Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8346 (MISSES' COAT) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 1236 times 17 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:Maggie725
photo
About Maggie725star
IL
Member since: 10/7/08
Reviews written: 29
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 29
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/17/10 9:48 AM
Last Updated:3/2/10 9:42 PM


See other patterns in this category: Outerwear    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $27.50     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RLL said...
I LOVE it. Your photo's are fabulous too! You are so ready for that big bad wolf!
2/17/10 10:42 AM
Maggie725 said...
Thank you very much, RLL! I wanted to alter the coat to give it a fairy tale feel. I'm looking out for that big bad wolf!
2/17/10 10:45 AM
Maggie725 said...

2/17/10 10:47 AM
Maggie725 said...
Thank you very much, RLL! I wanted to alter the coat to give it a fairy tale feel. I'm looking out for that big bad wolf!
2/17/10 10:47 AM
Re Becca said...
Very pretty! I would love to see your other versions.
2/17/10 10:56 AM
Maggie725 said...
Thanks Re Becca! I'll definitely post my other versions too.
2/17/10 10:57 AM
portercs said...
Darling--great picture!
2/17/10 11:32 AM
Lori V said...
Wonderful red coat.
2/17/10 1:14 PM
SueV said...
really cute! love your photos too.
2/17/10 5:57 PM
sewbehind said...
Lovely coat and beautiful photography. Thanks for your lovely photos and reviews.
2/17/10 7:06 PM
Karen Easter said...
Best coat ever!
2/17/10 9:39 PM
sewing for fun said...
Love it! Great hood and perfect changes for a feminine AND fun coat!
2/17/10 11:01 PM
senaSews said...
Beautiful coat and a great color!
2/18/10 3:47 AM
colorkitten said...
It's adorable! The best use of this pattern I've seen by far. Great job!!
2/18/10 9:48 AM
kerrynw said...
Love your coats. Thank you for your reviews.
2/19/10 1:35 AM
Peter in NYC said...
I love this coat, and the way it it drapes so beautifully. It also looks fantastic on you!
3/3/10 4:54 AM
Catherine Daze said...
you are inspirational!
3/3/10 8:00 AM
Maggie725 said...
Thanks very much everyone for your kind comments! :)
5/1/10 12:03 PM
Hilary said...
I LOVE love LOVE your coat-very dramatic! And my favorite color, too. Thanks for all the pics (the coat looks fantastic on you!), I want a pretty red coat too :o) I think I even have this pattern :o) Only I am not sure I can achieve the same hood & hand sewn buttonholes. All your efforts paid off in a beautiful coat!
12/20/10 1:53 PM
bmoffett said...
I LOVE this coat!!! I am somewhat new at sewing, I would love to sew this coat, with the hood like you did. I was wondering do you think I could use a hood pattern from another coat or jacket? Anyways, Great Job on the Coat!!! I am envious!!!
1/18/11 1:17 PM
pigsinpajamas said...
This is amazing! Love it.
11/28/12 4:51 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

No Pattern Used grand-daughter quilt
photo
Review by lvs2sew on 12/26/12
Read Review

Simplicity 4055 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )
Simplicity 4055 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8681 Pattern( Size )
Vogue 8681 Pattern( Size  )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 3130 Women's Shirt
photo
Review by 1SewSweet on 1/25/14
Read Review

Oliver + S Library Dress Digital Pattern (6m-4)
Oliver + S Library Dress Digital Pattern (6m-4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Chloe Ruffle Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Chloe Ruffle Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King
THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern
Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us