SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3688 (This is so 1940s!)

31 more reviews
Viewed 899 times 
Reviewed by:Maree P
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Maree Pstarstar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 1/20/09
Reviews written: 48
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 34 people
patterns reviewed: 48
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/20/10 8:30 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    Plus    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Budo Bear Designs


Asian Designs
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FreyaStark said...
Thanks for a useful review; I like the look of these pants myself. They look absolutely fine with your forties blouse; you certainly could wear them together.
2/20/10 9:31 PM
bluenines said...
nice pants, they look good with both tops, but I like the 40;s top best with them
2/20/10 9:56 PM
emeraldjul said...
I love the blouse and trousers. I can envision some cute peep-toe pumps with that outfit!
2/20/10 10:14 PM
newmama said...
What a great looking pair of trousers! And you're so slim! I think they look really sharp with the contemporary shirt.
2/20/10 10:51 PM
JillyBe said...
Very nice review, thanks! And I just love the line & silhouette on those pants - if I were your height I would definitely make them & wear them with anything, seriously! I think it's a classic look, and the snug fit is a perfect update.
2/20/10 11:05 PM
Judy Kski said...
If I looked as great as you do in those pants, I'd certainly wear them to work and wherever else. Get the contour knickers and get some use out of these. Thanks for a great review.
2/21/10 0:39 AM
sewsewboy said...
Your pants came out very nice. Very Katherine Hepburn. Color choice and the fit are perfect. Very versatile and wearable pants.
2/21/10 0:46 AM
lamstu said...
A very fine pair of trousers! I think they'd look nice with a cropped jacket, with the long leg line as balance.
2/21/10 3:27 AM
Rachelking1980 said...
I think they look excellent. I'd love a pair just like them. And I really like them with the 1940s blouse too. Definitely wear them!!
2/21/10 4:36 AM
SpinningJenny said...
These are perfect on you Maree. Stylish and chic as usual.
2/21/10 5:24 AM
Myspirit4 said...
They look amazing on you..and I would give anything for your figure! I love the look with a crisp, white blouse...
2/21/10 7:51 AM
Catbird said...
These are fantastic trousers. You are certainly able to channel that Old Hollywood look that I love so much. They look beautifully made and seem worth making again and again in different fabrics. You wear them well (and thank heaven for those full control 'knickers', although you DON'T need them, except maybe for the panty line issue)!
2/21/10 8:43 AM
moushka said...
Fabulous pants, very flattering. They look terrific worn with both tops. You should definitely make more - these are classic and chic.
2/21/10 9:19 AM
Christas said...
Wow, what a fantastic looking pair of pants! I love the way you have changed the pattern to make them a little more fitted ..... very flattering.
2/21/10 9:36 AM
Rhoda K said...
I love your slacks - they look great on you. I also think you could wear either blouse with the slacks.
2/21/10 9:47 AM
Patti B said...
These pants suit your lovely figure so well -- I think you need them in every color!
2/21/10 10:32 AM
Peter in NYC said...
These look great with both blouses, IMO. Very lovely and flattering pants.
2/21/10 1:37 PM
manola6176 said...
I love the pants on you. You have a great line. Lucky you!!!
2/21/10 1:40 PM
sew2little said...
You look so chic in these!
2/21/10 2:39 PM
Elke said...
These look great on you. I also love the line of these pants.
3/9/10 5:44 PM
chucklehead said...
You look great in these beautiful pants; what a fit you achieved. Thanks for the review!
3/1/13 3:46 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2009-114

photo
by: BLT

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2011-116

photo
by: Anne Cherr...

Review
NECKLINES AND DRAPING - A CD Book by Kenneth King

NECKLINES AND DRAPING - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Buy Now