SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4226 (Pet Accessory: Dog Coat)

4 more reviews
Viewed 157 times 
Reviewed by:Sharp
photo

 
 
About Sharpstar
OR USA
Member since: 8/18/06
Reviews written: 24
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/18/10 5:11 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Vonnevo said...
This is a fabulous coat and a beautiful model too ! Thank you for such a detailed review :) I am planning to make something very similar for our Border Collie to wear during winter here in Australia.
2/18/10 6:51 AM
Vonnevo said...
~~ duplicate post
2/18/10 7:00 AM
JBsewmonster said...
Love love love your dog's coat! Great photos and thanks for sharing your beautiful dog with us.
2/18/10 10:01 AM
kkkkaty said...
oh, boy, I miss that look on my old BC's face; so intent..... nice coat!
2/18/10 10:11 AM
Valerie S said...
What a nice coat, and a handsome boy! He looks so happy in the photos. I like how it has the wider flap to secure it under the belly. I have been thinking of using that pattern to make one for my little fellow.
2/18/10 11:44 AM
sosoatsewing said...
Great coat and what a beautiful Border Collie!
2/18/10 11:45 AM
Renren said...
Very nice! I kept looking at the dog and thinking it's a border collie, no, it's an Australian Shepherd, no it's a border, so then I read he's a mix. Gosh, look at the intelligence in those eyes and face. That is one smart, good-looking dog and no wonder he's proud of his coat.
2/18/10 12:39 PM
Renren said...
P.S. I added you to favorite reviewers because this is such an excellent review AND you have such a magnificent dog. (You should get one star now on Monday since you have written one review and at least one person favorited you.) Keep writing such great reviews, please!!!
2/18/10 12:42 PM
Sharp said...
Thanks everyone!
2/18/10 4:50 PM
sewbehind said...
Ah, your model has such intensity. (miss my Wally) Your coat is beautiful. Must keep this pattern in mind for my new baby once he finishes growing.
2/18/10 7:28 PM
Sharonspils said...
What a gorgeous looking dog and thank you for the detailed review and photos. I am also planning on making a coat for my border collier in Australia so I don't have to spend an hour drying him off after he has dragged us out for his walks in the pouring rain.
2/18/10 9:41 PM
SusiM said...
Lucky Dog! I have wanted to make one of these for my golden. Thanks for the review. It's very nice!
2/19/10 0:45 AM
Kellie R. said...
What a great looking dog coat! You did a fantastic job and I love your dog!
2/19/10 9:46 AM
taffee said...
That dog LOVES you.
2/19/10 7:16 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Vogue Patterns 9475 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

Buy Now