SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2806 (Scoopneck tops with ruching or)

49 more reviews
Viewed 456 times 
Reviewed by:sew42mom
photo

 
 
About sew42momstar
Member since: 5/10/07
Reviews: 32 (patterns: 32)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/18/10 0:29 AM
Last Updated:2/22/10 3:27 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

The Smuggler's Daughter


Online Fabric Store
Web site

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
pipet said... (6/18/10 0:44 AM) Reply
Very flattering for you and pretty print, even if it is your "muslin." I'm still learning fit adjustments, so your review was really nice for me!
ElizabethDee said... (2/19/10 8:39 AM) Reply
If that's your muslin fabric, I can't wait to see your "good" fabric -- what you have is very pretty. And as someone who is working a lot on fit right now, I admire your willingness to make several trial garments. This top is already looking good.
Kayseri said... (2/19/10 1:15 AM) Reply
Nice looking top and great fabric
diane s said... (2/18/10 11:52 PM) Reply
This style looks nice on you. I made a traditional fba and rotated the dart out, into the the neck gathers. I also cut the neckband 1/2 inch wider and it was easier to work with.
renren said... (2/18/10 12:46 PM) Reply
Ha, if I see an unaccompanied waistline walking anywhere near me, I'm grabbing it for my own!!! Lovely top and great work figuring out what mods you needed to make it work for you. Congrats on the new baby! It's a wonder you have time to sew at all!
Nancy Rhodes said... (2/18/10 8:38 AM) Reply
Nifty print! does a T proud. You are on your way to a great T... shoulders and neck issue might indicate too big a size and a FBA need to fit the girls in. Congrats on the addition to the family.
no7262 said... (2/18/10 6:39 AM) Reply
It looks great! Nora :)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 2880

photo
by: Terri A

Review
HotPatterns 1121

photo
by: michellep7...

Review
Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Spin Skirt Pattern (ln1209)

Sew Chic Spin Skirt Pattern (ln1209)

Pattern Details