SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2091 (Misses' Dress)

27 more reviews
Viewed 1105 times 
Reviewed by:Catherine Daze
photo

 
 
About Catherine Dazestarstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/23/09
Reviews: 49 (patterns: 49)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 48 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/19/10 10:38 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kareninfranklin said... (4/16/10 8:57 AM) Reply
I agree with Kellie R...you should try it again! I have just purchased this pattern and will be doing view B without the sleeves. While it recommends no stripes, I am wondering what would happen with them? What do you think?
Auntie Allyn said... (2/21/10 6:39 AM) Reply
I have to agree with everyone else . . . while the fit may not be exactly to your liking, the dress looks fabulous on you! I've made the long-sleeved/v neck version twice and love it, so you might want to take a look at that version. LOVE the shoes!!!!
Kellie R. said... (2/20/10 11:10 AM) Reply
Thanks so much for your informative review. I'm sorry that it didn't quite work out - you have a lovely figure just perfect for this dress! I think you should try it again!
AuntieShel said... (2/20/10 10:19 AM) Reply
I thought your dress looked absolutely fabulous on you and then saw your "would not recomment" rating. I was surprised but even after viewing all your pics, still think it looks fabulous on you. It's been in the Vogue book a long time. Don't you wish you could talk to the pattern company and ask them why they did something (like sizing) the way they did?
mary said... (2/20/10 5:22 AM) Reply
WOW u and the dress look great.
Beek said... (2/19/10 1:30 PM) Reply
GIve it some time. I think you may grow to like this dress. One is always more critical of a project right at the completion. It looks very stylish and the pleats at the torso add some intrique to a simple, but elegant, dress.
Andrea670 said... (2/19/10 12:40 PM) Reply
You did a fabulous job on this dress. I have this pattern but haven't worked it up yet. Thanks for the helpful info on the pattern.
Valerie S said... (2/19/10 12:20 PM) Reply
I can see the sizing issues you're talking about, but the dress is still very flattering on you. Then again, I have a feeling that even if you were wearing a bin liner, it would look chic and elegant on account of your proportions : )
Bonnie123 said... (2/19/10 11:49 AM) Reply
I think it is a stunning dress and you look fabulous in it!!!! By the way, I love the hair cut.
blessedtosew said... (2/19/10 11:36 AM) Reply
That is really pretty and you look fabulous in it!!!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2005-101B

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Petite Plus 102 Pattern

Petite Plus 102 Pattern

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson BaseWear Two - Straight Skirt, Taper Skirt, & Top with Options

Christine Jonson BaseWear Two - Straight Skirt, Taper Skirt, & Top with Options

Pattern Details
Contest Travel Wardrobe Contest

photo
by: MVi14

Review