SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1054 (MISSES SHIRT AND PANTS)

3 more reviews
Viewed 809 times 
Reviewed by:Sigrid.
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sigrid.starstarstarstar
NETHERLANDS
Member since: 11/14/06
Reviews written: 148
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 135 people
patterns reviewed: 143
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/19/10 4:26 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 21 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
carolynw said...
Looks really nice - started the blouse some time ago and it's still "in the wings" waiting to be finished - must get to it now that I see how nice it can look
2/19/10 4:44 PM
FreyaStark said...
A very smart shirt - well done.
2/19/10 5:15 PM
Maree P said...
Sigrid you have done exceptional work on this shirt - just beautiful. I am envious of your great rolled hem - they elude me. This shirt in linen reminds me of classy resort wear - think Noosa Australia. Off topic - but thanks Sigrid for your excellent tutorial links on your blog.
2/19/10 5:37 PM
Christas said...
Bound buttonholes and then COVER them up?! Oh my! You made very wise decisions on sewing this blouse and the end result is lovely!
2/19/10 5:42 PM
Jali said...
Love the blouse on you! Very casually chic. And the sewing looks really neat and beautiful.
2/19/10 11:19 PM
Annette1 said...
This blouse has so many interesting details, impeccably constructed on your part. It's truly lovely. I LOVE the cool blue of your fabric. You've achieved such a nice fit, too, not too fitted, not too loose. :o)
2/19/10 11:29 PM
Barbara V said...
Lovely blouse and color! The lines are really nice especially as you matched the seams perfectly.
2/20/10 0:45 AM
marjenann said...
Very classy blouse!! Stunning on you!
2/20/10 9:20 AM
blue mooney said...
Your version looks like a perfect summer shirt. Looks very smart on you! Thanks for the review.
2/21/10 7:31 AM
Nancywin said...
This looks great on you, Sigrid. So good to hear from you. Hope all is well.
2/21/10 8:34 PM
Athene said...
A very good looking shirt.
9/14/10 4:56 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

McCall's 6388

photo
by: sunnysewin...

Review
DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King

DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
SewBaby Travel Nappers Pattern

SewBaby Travel Nappers Pattern

Buy Now
Other Ruffled Baby Boots

photo
by: khurtdvm

Review