SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6615 (Ladies' & Misses' Slip c. 1932)

Viewed 161 times 
Reviewed by:Margaret
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Margaretstarstarstarstar
BC Canada
Member since: 11/4/02
Reviews: 311 (patterns: 289)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 54 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/19/10 7:35 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Margaret said... (2/28/10 3:04 PM) Reply
Oh, I've seen that pattern & will be interested to check out your review! Thanks!
loti said... (2/26/10 6:41 PM) Reply
Great save! I'm making a folkwear pattern for slips circa 1910, I love the way they look. Your is much more luxurious!
Margaret said... (2/21/10 1:58 PM) Reply
Thank you!!
squirrellypoo said... (2/20/10 1:08 PM) Reply
Looks fantastic, and totally worth all the hassle to finally be finished with it!
Margaret said... (2/20/10 12:52 PM) Reply
Thank you for all the kind comments! Rhonda, that's a great idea! I'd want to use a stronger fabric for a long nightgown, because I find they get twisted around when I sleep, but I do think this pattern would make a nice nightgown too.
fryman said... (2/20/10 12:38 PM) Reply
Well Margaret, I must announce that I am a fan of yours. Your ambition and sewing skills are shown in your reviews and photos. Much appreciated!
fryman said... (2/20/10 12:38 PM) Reply
Well Margaret, I must announce that I am a fan of yours. Your ambition and sewing skills are shown in your reviews and photos. Much appreciated!
Rhonda in Montreal said... (2/19/10 9:26 PM) Reply
"Alternatively, it could be used to make a simple dress." How about a pretty nightgown with the ruffles added??
jilly cooper said... (2/19/10 7:43 PM) Reply
Wonderfully detailed review, I have a vintage slip pattern and was waiting on a really good review before I attempted it - so thank you for this review:)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Butterick 5610

photo
by: Lori V

Review
You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

Pattern Details
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 6-14(Cup A-DD) )

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 6-14(Cup A-DD) )

Pattern Details
Papercut Patterns Peter & the Wolf

photo
by: soelimano

Review