Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Loes Hinse Designs: 5004 (Wrap Skirt) - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 2543 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:Diane E
photo
Friend of PR
About Diane Estarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 69
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 102 people
patterns reviewed: 65
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/13/02 10:01 PM


See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $16.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
said...
Diane, how well does it stay together when you are sitting? Is there any difficulty with gaping?
5/13/02 10:36 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Hi Glo, when I was sitting the topstitching held the skirt together above my knee, no problem. I'm 5'5", as a point of reference.
5/13/02 11:20 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Thanks so much for your review. This is the first photo of this skirt I"ve seen made up. It looks great! Iwas going to pair it with a Bolero jacket. Do you think they would work well? The long jacket version? The top is so cute. What pattern is it. Does the pattern tell you how to line it?
5/13/02 11:26 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
I just found the top review. I like tops like this for me because I think it makes my short waistedness less apparent.
5/13/02 11:29 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Diane, both your garments are lovely. You are such an inspiration! Can I make a suggestion? Make your ofoto album public so that people don't need to sign in to see your photos since everyone does not have an ofoto account and they will be missing out on your wonderful photos.
5/14/02 0:39 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
another note: I just noticed that both the garments you have reviewed today are in the request review list. why don't you join the Sewing Frenzy contest?
5/14/02 0:46 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Diane, a beautiful outfit - the colors look wonderful. Thanks for the inspiration
5/14/02 1:19 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Another very beautiful garment! I guess I'll have to buy this pattern, now...it looks like a great summer wearable! Your sewing is very inspirational! thanks, Diane.
5/14/02 2:12 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Stunning! Your are an inspiration!
5/27/02 3:32 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
Melissabr said...
Beautiful top and skirt. What is the pattern number for the top, please? Can't figure out which Today's Fit it is. Thank you!
5/22/04 9:15 PM
Diane E said...
Hey Melissa, thanks for compliment. I love this outfit, and it has held up well over the past two years (how time flies!). The top is Vogue 7360 and the review is here . The pattern envelope photo doesn't show a sleeveless version, but the instructions are inside. Also, sadly, it seems the pattern is out of print.
5/23/04 9:29 AM
Melissabr said...
Thank you! WIll valiantly try to find the pattern. I's short-waisted too and the look in this is great.
5/23/04 9:40 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

BurdaStyle Magazine 12-2007-117 Blouse
photo
Review by Markie1 on 1/31/08
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Classic T-Strap Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 3-18 mos )
Peek-A Boo Classic T-Strap Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 3-18 mos )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

MariaDenmark Laura Lounge Digital Pattern
MariaDenmark Laura Lounge Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $5.20
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Other Mango Tango Mango Tango
photo
Review by jannw on 2/28/13
Read Review

Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern
Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern
Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 3830 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22 )
McCalls 3830 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 2908 Pattern
Jalie 2908 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us