SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6494 (Ladies' and Misses' Blouse)

Viewed 347 times 
Reviewed by:Maree P
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Maree Pstarstar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 1/20/09
Reviews written: 48
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 35 people
patterns reviewed: 48
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/18/10 1:56 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kellie R. said...
I'm so sorry that you are disappointed with the results... However, I think the blouse is gorgeous! It would be a shame if you don't wear it.. perhaps, as you say, under a jacket. Or send it to me! :)
2/19/10 9:49 AM
fryman said...
very becoming and, I agree, vintage is here to stay!
2/19/10 8:43 AM
Sigrid. said...
Yes, it's a lovely blouse and suits you very well, especially tucked in the pants. Hope you get used to the style and wear it a lot.
2/19/10 6:08 AM
Michele Lommasson said...
I absolutely love your blouse! I hope you learn to love it too.
2/18/10 5:25 PM
puddypaws said...
I also think this is a beautiful blouse. I'm pretty sure I would never be able to even come close to sewing this as nicely as you did. I think it's a great blouse!
2/18/10 2:30 PM
Red Curtain said...
Extremely well done. This blouse suits you and looks very nice on you. I LOVE the bound button holes.
2/18/10 10:41 AM
Christas said...
It's a shame you do not like your new blouse. It looks so beautifully sewn and pretty.
2/18/10 9:08 AM
BillieJean said...
I'm sorry you're disappointed, but I think this is just gorgeous. It looks so elegant. I wouldn't be unhappy with it at all!
2/18/10 6:06 AM
Pam Z said...
I think your blouse is lovely, too. If you want to add shoulder pads, you could cover them in fabric close to your skin color so they won't show.
2/18/10 3:35 AM
FreyaStark said...
It's looks great to me. You're being too hard on it! Yours does look less tailored than the one in the illustration, but so what? It's lovely in its own right. The pants are fabulous, too. What pattern are they?
2/18/10 3:25 AM
sewnsewtoo said...
I would be proud to wear this beautiful blouse. You did a great job.
2/18/10 2:55 AM
Rachelking1980 said...
I think you're being too harsh - it looks lovely. Especially with those gorgeous high waisted pants. The sewn down pleats at the front look wonderful, and the buttonholes and buttons make the blouse look like it cost an arm and a leg. Would look fabulous with your purple skirt - the one that is flat across the front. Don't be disappointed - it really looks great.
2/18/10 2:24 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Simplicity 9891

photo
by: flyingwind...

Review
SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

Buy Now
Wonder Wallet

Wonder Wallet

Buy Now
Simplicity 4946

photo
by: Jemajyng

Review