SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6615 (Ladies' & Misses' Slip c. 1932)

Viewed 161 times 
Reviewed by:Margaret
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Margaretstarstarstarstar
BC Canada
Member since: 11/4/02
Reviews: 311 (patterns: 289)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 53 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/19/10 7:35 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Margaret said... (2/28/10 3:04 PM) Reply
Oh, I've seen that pattern & will be interested to check out your review! Thanks!
loti said... (2/26/10 6:41 PM) Reply
Great save! I'm making a folkwear pattern for slips circa 1910, I love the way they look. Your is much more luxurious!
Margaret said... (2/21/10 1:58 PM) Reply
Thank you!!
squirrellypoo said... (2/20/10 1:08 PM) Reply
Looks fantastic, and totally worth all the hassle to finally be finished with it!
Margaret said... (2/20/10 12:52 PM) Reply
Thank you for all the kind comments! Rhonda, that's a great idea! I'd want to use a stronger fabric for a long nightgown, because I find they get twisted around when I sleep, but I do think this pattern would make a nice nightgown too.
fryman said... (2/20/10 12:38 PM) Reply
Well Margaret, I must announce that I am a fan of yours. Your ambition and sewing skills are shown in your reviews and photos. Much appreciated!
fryman said... (2/20/10 12:38 PM) Reply
Well Margaret, I must announce that I am a fan of yours. Your ambition and sewing skills are shown in your reviews and photos. Much appreciated!
Rhonda in Montreal said... (2/19/10 9:26 PM) Reply
"Alternatively, it could be used to make a simple dress." How about a pretty nightgown with the ruffles added??
jilly cooper said... (2/19/10 7:43 PM) Reply
Wonderfully detailed review, I have a vintage slip pattern and was waiting on a really good review before I attempted it - so thank you for this review:)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Alabama Chanin Fitted Top

photo
by: madbadger

Review
Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Pattern Details