Online Sewing Class: More Knits
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2806 (Scoopneck tops with ruching or)

49 more reviews
Viewed 453 times 
Reviewed by:sew42mom
photo

 
 
About sew42momstar
Member since: 5/10/07
Reviews: 32 (patterns: 32)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/18/10 0:29 AM
Last Updated:2/22/10 3:27 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Boho Banjo art to wear


pdf sewing patterns
Web site

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
pipet said... (6/18/10 0:44 AM) Reply
Very flattering for you and pretty print, even if it is your "muslin." I'm still learning fit adjustments, so your review was really nice for me!
ElizabethDee said... (2/19/10 8:39 AM) Reply
If that's your muslin fabric, I can't wait to see your "good" fabric -- what you have is very pretty. And as someone who is working a lot on fit right now, I admire your willingness to make several trial garments. This top is already looking good.
Kayseri said... (2/19/10 1:15 AM) Reply
Nice looking top and great fabric
diane s said... (2/18/10 11:52 PM) Reply
This style looks nice on you. I made a traditional fba and rotated the dart out, into the the neck gathers. I also cut the neckband 1/2 inch wider and it was easier to work with.
renren said... (2/18/10 12:46 PM) Reply
Ha, if I see an unaccompanied waistline walking anywhere near me, I'm grabbing it for my own!!! Lovely top and great work figuring out what mods you needed to make it work for you. Congrats on the new baby! It's a wonder you have time to sew at all!
Nancy Rhodes said... (2/18/10 8:38 AM) Reply
Nifty print! does a T proud. You are on your way to a great T... shoulders and neck issue might indicate too big a size and a FBA need to fit the girls in. Congrats on the addition to the family.
no7262 said... (2/18/10 6:39 AM) Reply
It looks great! Nora :)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

SewBaby Comfy-Alls and Knit Shirt Pattern

SewBaby Comfy-Alls and Knit Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Pattern Details