SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 8683 (millennium top)

1 more reviews
Viewed 2330 times 
Reviewed by:drsue
photo

 
 
About drsuestarstarstarstar
Member since: 11/11/03
Reviews written: 169
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 183 people
patterns reviewed: 152
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/17/04 1:28 PM
Last Updated:8/15/04 7:42 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lornakismet said...
Dr. Sue, I admire your style. Your choice of line and color. -LornaKismet (Lorna A.)
6/9/06 11:37 AM
cindyann said...
I love that top! Thanks!
8/16/04 7:34 AM
Katharine in BXL said...
Wow! What a top. Glad you could just turn & stitch instead of fussing with facings. They sound wrong for this style anyway. I hope they bring this pattern back.
8/16/04 4:12 AM
PVA said...
What a neat job & beautiful result! I think that pattern was drafted exactly for your figure! Thanks for the review -- You got it just right!
8/15/04 7:53 PM
Debbie Spriggs said...
Gorgeous! I have the updated version of this ready to cut out. It looks lovely!
3/18/04 7:50 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Very nice top and I too like the fabric. I purchased some EOS fabric, very similar to this but I think I need to try a different top than the one I had in mind. This top makes this interesting fabric even more interesting. Thanks for the review.
3/18/04 5:59 AM
Kim Winson said...
what a fabulous contemporary top. I earmarked the updated pattern after Gigi reviewed it. I have a black stretch fabric that was waiting for it's inspiration. this is it!
3/18/04 0:04 AM
SouthernStitch said...
Great top! I have this same fabric and was thinking flowing skirt. Now I may reconsider that! Love it!
3/17/04 11:13 PM
Schnauzer said...
Gorgeous top drsue.Lovely choice of fabric.
3/17/04 9:22 PM
Mel.J said...
This looks great!
3/17/04 7:32 PM
drsue said...
Thanks you guys. Gigi I must say after making this that I am so impressed that you were able to alter it! Talk about confusing pieces! I waiting to see how you solve the hem issue with this pleated fabric. Leslie: this was one of the few times I got in right as she was posting some great fabrics. Usually I'm left looking at sold out notices.
3/17/04 7:22 PM
Gigi Louis said...
Beautiful! Ha, see what I get for never, ever looking at Simplicity in the past? I had to wait 5 years to get the remake! I may shamelessly copy you - I have a pleated EOS leopard-print onionskin in blue. ;-)
3/17/04 4:25 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
AHA! So *you* are the one who got that fabric. I tried to order that gorgeous fabric for exactly that top (in my shameless attempt at copying Ann Smith's fab-o creation), but no-o-o-o. Sold out in the blink of an eye. Anyhow, your top turned out absolutely beautifully!!
3/17/04 3:12 PM
Melody said...
What a great top! Now I'll look for the current version.
3/17/04 2:31 PM
Liana said...
Very cute top! Thanks for the review.
3/17/04 1:56 PM
MaryBeth said...
Beautiful top! I'd love to see it on you.
3/17/04 1:33 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Simplicity a2684

photo
by: kathieh9

Review
Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern

Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Buy Now