SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1170 (Misses' Top And Skirt)

9 more reviews
Viewed 647 times 
Reviewed by:dingyadi
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About dingyadistar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 5/18/07
Reviews: 46 (patterns: 46)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 29 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/18/10 10:20 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lou05 said... (10/8/10 2:38 PM) Reply
You have done a superb job and it looks terrific on you. It's much more flattering on you than on the Vogue photo or off the body! I love it. Thanks for sharing & enjoy.
Terri A said... (2/23/10 10:59 PM) Reply
Yours is cuter than the pattern envelope. Maybe I will buy it now.:-)
AuntieShel said... (2/20/10 10:25 AM) Reply
Yours looks way better than the one on the envelope. Great job!! I want to try the skirt.
fryman said... (2/19/10 8:51 AM) Reply
high marks to you, Friend. Nice photos and review. Thanks!
ElizabethDee said... (2/19/10 8:45 AM) Reply
just beautiful!
nicegirl said... (2/19/10 8:42 AM) Reply
Ooooh, I wasn't sure how I felt about this pattern but now I LOVE it. That really is a great top, you look sensational in it. Love it with the skinny jeans.
Rebecca D said... (2/19/10 6:46 AM) Reply
This is a pattern I would never have considered (too fancy? too fussy?), but your review gives me pause. Maybe I'll pick this up at the next sale. I love that you styled it with jeans.
sandramary said... (2/19/10 4:34 AM) Reply
Gorgeous top. I totally overlooked this pattern on the website but yours has inspired me to give it a go!
Kayseri said... (2/19/10 1:19 AM) Reply
Lovely top. Your knot is very neat - much better than Vogue's :)
MaryDB said... (2/19/10 1:13 AM) Reply
What a pretty top! Lovely fit, beautiful fabric, nice work.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

McCall's 6603

photo
by: norsk

Review
Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat

Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat

Pattern Details
SewBaby "I Can Do It" Cloth Activity Book Pattern

SewBaby

Pattern Details