Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 3688 (This is so 1940s!) thumbsup - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 880 times 29 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
Reviewed by:Maree P
photo
Friend of PR
About Maree Pstarstar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 1/20/09
Reviews written: 44
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 31 people
patterns reviewed: 44
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/20/10 8:30 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    Plus    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $16.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FreyaStark said...
Thanks for a useful review; I like the look of these pants myself. They look absolutely fine with your forties blouse; you certainly could wear them together.
2/20/10 9:31 PM
bluenines said...
nice pants, they look good with both tops, but I like the 40;s top best with them
2/20/10 9:56 PM
emeraldjul said...
I love the blouse and trousers. I can envision some cute peep-toe pumps with that outfit!
2/20/10 10:14 PM
newmama said...
What a great looking pair of trousers! And you're so slim! I think they look really sharp with the contemporary shirt.
2/20/10 10:51 PM
JillyBe said...
Very nice review, thanks! And I just love the line & silhouette on those pants - if I were your height I would definitely make them & wear them with anything, seriously! I think it's a classic look, and the snug fit is a perfect update.
2/20/10 11:05 PM
Judy Kski said...
If I looked as great as you do in those pants, I'd certainly wear them to work and wherever else. Get the contour knickers and get some use out of these. Thanks for a great review.
2/21/10 0:39 AM
sewsewboy said...
Your pants came out very nice. Very Katherine Hepburn. Color choice and the fit are perfect. Very versatile and wearable pants.
2/21/10 0:46 AM
lamstu said...
A very fine pair of trousers! I think they'd look nice with a cropped jacket, with the long leg line as balance.
2/21/10 3:27 AM
Rachelking1980 said...
I think they look excellent. I'd love a pair just like them. And I really like them with the 1940s blouse too. Definitely wear them!!
2/21/10 4:36 AM
SpinningJenny said...
These are perfect on you Maree. Stylish and chic as usual.
2/21/10 5:24 AM
Myspirit4 said...
They look amazing on you..and I would give anything for your figure! I love the look with a crisp, white blouse...
2/21/10 7:51 AM
Catbird said...
These are fantastic trousers. You are certainly able to channel that Old Hollywood look that I love so much. They look beautifully made and seem worth making again and again in different fabrics. You wear them well (and thank heaven for those full control 'knickers', although you DON'T need them, except maybe for the panty line issue)!
2/21/10 8:43 AM
moushka said...
Fabulous pants, very flattering. They look terrific worn with both tops. You should definitely make more - these are classic and chic.
2/21/10 9:19 AM
Christas said...
Wow, what a fantastic looking pair of pants! I love the way you have changed the pattern to make them a little more fitted ..... very flattering.
2/21/10 9:36 AM
Rhoda K said...
I love your slacks - they look great on you. I also think you could wear either blouse with the slacks.
2/21/10 9:47 AM
Patti B said...
These pants suit your lovely figure so well -- I think you need them in every color!
2/21/10 10:32 AM
Peter in NYC said...
These look great with both blouses, IMO. Very lovely and flattering pants.
2/21/10 1:37 PM
manola6176 said...
I love the pants on you. You have a great line. Lucky you!!!
2/21/10 1:40 PM
sew2little said...
You look so chic in these!
2/21/10 2:39 PM
Elke said...
These look great on you. I also love the line of these pants.
3/9/10 5:44 PM
chucklehead said...
You look great in these beautiful pants; what a fit you achieved. Thanks for the review!
3/1/13 3:46 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

BurdaStyle Downloadable 10003 Twister Dress
photo
Review by Bonnie123 on 1/30/12
Read Review

You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $40.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top
Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Puppet Show Tunic + Shorts Digital Pattern( Size Birth-24 months) )
Oliver + S Puppet Show Tunic + Shorts Digital Pattern( Size Birth-24 months) )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Megan Nielsen Tania Culottes Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Tania Culottes Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 8292 Coats
photo
Review by KarlaB on 1/26/12
Read Review

Oliver + S Playtime Dress, Tunic + Leggings Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver + S Playtime Dress, Tunic + Leggings Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8889 Pattern ( Size 34-36-38-40 )
Vogue 8889 Pattern ( Size 34-36-38-40 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us