SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6615 (Ladies' & Misses' Slip c. 1932)

Viewed 158 times 
Reviewed by:Margaret
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Margaretstarstarstarstar
BC Canada
Member since: 11/4/02
Reviews written: 291
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 48 people
patterns reviewed: 271
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/19/10 7:35 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jilly cooper said...
Wonderfully detailed review, I have a vintage slip pattern and was waiting on a really good review before I attempted it - so thank you for this review:)
2/19/10 7:43 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
"Alternatively, it could be used to make a simple dress." How about a pretty nightgown with the ruffles added??
2/19/10 9:26 PM
fryman said...
Well Margaret, I must announce that I am a fan of yours. Your ambition and sewing skills are shown in your reviews and photos. Much appreciated!
2/20/10 12:38 PM
fryman said...
Well Margaret, I must announce that I am a fan of yours. Your ambition and sewing skills are shown in your reviews and photos. Much appreciated!
2/20/10 12:38 PM
Margaret said...
Thank you for all the kind comments! Rhonda, that's a great idea! I'd want to use a stronger fabric for a long nightgown, because I find they get twisted around when I sleep, but I do think this pattern would make a nice nightgown too.
2/20/10 12:52 PM
squirrellypoo said...
Looks fantastic, and totally worth all the hassle to finally be finished with it!
2/20/10 1:08 PM
Margaret said...
Thank you!!
2/21/10 1:58 PM
loti said...
Great save! I'm making a folkwear pattern for slips circa 1910, I love the way they look. Your is much more luxurious!
2/26/10 6:41 PM
Margaret said...
Oh, I've seen that pattern & will be interested to check out your review! Thanks!
2/28/10 3:04 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Vogue Patterns 1118

photo
by: ssssdeb

Review
Lolita Patterns Gunmetal

Lolita Patterns Gunmetal

Buy Now
BIRTH OF A BUSTIER - A CD Book by Kenneth King

BIRTH OF A BUSTIER - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 1315

photo
by: penelopey4

Review