SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8346 (MISSES' COAT)

18 more reviews
Viewed 1250 times 
Reviewed by:Maggie725
photo

 
 
About Maggie725star
IL
Member since: 10/7/08
Reviews written: 29
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 29
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/17/10 9:48 AM
Last Updated:3/2/10 9:42 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Outerwear    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RLL said...
I LOVE it. Your photo's are fabulous too! You are so ready for that big bad wolf!
2/17/10 10:42 AM
Maggie725 said...
Thank you very much, RLL! I wanted to alter the coat to give it a fairy tale feel. I'm looking out for that big bad wolf!
2/17/10 10:45 AM
Maggie725 said...

2/17/10 10:47 AM
Maggie725 said...
Thank you very much, RLL! I wanted to alter the coat to give it a fairy tale feel. I'm looking out for that big bad wolf!
2/17/10 10:47 AM
Re Becca said...
Very pretty! I would love to see your other versions.
2/17/10 10:56 AM
Maggie725 said...
Thanks Re Becca! I'll definitely post my other versions too.
2/17/10 10:57 AM
portercs said...
Darling--great picture!
2/17/10 11:32 AM
Lori V said...
Wonderful red coat.
2/17/10 1:14 PM
SueV said...
really cute! love your photos too.
2/17/10 5:57 PM
sewbehind said...
Lovely coat and beautiful photography. Thanks for your lovely photos and reviews.
2/17/10 7:06 PM
Karen Easter said...
Best coat ever!
2/17/10 9:39 PM
sewing for fun said...
Love it! Great hood and perfect changes for a feminine AND fun coat!
2/17/10 11:01 PM
senaSews said...
Beautiful coat and a great color!
2/18/10 3:47 AM
colorkitten said...
It's adorable! The best use of this pattern I've seen by far. Great job!!
2/18/10 9:48 AM
kerrynw said...
Love your coats. Thank you for your reviews.
2/19/10 1:35 AM
Peter in NYC said...
I love this coat, and the way it it drapes so beautifully. It also looks fantastic on you!
3/3/10 4:54 AM
Catherine Daze said...
you are inspirational!
3/3/10 8:00 AM
Maggie725 said...
Thanks very much everyone for your kind comments! :)
5/1/10 12:03 PM
Hilary said...
I LOVE love LOVE your coat-very dramatic! And my favorite color, too. Thanks for all the pics (the coat looks fantastic on you!), I want a pretty red coat too :o) I think I even have this pattern :o) Only I am not sure I can achieve the same hood & hand sewn buttonholes. All your efforts paid off in a beautiful coat!
12/20/10 1:53 PM
bmoffett said...
I LOVE this coat!!! I am somewhat new at sewing, I would love to sew this coat, with the hood like you did. I was wondering do you think I could use a hood pattern from another coat or jacket? Anyways, Great Job on the Coat!!! I am envious!!!
1/18/11 1:17 PM
pigsinpajamas said...
This is amazing! Love it.
11/28/12 4:51 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

Buy Now