SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2091 (Misses' Dress)

27 more reviews
Viewed 1104 times 
Reviewed by:Catherine Daze
photo

 
 
About Catherine Dazestarstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/23/09
Reviews written: 49
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 45 people
patterns reviewed: 49
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/19/10 10:38 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kareninfranklin said...
I agree with Kellie R...you should try it again! I have just purchased this pattern and will be doing view B without the sleeves. While it recommends no stripes, I am wondering what would happen with them? What do you think?
4/16/10 8:57 AM
Auntie Allyn said...
I have to agree with everyone else . . . while the fit may not be exactly to your liking, the dress looks fabulous on you! I've made the long-sleeved/v neck version twice and love it, so you might want to take a look at that version. LOVE the shoes!!!!
2/21/10 6:39 AM
Kellie R. said...
Thanks so much for your informative review. I'm sorry that it didn't quite work out - you have a lovely figure just perfect for this dress! I think you should try it again!
2/20/10 11:10 AM
AuntieShel said...
I thought your dress looked absolutely fabulous on you and then saw your "would not recomment" rating. I was surprised but even after viewing all your pics, still think it looks fabulous on you. It's been in the Vogue book a long time. Don't you wish you could talk to the pattern company and ask them why they did something (like sizing) the way they did?
2/20/10 10:19 AM
mary said...
WOW u and the dress look great.
2/20/10 5:22 AM
Beek said...
GIve it some time. I think you may grow to like this dress. One is always more critical of a project right at the completion. It looks very stylish and the pleats at the torso add some intrique to a simple, but elegant, dress.
2/19/10 1:30 PM
Andrea670 said...
You did a fabulous job on this dress. I have this pattern but haven't worked it up yet. Thanks for the helpful info on the pattern.
2/19/10 12:40 PM
Valerie S said...
I can see the sizing issues you're talking about, but the dress is still very flattering on you. Then again, I have a feeling that even if you were wearing a bin liner, it would look chic and elegant on account of your proportions : )
2/19/10 12:20 PM
Bonnie123 said...
I think it is a stunning dress and you look fabulous in it!!!! By the way, I love the hair cut.
2/19/10 11:49 AM
blessedtosew said...
That is really pretty and you look fabulous in it!!!
2/19/10 11:36 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

McCall's 6460

photo
by: couturemom

Review
McCall's 5525

photo
by: velosewer

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Buy Now
SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

Buy Now