SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 5114: unprinted pattern (1940's Blouse)

Viewed 312 times 
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 298
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 100 people
patterns reviewed: 298
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/16/10 9:38 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Seamingly Simple said...
What a fascinating journey into "unmarked" territory. I like the print, too.
4/27/10 9:42 PM
Christas said...
Thanks for your very helpful review. I have some unprinted patterns (lots of them, in fact!). Cute top!
4/17/10 10:37 AM
mhk3boys said...
Very pretty and cool top!
4/17/10 10:12 AM
Anniinbc said...
You're so cute! I know you're also a smart, intelligent, mature woman and a mother of a beautiful daughter, but......you're so cute :-) .
4/17/10 2:56 AM
CynthiaSue said...
Really helpful review. love how you picked a vintage top that so reflects current trends.
4/17/10 1:40 AM
marec said...
OK, you've given me courage to try out the unprinted pattern I have. Love your blouse and the complete review.
4/16/10 11:26 PM
katlew03 said...
Very informative review, giving us insight in what patterns used to be like. Cute blouse.
4/16/10 11:22 PM
pterion said...
Lovely fun blouse! Love that retro style, keep 'em coming!
4/16/10 10:21 PM
lyndle said...
Thanks for the very helpful review. I have some unprinted children's patterns in my stash and have been wondering how difficult they would be to do. I guess I will need to set aside a bit more time. I agree this would suit a drapey fabric. Your fabric is very cute though - hope you get to go on that cruise (or beach holiday) some day!
4/16/10 10:08 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Ottobre Design Magazine 06-2009-34

photo
by: 21wale

Review
Ottobre Design Magazine 04-2006-25

photo
by: Sandi S

Review
Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

More Info
Favorite Things The Boot Slippers Pattern

Favorite Things The Boot Slippers Pattern

More Info