SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8527 (CLUTCH BAGS)

8 more reviews
Viewed 276 times 
Reviewed by:Yu Kikuyu
photo

 
 
About Yu Kikuyustar
TX
Member since: 6/4/09
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/18/10 5:46 PM
Last Updated:4/18/10 5:48 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    Crafts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Aixoise said...
Tres chic, ton sac!
4/18/10 10:18 PM
JDpenelope said...
Nice purse! I have this pattern. Peut-être qui'l faut une machine tres robuste à négocier toutes ces épaisseurs. Vous allez améliorer avec la pratique -- tout de même, il s'agit d'un bon départ. [Mon Francais est comme ci comme ça, et j'ai utilisé l'aide en ligne, à vrai dire.)
4/19/10 0:37 AM
MagpieJen said...
Your clutch has an elegant look, and I like how you used some old jeans for interlining - very clever! I think your zipper turned out really well, especially for your first one! Well done!
4/19/10 1:27 AM
Miss33 said...
Very nice clutch! I used the same pattern, but I didn't understood all explications.. for example where I had to put the zipper ... I put it on the back side... I don't know, if it 's wrong or wright... Mais je te rassure, ca ne vient pas de ton anglais, j'ai eu beau lire et relire les détails en francais, je n'ai pas tout compris non plus :-( ... but you made a really pretty clutch!
4/19/10 10:39 AM
Yu Kikuyu said...
Wow, there are a lot of french speakers on PR. And DJpenelope, you're french (even if you used some online help) is really good! Thank you all for your nice reviews!
4/19/10 11:49 AM
nicegirl said...
Adorable purse! Even with the flaws you can still carry it with pride.
4/19/10 4:18 PM
Amanda S. said...
Very cute!
4/19/10 5:08 PM
waltzqueen said...
Really cute and I love the fabric!
5/13/10 7:28 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Figgy's Sewing for Boys

photo
by: kidmd

Review
Simplicity 4434

photo
by: Lacifer

Review
Sew Liberated Mei Tai Baby Carrier

Sew Liberated Mei Tai Baby Carrier

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Buy Now