SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2806 (Scoopneck tops with ruching or)

47 more reviews
Viewed 445 times 
Reviewed by:sew42mom
photo

 
 
About sew42momstar
Member since: 5/10/07
Reviews written: 32
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/18/10 0:29 AM
Last Updated:2/22/10 3:27 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
no7262 said...
It looks great! Nora :)
2/18/10 6:39 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Nifty print! does a T proud. You are on your way to a great T... shoulders and neck issue might indicate too big a size and a FBA need to fit the girls in. Congrats on the addition to the family.
2/18/10 8:38 AM
Renren said...
Ha, if I see an unaccompanied waistline walking anywhere near me, I'm grabbing it for my own!!! Lovely top and great work figuring out what mods you needed to make it work for you. Congrats on the new baby! It's a wonder you have time to sew at all!
2/18/10 12:46 PM
diane s said...
This style looks nice on you. I made a traditional fba and rotated the dart out, into the the neck gathers. I also cut the neckband 1/2 inch wider and it was easier to work with.
2/18/10 11:52 PM
Kayseri said...
Nice looking top and great fabric
2/19/10 1:15 AM
ElizabethDee said...
If that's your muslin fabric, I can't wait to see your "good" fabric -- what you have is very pretty. And as someone who is working a lot on fit right now, I admire your willingness to make several trial garments. This top is already looking good.
2/19/10 8:39 AM
pipet said...
Very flattering for you and pretty print, even if it is your "muslin." I'm still learning fit adjustments, so your review was really nice for me!
6/18/10 0:44 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

New Look 6097

photo
by: MNBarb

Review
Simplicity 2360

photo
by: Jemajyng

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Buy Now
SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

Buy Now