Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Other: Zipper Quilt (Zipper Quilt) - Type:Quilts    printable version
Viewed 249 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:heathercampbell29
photo
About heathercampbell29star
Member since: 5/23/08
Reviews written: 24
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/10/10 1:13 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kes said...
Really beautiful! I like that it has a modern feel to it. Great job!
2/19/10 5:09 PM
lynne1nor said...
Boy that's really cool looking!
2/19/10 6:10 PM
Christas said...
Very cool quilt! By the way, I think Vancouver is such a beautiful place. My sis lives there.
2/19/10 6:11 PM
sewnsewtoo said...
Stunning quilt. I love your color pallette.
2/19/10 6:36 PM
Lynnelle said...
I am not into quilting, but I *love* this one. It has a modern look with very cool colours. Even though it's still a WIP, I think it looks fabulous!
2/19/10 6:55 PM
Kathy in NM said...
Great looking quilt! Your choice of colors and fabrics is great. I realized I have this book, but your design is really an inspiration compared to the cover! I'll have to take another look at the book. Thanks for sharing!
2/19/10 8:59 PM
elsew said...
Oh, the perfect gift for a seamstress! This is quit stunning - looks like you got want you wanted in a modern style quilt! Now to 'get her done.'
2/20/10 9:58 AM
Irene Q said...
I love this!! Very modern indeed. I would never have guessed it came from a pattern - it looks so one-of-a-kind, in a good, custom-made way.
2/20/10 11:26 AM
Diane333 said...
very nice job, really like the modern shapes
2/20/10 6:24 PM
sewbehind said...
Love this quilt. You and your Mom did an excellent job. Very modern vibe to it. You just sold another book for Kerr/Ringle. I added it to my list.
6/10/10 1:48 PM
heathercampbell29 said...
sewbehind, you will love the book. EVERY quilt pattern in it is amazing.
6/10/10 1:59 PM
psgates said...
WOW!
6/10/10 2:44 PM
quathy said...
Beautiful quilt!
6/10/10 8:54 PM
ChristmasHills said...
I love it too. And thanks for the tip on plastic tablecloth used as a design board - I will be using that one for my next quilt.
6/11/10 3:42 AM
Mazzygirl said...
that is a spectacular quilt, you should be extremely proud of your efforts! I love it!
6/11/10 8:40 AM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Stunning, stunning. I love the textured look of the fabrics and the subtle color changes. Beautiful quilting in brown thread really adds the pop. I took a look at the book on Amazon. It has some awesome designs.
6/11/10 9:07 AM
newmama said...
Beautiful quilt. I am an avid non-quilting quilter, someday I will have to actually make something with all my materials/books/patterns! I am actually really tempted now...
6/11/10 6:04 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Vogue Patterns 7916 Jacket
photo
Review by Ann Smith on 6/29/05
Read Review

You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell
Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Library Dress Digital Pattern (5-12)
Oliver + S Library Dress Digital Pattern (5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Schoolday Skirt Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Schoolday Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2009-141
photo
Review by Seamingly ... on 8/3/09
Read Review

Vogue 1368 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 1368 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5826 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Butterick 5826 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us