Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 2091 (Misses' Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 1093 times 27 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:Catherine Daze
photo
About Catherine Dazestarstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/23/09
Reviews written: 49
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 43 people
patterns reviewed: 49
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/19/10 10:38 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
blessedtosew said...
That is really pretty and you look fabulous in it!!!
2/19/10 11:36 AM
Bonnie123 said...
I think it is a stunning dress and you look fabulous in it!!!! By the way, I love the hair cut.
2/19/10 11:49 AM
Valerie S said...
I can see the sizing issues you're talking about, but the dress is still very flattering on you. Then again, I have a feeling that even if you were wearing a bin liner, it would look chic and elegant on account of your proportions : )
2/19/10 12:20 PM
Andrea670 said...
You did a fabulous job on this dress. I have this pattern but haven't worked it up yet. Thanks for the helpful info on the pattern.
2/19/10 12:40 PM
Beek said...
GIve it some time. I think you may grow to like this dress. One is always more critical of a project right at the completion. It looks very stylish and the pleats at the torso add some intrique to a simple, but elegant, dress.
2/19/10 1:30 PM
mary said...
WOW u and the dress look great.
2/20/10 5:22 AM
AuntieShel said...
I thought your dress looked absolutely fabulous on you and then saw your "would not recomment" rating. I was surprised but even after viewing all your pics, still think it looks fabulous on you. It's been in the Vogue book a long time. Don't you wish you could talk to the pattern company and ask them why they did something (like sizing) the way they did?
2/20/10 10:19 AM
Kellie R. said...
Thanks so much for your informative review. I'm sorry that it didn't quite work out - you have a lovely figure just perfect for this dress! I think you should try it again!
2/20/10 11:10 AM
Auntie Allyn said...
I have to agree with everyone else . . . while the fit may not be exactly to your liking, the dress looks fabulous on you! I've made the long-sleeved/v neck version twice and love it, so you might want to take a look at that version. LOVE the shoes!!!!
2/21/10 6:39 AM
kareninfranklin said...
I agree with Kellie R...you should try it again! I have just purchased this pattern and will be doing view B without the sleeves. While it recommends no stripes, I am wondering what would happen with them? What do you think?
4/16/10 8:57 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2009-108
photo
Review by Claire in ... on 4/26/09
Read Review

Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)
Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PerfectFuse Sheer Black
PerfectFuse Sheer Black

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse Digital Pattern
Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SBCC Patterns Lemon Drop Dress Digital Pattern ( XXS-L)
SBCC Patterns Lemon Drop Dress Digital Pattern ( XXS-L)

Details
Price: $13.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 5429
photo
Review by ClaireEmil... on 2/20/09
Read Review

Burda 6982 Pattern
Burda 6982 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1458 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14-16-18 )
Simplicity 1458 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us