SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Origami Skirt (Origami Skirt)

4 more reviews
Viewed 2145 times 
Reviewed by:CatherineG
photo

 
 
About CatherineGstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 2/21/03
UnVerified member
Reviews written: 10
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/17/04 3:34 PM
Last Updated:3/19/04 6:38 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Modiste Madness said...
I am reading down your list of reviews. I hope you continue posting because your provide all that information that is needed so we don't learn things the "hard way." Love your skirt with the mix of traditional fabric and avant garde design.
4/3/08 6:42 AM
ChrisK said...
Oh! I just saw the small picture and review to the right - it's the Poppy vest. I love them both and must get both patterns.
3/19/04 12:19 PM
ChrisK said...
CatherineG, great skirt. What pattern did you use for the fab jacket/top you have teamed it with?
3/19/04 12:16 PM
Skymom said...
Way cool outfit! I love it!
3/19/04 10:07 AM
Doris Stewart said...
Picture is in - great outfit.
3/19/04 7:01 AM
jlg said...
Cool outfit.
3/19/04 6:48 AM
SouthernStitch said...
I'd also love to see the pics!
3/18/04 9:13 PM
yarnivore said...
This skirt sounds fabulous; I'd love to see your picture (and the pattern picture) -- I get errors on both of those.
3/18/04 6:11 PM
Melody said...
My friend and I both have this pattern, we've both been too intimidated to try it. Thanks to your review, it doesn't seem impossible, I'm just going to have to concentrate.
3/18/04 11:41 AM
Tina Rathbone said...
I've been hoping for a review on this one: thanks for your comments on the fit. A bit disappointed to hear that you found the instructions/illustrations subpar -- it looks complicated enough, with the origami aspect! I can't wait until your photos are accessible. Thanks again!
3/18/04 10:17 AM
Linda E. said...
Get an error when I attempt to look at the picture,
3/17/04 6:30 PM
Doris Stewart said...
Would love to see a picture :-)
3/17/04 3:41 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Vogue Patterns 8323

photo
by: Peggysclos...

Review
You Sew Girl Draped T-Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Draped T-Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Buy Now