SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8527 (CLUTCH BAGS)

8 more reviews
Viewed 278 times 
Reviewed by:Yu Kikuyu
photo

 
 
About Yu Kikuyustar
TX
Member since: 6/4/09
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/18/10 5:46 PM
Last Updated:4/18/10 5:48 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    Crafts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
waltzqueen said... (5/13/10 7:28 PM) Reply
Really cute and I love the fabric!
Amanda S. said... (4/19/10 5:08 PM) Reply
Very cute!
nicegirl said... (4/19/10 4:18 PM) Reply
Adorable purse! Even with the flaws you can still carry it with pride.
Yu Kikuyu said... (4/19/10 11:49 AM) Reply
Wow, there are a lot of french speakers on PR. And DJpenelope, you're french (even if you used some online help) is really good! Thank you all for your nice reviews!
Miss33 said... (4/19/10 10:39 AM) Reply
Very nice clutch! I used the same pattern, but I didn't understood all explications.. for example where I had to put the zipper ... I put it on the back side... I don't know, if it 's wrong or wright... Mais je te rassure, ca ne vient pas de ton anglais, j'ai eu beau lire et relire les détails en francais, je n'ai pas tout compris non plus :-( ... but you made a really pretty clutch!
MagpieJen said... (4/19/10 1:27 AM) Reply
Your clutch has an elegant look, and I like how you used some old jeans for interlining - very clever! I think your zipper turned out really well, especially for your first one! Well done!
JDpenelope said... (4/19/10 0:37 AM) Reply
Nice purse! I have this pattern. Peut-être qui'l faut une machine tres robuste à négocier toutes ces épaisseurs. Vous allez améliorer avec la pratique -- tout de même, il s'agit d'un bon départ. [Mon Francais est comme ci comme ça, et j'ai utilisé l'aide en ligne, à vrai dire.)
Aixoise said... (4/18/10 10:18 PM) Reply
Tres chic, ton sac!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8392

photo
by: cleverkitt...

Review
Burda 8860

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Pattern Details
Jackets for Real People DVD

Jackets for Real People DVD

Pattern Details