SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1170 (Misses' Top And Skirt)

9 more reviews
Viewed 647 times 
Reviewed by:dingyadi
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About dingyadistar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 5/18/07
Reviews written: 45
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 29 people
patterns reviewed: 45
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/18/10 10:20 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MaryDB said...
What a pretty top! Lovely fit, beautiful fabric, nice work.
2/19/10 1:13 AM
Kayseri said...
Lovely top. Your knot is very neat - much better than Vogue's :)
2/19/10 1:19 AM
sandramary said...
Gorgeous top. I totally overlooked this pattern on the website but yours has inspired me to give it a go!
2/19/10 4:34 AM
Rebecca D said...
This is a pattern I would never have considered (too fancy? too fussy?), but your review gives me pause. Maybe I'll pick this up at the next sale. I love that you styled it with jeans.
2/19/10 6:46 AM
nicegirl said...
Ooooh, I wasn't sure how I felt about this pattern but now I LOVE it. That really is a great top, you look sensational in it. Love it with the skinny jeans.
2/19/10 8:42 AM
ElizabethDee said...
just beautiful!
2/19/10 8:45 AM
fryman said...
high marks to you, Friend. Nice photos and review. Thanks!
2/19/10 8:51 AM
AuntieShel said...
Yours looks way better than the one on the envelope. Great job!! I want to try the skirt.
2/20/10 10:25 AM
Terri A said...
Yours is cuter than the pattern envelope. Maybe I will buy it now.:-)
2/23/10 10:59 PM
Lou05 said...
You have done a superb job and it looks terrific on you. It's much more flattering on you than on the Vogue photo or off the body! I love it. Thanks for sharing & enjoy.
10/8/10 2:38 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Kwik Sew 3343

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
HotPatterns 1121

photo
by: michellep7...

Review
Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Buy Now