SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6615 (Ladies' & Misses' Slip c. 1932)

Viewed 158 times 
Reviewed by:Margaret
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Margaretstarstarstarstar
BC Canada
Member since: 11/4/02
Reviews written: 298
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 50 people
patterns reviewed: 277
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/19/10 7:35 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Margaret said...
Oh, I've seen that pattern & will be interested to check out your review! Thanks!
2/28/10 3:04 PM
loti said...
Great save! I'm making a folkwear pattern for slips circa 1910, I love the way they look. Your is much more luxurious!
2/26/10 6:41 PM
Margaret said...
Thank you!!
2/21/10 1:58 PM
squirrellypoo said...
Looks fantastic, and totally worth all the hassle to finally be finished with it!
2/20/10 1:08 PM
Margaret said...
Thank you for all the kind comments! Rhonda, that's a great idea! I'd want to use a stronger fabric for a long nightgown, because I find they get twisted around when I sleep, but I do think this pattern would make a nice nightgown too.
2/20/10 12:52 PM
fryman said...
Well Margaret, I must announce that I am a fan of yours. Your ambition and sewing skills are shown in your reviews and photos. Much appreciated!
2/20/10 12:38 PM
fryman said...
Well Margaret, I must announce that I am a fan of yours. Your ambition and sewing skills are shown in your reviews and photos. Much appreciated!
2/20/10 12:38 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
"Alternatively, it could be used to make a simple dress." How about a pretty nightgown with the ruffles added??
2/19/10 9:26 PM
jilly cooper said...
Wonderfully detailed review, I have a vintage slip pattern and was waiting on a really good review before I attempted it - so thank you for this review:)
2/19/10 7:43 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat

Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat

Buy Now
New Look 6205

photo
by: Saint Nolt...

Review