SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Silhouette Patterns> 675 (Mani's blouse)

3 more reviews
Viewed 589 times 
Reviewed by:PeppermintPam
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About PeppermintPamstar
Member since: 1/9/07
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/19/10 4:06 PM
Last Updated:2/19/10 4:35 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 20 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
PatriciaM said...
Beautiful! I've had this pattern for some time and am going to try it. Your fit and choice of materials are perfect.
5/19/13 6:38 PM
DKJ said...
Nicely done, it looks great on you,. I have several tops from this pattern. Like you I wear these tops again and again.
7/29/10 12:21 PM
digs57 said...
Very lovely indeed. The diagonal line and its effect on the neckline are very flattering. Great job!
2/20/10 10:22 PM
DorothyK said...
Very nice top. I love the neckline and the asymmetrical front. I think it looks great on you.
2/20/10 1:58 PM
grey ann said...
Thank you so much for this review. I have had my eye on this pattern for quite a while, but .. I tried one Silhouette pattern and had such trouble fitting it, I gave up. That scared me off Silhouette. I used the smallest W size, and since more fitting practice, I think I should use the 'misses' sizing, not Womens. But this is very chic and flattering. I may try it.
2/20/10 1:51 PM
Mushywear said...
I really like this on you. The color, fit, and style are awesome! I can see why you get lots of compliments on it. I'm going to have to get this pattern!
2/20/10 1:27 PM
BillieJean said...
This is really pretty on you and looks like a perfect fit.
2/20/10 6:00 AM
Aixoise said...
Thanks for this review. Your top is lovely - fit, color, everything. I just couldn't get this pattern to work for me (though I usually have good results w/Peggy's patterns). Maybe I should go back and try it again.
2/19/10 11:27 PM
sewing for fun said...
Absolutely beautiful!
2/19/10 8:53 PM
Christas said...
Very pretty top and very helpful review!
2/19/10 5:38 PM
Elona said...
What a lovely top! This pattern is in my stash and continues to intrigue me more with each review. It just looks like a winner.
2/19/10 4:37 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Vogue Patterns 8597

photo
by: Gatorbunny

Review
StyleArc Kate Top

photo
by: Dilliander

Review
Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Buy Now