SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 06-2009-110 (Kimono Dress)

1 more reviews
Viewed 387 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 322
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 315 people
patterns reviewed: 322
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/19/10 8:24 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rosesred said...
Looks like a lovely, easy to wear spring dress! Great solution for the neckline, adds interest to the design.
2/19/10 8:35 AM
Rosesred said...
*
2/19/10 9:20 AM
Mufffet said...
Great dress - reminds me that Summer MAY come! :)
2/19/10 11:05 AM
newmama said...
Wow! Never would have guessed that the neckline was a happy accident. I think you made a perfect match between fabric and style--definitely not dated looking!
2/19/10 11:41 AM
Andrea670 said...
You did a lovely job recreating your inspiration. I LOVE your version.
2/19/10 12:53 PM
Christas said...
Cute dress & nice fabric! Your garments pics are always so well done. Nice review as always!
2/19/10 5:45 PM
digs57 said...
You know what? I LOVE it. This is exactly the kind of je ne se quois garment that's closest to my heart. You look perfect in it.
2/19/10 6:05 PM
Lizz said...
Lovely job with difficult situation. Looks great on you.
2/20/10 2:16 PM
Fashions said...
You have a knack for finding patterns that look like designer fashions!
2/20/10 2:36 PM
lamstu said...
Great job of personalizing a basic pattern with interesting fabric and new details to become one-of-a-kind fashion! The lengths of sleeves and hem are well-chosen too.
2/20/10 9:55 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

McCall's 6519

photo
by: saranoemi

Review
Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 203 Pattern

Petite Plus 203 Pattern

Buy Now
Kwik Sew 2948

photo
by: pdiddly

Review