SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8527 (CLUTCH BAGS)

8 more reviews
Viewed 280 times 
Reviewed by:Yu Kikuyu
photo

 
 
About Yu Kikuyustar
TX
Member since: 6/4/09
Reviews: 6 (patterns: 6)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/18/10 5:46 PM
Last Updated:4/18/10 5:48 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    Crafts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Home Sewing Depot


Home Dec Sewing Supplies
Deals!

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
waltzqueen said... (5/13/10 7:28 PM) Reply
Really cute and I love the fabric!
Amanda S. said... (4/19/10 5:08 PM) Reply
Very cute!
nicegirl said... (4/19/10 4:18 PM) Reply
Adorable purse! Even with the flaws you can still carry it with pride.
Yu Kikuyu said... (4/19/10 11:49 AM) Reply
Wow, there are a lot of french speakers on PR. And DJpenelope, you're french (even if you used some online help) is really good! Thank you all for your nice reviews!
Miss33 said... (4/19/10 10:39 AM) Reply
Very nice clutch! I used the same pattern, but I didn't understood all explications.. for example where I had to put the zipper ... I put it on the back side... I don't know, if it 's wrong or wright... Mais je te rassure, ca ne vient pas de ton anglais, j'ai eu beau lire et relire les détails en francais, je n'ai pas tout compris non plus :-( ... but you made a really pretty clutch!
MagpieJen said... (4/19/10 1:27 AM) Reply
Your clutch has an elegant look, and I like how you used some old jeans for interlining - very clever! I think your zipper turned out really well, especially for your first one! Well done!
JDpenelope said... (4/19/10 0:37 AM) Reply
Nice purse! I have this pattern. Peut-être qui'l faut une machine tres robuste à négocier toutes ces épaisseurs. Vous allez améliorer avec la pratique -- tout de même, il s'agit d'un bon départ. [Mon Francais est comme ci comme ça, et j'ai utilisé l'aide en ligne, à vrai dire.)
Aixoise said... (4/18/10 10:18 PM) Reply
Tres chic, ton sac!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

New Look 6067

photo
by: SewWil

Review
Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt

Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Ottobre Design 04-2008-20

photo
by: Sandi S

Review