SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1054 (MISSES SHIRT AND PANTS)

3 more reviews
Viewed 810 times 
Reviewed by:Sigrid.
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sigrid.starstarstarstar
NETHERLANDS
Member since: 11/14/06
Reviews written: 148
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 136 people
patterns reviewed: 143
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/19/10 4:26 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 21 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Athene said...
A very good looking shirt.
9/14/10 4:56 AM
Nancywin said...
This looks great on you, Sigrid. So good to hear from you. Hope all is well.
2/21/10 8:34 PM
blue mooney said...
Your version looks like a perfect summer shirt. Looks very smart on you! Thanks for the review.
2/21/10 7:31 AM
marjenann said...
Very classy blouse!! Stunning on you!
2/20/10 9:20 AM
Barbara V said...
Lovely blouse and color! The lines are really nice especially as you matched the seams perfectly.
2/20/10 0:45 AM
Annette1 said...
This blouse has so many interesting details, impeccably constructed on your part. It's truly lovely. I LOVE the cool blue of your fabric. You've achieved such a nice fit, too, not too fitted, not too loose. :o)
2/19/10 11:29 PM
Jali said...
Love the blouse on you! Very casually chic. And the sewing looks really neat and beautiful.
2/19/10 11:19 PM
Christas said...
Bound buttonholes and then COVER them up?! Oh my! You made very wise decisions on sewing this blouse and the end result is lovely!
2/19/10 5:42 PM
Maree P said...
Sigrid you have done exceptional work on this shirt - just beautiful. I am envious of your great rolled hem - they elude me. This shirt in linen reminds me of classy resort wear - think Noosa Australia. Off topic - but thanks Sigrid for your excellent tutorial links on your blog.
2/19/10 5:37 PM
FreyaStark said...
A very smart shirt - well done.
2/19/10 5:15 PM
carolynw said...
Looks really nice - started the blouse some time ago and it's still "in the wings" waiting to be finished - must get to it now that I see how nice it can look
2/19/10 4:44 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

McCall's 6466

photo
by: 3kids1036

Review
McCall's 6570

photo
by: lilyloulad...

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

More Info
You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern

More Info