Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Colette Patterns: 1010 (Lady Grey Wrap Coat) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 1251 times 18 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 21 people   
Reviewed by:Fashionable Stitcher
photo
About Fashionable Stitcherstar
UT USA
Member since: 9/4/08
Reviews written: 16
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 34 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/19/10 5:24 PM
Last Updated:2/19/10 5:34 PM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $20.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
michellep74 said...
I love it! I just received this pattern, and it's going to be the next thing that I make after I finish two other half-finished projects. So glad to see how well it worked out for you!
2/19/10 5:34 PM
ClaireEmily said...
I really love your coat! So stylish! Thanks for a great review.
2/19/10 6:07 PM
davin said...
Thanks. This company is new to me, and I'll look forward to exploring it.
2/19/10 6:23 PM
squirrellypoo said...
Absolutely gorgeous! I like yours even better than the official one! About the sleeves - are you sure the excess wasn't just supposed to be eased in at the armscye? I've found most coat patterns have a lot of ease there so you get a nice bit of lift at the sleeve head. But it's hard to see the gathering in your photos so I can't tell. I love your inventive fix at the elbows!!
2/19/10 6:26 PM
dingyadi said...
Another gorgeous garment! That is just beautiful and looks lovely on you.
2/19/10 9:44 PM
Lili123 said...
very nice and classy coat, love everithing about it.
2/19/10 9:50 PM
colorkitten said...
How lovely! I didn't really like the official photo, but yours is amazing -- the shape is so much more hourglassy than I thought (I think it's all that white in the model shots.) Lovely job and you've sold me on the pattern, totally!
2/19/10 9:57 PM
oliphia said...
beautiful work!
2/19/10 11:12 PM
thirteenstitches said...
Stunning! I want one too!
2/19/10 11:35 PM
The Wizz said...
Inspiring - sleeve detail is wonderful!
2/20/10 0:44 AM
sugarduck said...
Oooh...I love this! You did a wonderful job and I really like the fabric you chose as lining. I had seen this pattern on the Colette website, but as others have already said, the photo didn't do it any justice. Your version is much much better!
2/20/10 3:13 AM
Lisa p said...
What a beautiful coat , I love this it's just so pretty . Thankyou for a great review . I may have to make this one day :-)
2/20/10 6:52 AM
Rustybobn said...
Gorgeous! Great looking coat and helpful review. Thanks.
2/20/10 8:08 AM
Sic said...
So lovely! Thank you for the review! I am happy to hear the Little Folks fabric is worth the price.
2/20/10 8:53 AM
moonchild61 said...
Stunning!
2/20/10 8:57 AM
Rebecca D said...
I want to steal this coat right off your back. It's gorgeous. And I want one for spring! Thanks for great review and I am now heading off to the Colette site to do some ordering.
2/20/10 9:10 AM
Woolygal said...
Very dramatic.
2/20/10 9:50 AM
li'l miss muffett said...
Adorable! I just love the color! I love my coat too but haven't been able to wear it much since it's really lightweight. I need to make another in a heavier fabric!
2/20/10 12:00 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Gorgeous coat! Love the colour.
2/21/10 5:49 AM
Mirakel said...
Love it, great job!
2/23/10 10:21 PM
Englishstitch said...
your coat is gorgeous!! I love the fabrics you have used too
3/2/10 5:34 PM
Karen6790 said...
Wow, how did I miss this pattern? I just got my first two Colette patterns but I need to go back for this. It's stunning on you - love the color and it's got a great vintage feel without being "costumey". Great job.
3/2/10 10:25 PM
3HoursPast said...
Wow, I HAVE to make this now. Gorgeous job, the cut and your work and the color, all of it comes together in a devastatingly wonderful whole. Well, well done!
3/14/10 3:03 AM
Mebber said...
AWESOME!!! I love clothes that are like grown-up dress-up items, but not really, you know? This is it! I love Collette patterns and look forward to making this.
3/20/10 11:06 PM
Elle D said...
Simply gorgeous, and you wear it well. Thanks for the great review, I too like your sleeve treatment. Although I often need more room around the bicepts, I find that my lower arms and wrists often get lost in fabric.
4/10/10 0:10 AM
poppykettle said...
A stunning coat, I love the colour, and I simply ADORE your gloves :) Did you make these also?
4/12/11 4:24 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Marfy 1494: asymm skirt
photo
Review by julesberry on 8/14/07
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3678 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3678 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8828 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 8828 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1804
photo
Review by Rikki23 on 5/30/12
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Lil-Long Johns Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Lil-Long Johns Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pattern Runway Assymetrical Bow Dress Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Assymetrical Bow Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)
Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King
ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us