SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 06-2009-110 (Kimono Dress)

1 more reviews
Viewed 386 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 320
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 311 people
patterns reviewed: 320
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/19/10 8:24 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rosesred said...
Looks like a lovely, easy to wear spring dress! Great solution for the neckline, adds interest to the design.
2/19/10 8:35 AM
Rosesred said...
*
2/19/10 9:20 AM
Mufffet said...
Great dress - reminds me that Summer MAY come! :)
2/19/10 11:05 AM
newmama said...
Wow! Never would have guessed that the neckline was a happy accident. I think you made a perfect match between fabric and style--definitely not dated looking!
2/19/10 11:41 AM
Andrea670 said...
You did a lovely job recreating your inspiration. I LOVE your version.
2/19/10 12:53 PM
Christas said...
Cute dress & nice fabric! Your garments pics are always so well done. Nice review as always!
2/19/10 5:45 PM
digs57 said...
You know what? I LOVE it. This is exactly the kind of je ne se quois garment that's closest to my heart. You look perfect in it.
2/19/10 6:05 PM
Lizz said...
Lovely job with difficult situation. Looks great on you.
2/20/10 2:16 PM
Fashions said...
You have a knack for finding patterns that look like designer fashions!
2/20/10 2:36 PM
lamstu said...
Great job of personalizing a basic pattern with interesting fabric and new details to become one-of-a-kind fashion! The lengths of sleeves and hem are well-chosen too.
2/20/10 9:55 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 45793-1017

photo
by: nancy2001

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Buy Now