SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1054 (MISSES SHIRT AND PANTS)

4 more reviews
Viewed 873 times 
Reviewed by:Sigrid.
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sigrid.starstarstarstar
Netherlands
Member since: 11/14/06
Reviews: 156 (patterns: 149)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 146 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/19/10 4:26 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 22 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Athene said... (9/14/10 4:56 AM) Reply
A very good looking shirt.
Nancywin said... (2/21/10 8:34 PM) Reply
This looks great on you, Sigrid. So good to hear from you. Hope all is well.
blue mooney said... (2/21/10 7:31 AM) Reply
Your version looks like a perfect summer shirt. Looks very smart on you! Thanks for the review.
marjenann said... (2/20/10 9:20 AM) Reply
Very classy blouse!! Stunning on you!
Barbara V said... (2/20/10 0:45 AM) Reply
Lovely blouse and color! The lines are really nice especially as you matched the seams perfectly.
Annette1 said... (2/19/10 11:29 PM) Reply
This blouse has so many interesting details, impeccably constructed on your part. It's truly lovely. I LOVE the cool blue of your fabric. You've achieved such a nice fit, too, not too fitted, not too loose. :o)
Jali said... (2/19/10 11:19 PM) Reply
Love the blouse on you! Very casually chic. And the sewing looks really neat and beautiful.
Christas said... (2/19/10 5:42 PM) Reply
Bound buttonholes and then COVER them up?! Oh my! You made very wise decisions on sewing this blouse and the end result is lovely!
Maree P said... (2/19/10 5:37 PM) Reply
Sigrid you have done exceptional work on this shirt - just beautiful. I am envious of your great rolled hem - they elude me. This shirt in linen reminds me of classy resort wear - think Noosa Australia. Off topic - but thanks Sigrid for your excellent tutorial links on your blog.
FreyaStark said... (2/19/10 5:15 PM) Reply
A very smart shirt - well done.
carolynw said... (2/19/10 4:44 PM) Reply
Looks really nice - started the blouse some time ago and it's still "in the wings" waiting to be finished - must get to it now that I see how nice it can look
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Sew Liberated Brynna Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Brynna Dress Pattern

Pattern Details
Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Pattern Details
Center for Pattern Design July 2013

photo
by: ceridwen

Review