SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2091 (Misses' Dress)

28 more reviews
Viewed 1111 times 
Reviewed by:Catherine Daze
photo

 
 
About Catherine Dazestarstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/23/09
Reviews: 49 (patterns: 49)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 52 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/19/10 10:38 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
kareninfranklin said... (4/16/10 8:57 AM) Reply
I agree with Kellie R...you should try it again! I have just purchased this pattern and will be doing view B without the sleeves. While it recommends no stripes, I am wondering what would happen with them? What do you think?
Auntie Allyn said... (2/21/10 6:39 AM) Reply
I have to agree with everyone else . . . while the fit may not be exactly to your liking, the dress looks fabulous on you! I've made the long-sleeved/v neck version twice and love it, so you might want to take a look at that version. LOVE the shoes!!!!
Kellie R. said... (2/20/10 11:10 AM) Reply
Thanks so much for your informative review. I'm sorry that it didn't quite work out - you have a lovely figure just perfect for this dress! I think you should try it again!
AuntieShel said... (2/20/10 10:19 AM) Reply
I thought your dress looked absolutely fabulous on you and then saw your "would not recomment" rating. I was surprised but even after viewing all your pics, still think it looks fabulous on you. It's been in the Vogue book a long time. Don't you wish you could talk to the pattern company and ask them why they did something (like sizing) the way they did?
mary said... (2/20/10 5:22 AM) Reply
WOW u and the dress look great.
Beek said... (2/19/10 1:30 PM) Reply
GIve it some time. I think you may grow to like this dress. One is always more critical of a project right at the completion. It looks very stylish and the pleats at the torso add some intrique to a simple, but elegant, dress.
Andrea670 said... (2/19/10 12:40 PM) Reply
You did a fabulous job on this dress. I have this pattern but haven't worked it up yet. Thanks for the helpful info on the pattern.
Valerie S said... (2/19/10 12:20 PM) Reply
I can see the sizing issues you're talking about, but the dress is still very flattering on you. Then again, I have a feeling that even if you were wearing a bin liner, it would look chic and elegant on account of your proportions : )
Bonnie123 said... (2/19/10 11:49 AM) Reply
I think it is a stunning dress and you look fabulous in it!!!! By the way, I love the hair cut.
blessedtosew said... (2/19/10 11:36 AM) Reply
That is really pretty and you look fabulous in it!!!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Other So Sew Easy Wrap Dress

photo
by: detroy

Review
Simplicity 3628

photo
by: dalachin

Review
You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Pattern Details