SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8346 (MISSES' COAT)

18 more reviews
Viewed 1247 times 
Reviewed by:Maggie725
photo

 
 
About Maggie725star
IL
Member since: 10/7/08
Reviews written: 29
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 29
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/17/10 9:48 AM
Last Updated:3/2/10 9:42 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Outerwear    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RLL said...
I LOVE it. Your photo's are fabulous too! You are so ready for that big bad wolf!
2/17/10 10:42 AM
Maggie725 said...
Thank you very much, RLL! I wanted to alter the coat to give it a fairy tale feel. I'm looking out for that big bad wolf!
2/17/10 10:45 AM
Maggie725 said...

2/17/10 10:47 AM
Maggie725 said...
Thank you very much, RLL! I wanted to alter the coat to give it a fairy tale feel. I'm looking out for that big bad wolf!
2/17/10 10:47 AM
Re Becca said...
Very pretty! I would love to see your other versions.
2/17/10 10:56 AM
Maggie725 said...
Thanks Re Becca! I'll definitely post my other versions too.
2/17/10 10:57 AM
portercs said...
Darling--great picture!
2/17/10 11:32 AM
Lori V said...
Wonderful red coat.
2/17/10 1:14 PM
SueV said...
really cute! love your photos too.
2/17/10 5:57 PM
sewbehind said...
Lovely coat and beautiful photography. Thanks for your lovely photos and reviews.
2/17/10 7:06 PM
Karen Easter said...
Best coat ever!
2/17/10 9:39 PM
sewing for fun said...
Love it! Great hood and perfect changes for a feminine AND fun coat!
2/17/10 11:01 PM
senaSews said...
Beautiful coat and a great color!
2/18/10 3:47 AM
colorkitten said...
It's adorable! The best use of this pattern I've seen by far. Great job!!
2/18/10 9:48 AM
kerrynw said...
Love your coats. Thank you for your reviews.
2/19/10 1:35 AM
Peter in NYC said...
I love this coat, and the way it it drapes so beautifully. It also looks fantastic on you!
3/3/10 4:54 AM
Catherine Daze said...
you are inspirational!
3/3/10 8:00 AM
Maggie725 said...
Thanks very much everyone for your kind comments! :)
5/1/10 12:03 PM
Hilary said...
I LOVE love LOVE your coat-very dramatic! And my favorite color, too. Thanks for all the pics (the coat looks fantastic on you!), I want a pretty red coat too :o) I think I even have this pattern :o) Only I am not sure I can achieve the same hood & hand sewn buttonholes. All your efforts paid off in a beautiful coat!
12/20/10 1:53 PM
bmoffett said...
I LOVE this coat!!! I am somewhat new at sewing, I would love to sew this coat, with the hood like you did. I was wondering do you think I could use a hood pattern from another coat or jacket? Anyways, Great Job on the Coat!!! I am envious!!!
1/18/11 1:17 PM
pigsinpajamas said...
This is amazing! Love it.
11/28/12 4:51 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Studio Tantrum Redondo Skirt

photo
by: morzel

Review
Vogue Patterns V8390

photo
by: Willowwear...

Review
Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Esme Top Pattern

Sew Liberated Esme Top Pattern

Buy Now