava Top and Dress Digital Pattern
Victory Ava Top and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Music Box Jumper Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)
Oliver + S Music Box Jumper Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

KnipMode Magazine 11-2007-11 Broek (pants)
photo
Review by LeahT on 9/25/09
Read Review

Petite Plus 203 Pattern
Petite Plus 203 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern
SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6897 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )
McCalls 6897 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7188 Pattern
Burda 7188 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us