SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6494 (Ladies' and Misses' Blouse)

Viewed 346 times 
Reviewed by:Maree P
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Maree Pstarstar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 1/20/09
Reviews written: 48
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 33 people
patterns reviewed: 48
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/18/10 1:56 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rachelking1980 said...
I think you're being too harsh - it looks lovely. Especially with those gorgeous high waisted pants. The sewn down pleats at the front look wonderful, and the buttonholes and buttons make the blouse look like it cost an arm and a leg. Would look fabulous with your purple skirt - the one that is flat across the front. Don't be disappointed - it really looks great.
2/18/10 2:24 AM
sewnsewtoo said...
I would be proud to wear this beautiful blouse. You did a great job.
2/18/10 2:55 AM
FreyaStark said...
It's looks great to me. You're being too hard on it! Yours does look less tailored than the one in the illustration, but so what? It's lovely in its own right. The pants are fabulous, too. What pattern are they?
2/18/10 3:25 AM
Pam Z said...
I think your blouse is lovely, too. If you want to add shoulder pads, you could cover them in fabric close to your skin color so they won't show.
2/18/10 3:35 AM
BillieJean said...
I'm sorry you're disappointed, but I think this is just gorgeous. It looks so elegant. I wouldn't be unhappy with it at all!
2/18/10 6:06 AM
Christas said...
It's a shame you do not like your new blouse. It looks so beautifully sewn and pretty.
2/18/10 9:08 AM
Red Curtain said...
Extremely well done. This blouse suits you and looks very nice on you. I LOVE the bound button holes.
2/18/10 10:41 AM
puddypaws said...
I also think this is a beautiful blouse. I'm pretty sure I would never be able to even come close to sewing this as nicely as you did. I think it's a great blouse!
2/18/10 2:30 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
I absolutely love your blouse! I hope you learn to love it too.
2/18/10 5:25 PM
Sigrid. said...
Yes, it's a lovely blouse and suits you very well, especially tucked in the pants. Hope you get used to the style and wear it a lot.
2/19/10 6:08 AM
fryman said...
very becoming and, I agree, vintage is here to stay!
2/19/10 8:43 AM
Kellie R. said...
I'm so sorry that you are disappointed with the results... However, I think the blouse is gorgeous! It would be a shame if you don't wear it.. perhaps, as you say, under a jacket. Or send it to me! :)
2/19/10 9:49 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

BurdaStyle Downloadable 140

photo
by: Samantha82

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Buy Now
Everyday Baskets

Everyday Baskets

Buy Now