Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Silhouette Patterns: 675 (Mani's blouse) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 540 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 19 people   
Reviewed by:PeppermintPam
photo
Friend of PR
About PeppermintPam
MI USA
Member since: 1/9/07
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/19/10 4:06 PM
Last Updated:2/19/10 4:35 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elona said...
What a lovely top! This pattern is in my stash and continues to intrigue me more with each review. It just looks like a winner.
2/19/10 4:37 PM
Christas said...
Very pretty top and very helpful review!
2/19/10 5:38 PM
sewing for fun said...
Absolutely beautiful!
2/19/10 8:53 PM
Aixoise said...
Thanks for this review. Your top is lovely - fit, color, everything. I just couldn't get this pattern to work for me (though I usually have good results w/Peggy's patterns). Maybe I should go back and try it again.
2/19/10 11:27 PM
BillieJean said...
This is really pretty on you and looks like a perfect fit.
2/20/10 6:00 AM
Mushywear said...
I really like this on you. The color, fit, and style are awesome! I can see why you get lots of compliments on it. I'm going to have to get this pattern!
2/20/10 1:27 PM
grey ann said...
Thank you so much for this review. I have had my eye on this pattern for quite a while, but .. I tried one Silhouette pattern and had such trouble fitting it, I gave up. That scared me off Silhouette. I used the smallest W size, and since more fitting practice, I think I should use the 'misses' sizing, not Womens. But this is very chic and flattering. I may try it.
2/20/10 1:51 PM
DorothyK said...
Very nice top. I love the neckline and the asymmetrical front. I think it looks great on you.
2/20/10 1:58 PM
digs57 said...
Very lovely indeed. The diagonal line and its effect on the neckline are very flattering. Great job!
2/20/10 10:22 PM
DKJ said...
Nicely done, it looks great on you,. I have several tops from this pattern. Like you I wear these tops again and again.
7/29/10 12:21 PM
PatriciaM said...
Beautiful! I've had this pattern for some time and am going to try it. Your fit and choice of materials are perfect.
5/19/13 6:38 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

McCall's 3242 OOP
photo
Review by MaryDB on 3/10/09
Read Review

Burda 7155 Pattern
Burda 7155 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 0131 Pattern
Kwik Sew 0131 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 3134
photo
Review by GailV on 8/10/12
Read Review

Maria Denmark Just a Tank Top Digital Pattern
Maria Denmark Just a Tank Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $5.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Secret Agent Trench Coat Digital Pattern ( 5-12)
Oliver + S Secret Agent Trench Coat Digital Pattern ( 5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern
Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Details
Price: $11.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Cuff Pant
Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us