SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Origami Skirt (Origami Skirt)

4 more reviews
Viewed 2134 times 
Reviewed by:CatherineG
photo

 
 
About CatherineGstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 2/21/03
UnVerified member
Reviews written: 10
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/17/04 3:34 PM
Last Updated:3/19/04 6:38 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Doris Stewart said...
Would love to see a picture :-)
3/17/04 3:41 PM
Linda E. said...
Get an error when I attempt to look at the picture,
3/17/04 6:30 PM
Tina Rathbone said...
I've been hoping for a review on this one: thanks for your comments on the fit. A bit disappointed to hear that you found the instructions/illustrations subpar -- it looks complicated enough, with the origami aspect! I can't wait until your photos are accessible. Thanks again!
3/18/04 10:17 AM
Melody said...
My friend and I both have this pattern, we've both been too intimidated to try it. Thanks to your review, it doesn't seem impossible, I'm just going to have to concentrate.
3/18/04 11:41 AM
yarnivore said...
This skirt sounds fabulous; I'd love to see your picture (and the pattern picture) -- I get errors on both of those.
3/18/04 6:11 PM
SouthernStitch said...
I'd also love to see the pics!
3/18/04 9:13 PM
jlg said...
Cool outfit.
3/19/04 6:48 AM
Doris Stewart said...
Picture is in - great outfit.
3/19/04 7:01 AM
Skymom said...
Way cool outfit! I love it!
3/19/04 10:07 AM
ChrisK said...
CatherineG, great skirt. What pattern did you use for the fab jacket/top you have teamed it with?
3/19/04 12:16 PM
ChrisK said...
Oh! I just saw the small picture and review to the right - it's the Poppy vest. I love them both and must get both patterns.
3/19/04 12:19 PM
Modiste Madness said...
I am reading down your list of reviews. I hope you continue posting because your provide all that information that is needed so we don't learn things the "hard way." Love your skirt with the mix of traditional fabric and avant garde design.
4/3/08 6:42 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Kwik Sew 2993

photo
by: norsk

Review
Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Buy Now