Online Sewing Class: Altering Jackets
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1054 (MISSES SHIRT AND PANTS)

4 more reviews
Viewed 869 times 
Reviewed by:Sigrid.
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sigrid.starstarstarstar
Netherlands
Member since: 11/14/06
Reviews: 154 (patterns: 148)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 144 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/19/10 4:26 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 22 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Athene said... (9/14/10 4:56 AM) Reply
A very good looking shirt.
Nancywin said... (2/21/10 8:34 PM) Reply
This looks great on you, Sigrid. So good to hear from you. Hope all is well.
blue mooney said... (2/21/10 7:31 AM) Reply
Your version looks like a perfect summer shirt. Looks very smart on you! Thanks for the review.
marjenann said... (2/20/10 9:20 AM) Reply
Very classy blouse!! Stunning on you!
Barbara V said... (2/20/10 0:45 AM) Reply
Lovely blouse and color! The lines are really nice especially as you matched the seams perfectly.
Annette1 said... (2/19/10 11:29 PM) Reply
This blouse has so many interesting details, impeccably constructed on your part. It's truly lovely. I LOVE the cool blue of your fabric. You've achieved such a nice fit, too, not too fitted, not too loose. :o)
Jali said... (2/19/10 11:19 PM) Reply
Love the blouse on you! Very casually chic. And the sewing looks really neat and beautiful.
Christas said... (2/19/10 5:42 PM) Reply
Bound buttonholes and then COVER them up?! Oh my! You made very wise decisions on sewing this blouse and the end result is lovely!
Maree P said... (2/19/10 5:37 PM) Reply
Sigrid you have done exceptional work on this shirt - just beautiful. I am envious of your great rolled hem - they elude me. This shirt in linen reminds me of classy resort wear - think Noosa Australia. Off topic - but thanks Sigrid for your excellent tutorial links on your blog.
FreyaStark said... (2/19/10 5:15 PM) Reply
A very smart shirt - well done.
carolynw said... (2/19/10 4:44 PM) Reply
Looks really nice - started the blouse some time ago and it's still "in the wings" waiting to be finished - must get to it now that I see how nice it can look
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Kwik Sew 2100

photo
by: Judy Kski

Review
Kwik Sew 3683

photo
by: mauve clou...

Review
Petite Plus 302 Pattern

Petite Plus 302 Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Pattern Details