Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Sewing Workshop: Origami Skirt (Origami Skirt) - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 2112 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:CatherineG
photo
About CatherineGstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 2/21/03
UnVerified member
Reviews written: 10
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/17/04 3:34 PM
Last Updated:3/19/04 6:38 AM


See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $22.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Doris Stewart said...
Would love to see a picture :-)
3/17/04 3:41 PM
Linda E. said...
Get an error when I attempt to look at the picture,
3/17/04 6:30 PM
Tina Rathbone said...
I've been hoping for a review on this one: thanks for your comments on the fit. A bit disappointed to hear that you found the instructions/illustrations subpar -- it looks complicated enough, with the origami aspect! I can't wait until your photos are accessible. Thanks again!
3/18/04 10:17 AM
Melody said...
My friend and I both have this pattern, we've both been too intimidated to try it. Thanks to your review, it doesn't seem impossible, I'm just going to have to concentrate.
3/18/04 11:41 AM
yarnivore said...
This skirt sounds fabulous; I'd love to see your picture (and the pattern picture) -- I get errors on both of those.
3/18/04 6:11 PM
SouthernStitch said...
I'd also love to see the pics!
3/18/04 9:13 PM
jlg said...
Cool outfit.
3/19/04 6:48 AM
Doris Stewart said...
Picture is in - great outfit.
3/19/04 7:01 AM
Skymom said...
Way cool outfit! I love it!
3/19/04 10:07 AM
ChrisK said...
CatherineG, great skirt. What pattern did you use for the fab jacket/top you have teamed it with?
3/19/04 12:16 PM
ChrisK said...
Oh! I just saw the small picture and review to the right - it's the Poppy vest. I love them both and must get both patterns.
3/19/04 12:19 PM
Modiste Madness said...
I am reading down your list of reviews. I hope you continue posting because your provide all that information that is needed so we don't learn things the "hard way." Love your skirt with the mix of traditional fabric and avant garde design.
4/3/08 6:42 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Petite Plus Patterns 601
photo
Review by mlt on 7/1/07
Read Review

Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag
Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Full Bust DVD
Full Bust DVD

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Surf's Up Board Shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Surf's Up Board Shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sugar Plum Nightgown Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Sugar Plum Nightgown Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Colette Patterns 0003 Sorbetto
photo
Review by rmomontrea... on 5/30/13
Read Review

Vogue 8877 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
Vogue 8877 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8732 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 8732 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us