SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8346 (MISSES' COAT)

19 more reviews
Viewed 1276 times 
Reviewed by:Maggie725
photo

 
 
About Maggie725star
IL
Member since: 10/7/08
Reviews written: 29
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 29
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/17/10 9:48 AM
Last Updated:3/2/10 9:42 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Outerwear    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
pigsinpajamas said...
This is amazing! Love it.
11/28/12 4:51 AM
bmoffett said...
I LOVE this coat!!! I am somewhat new at sewing, I would love to sew this coat, with the hood like you did. I was wondering do you think I could use a hood pattern from another coat or jacket? Anyways, Great Job on the Coat!!! I am envious!!!
1/18/11 1:17 PM
Hilary said...
I LOVE love LOVE your coat-very dramatic! And my favorite color, too. Thanks for all the pics (the coat looks fantastic on you!), I want a pretty red coat too :o) I think I even have this pattern :o) Only I am not sure I can achieve the same hood & hand sewn buttonholes. All your efforts paid off in a beautiful coat!
12/20/10 1:53 PM
Maggie725 said...
Thanks very much everyone for your kind comments! :)
5/1/10 12:03 PM
Catherine Daze said...
you are inspirational!
3/3/10 8:00 AM
Peter in NYC said...
I love this coat, and the way it it drapes so beautifully. It also looks fantastic on you!
3/3/10 4:54 AM
kerrynw said...
Love your coats. Thank you for your reviews.
2/19/10 1:35 AM
colorkitten said...
It's adorable! The best use of this pattern I've seen by far. Great job!!
2/18/10 9:48 AM
senaSews said...
Beautiful coat and a great color!
2/18/10 3:47 AM
sewing for fun said...
Love it! Great hood and perfect changes for a feminine AND fun coat!
2/17/10 11:01 PM
Karen Easter said...
Best coat ever!
2/17/10 9:39 PM
sewbehind said...
Lovely coat and beautiful photography. Thanks for your lovely photos and reviews.
2/17/10 7:06 PM
SueV said...
really cute! love your photos too.
2/17/10 5:57 PM
Lori V said...
Wonderful red coat.
2/17/10 1:14 PM
portercs said...
Darling--great picture!
2/17/10 11:32 AM
Maggie725 said...
Thanks Re Becca! I'll definitely post my other versions too.
2/17/10 10:57 AM
Re Becca said...
Very pretty! I would love to see your other versions.
2/17/10 10:56 AM
Maggie725 said...
Thank you very much, RLL! I wanted to alter the coat to give it a fairy tale feel. I'm looking out for that big bad wolf!
2/17/10 10:47 AM
Maggie725 said...

2/17/10 10:47 AM
Maggie725 said...
Thank you very much, RLL! I wanted to alter the coat to give it a fairy tale feel. I'm looking out for that big bad wolf!
2/17/10 10:45 AM
RLL said...
I LOVE it. Your photo's are fabulous too! You are so ready for that big bad wolf!
2/17/10 10:42 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8162

photo
by: iluv2sew61

Review
Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

More Info
Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

More Info