Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2475 (�Misses/Miss Petite Skirts) thumbsup - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 737 times 24 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
Reviewed by:Cisa
photo
About Cisastar
IN USA
Member since: 1/27/09
Reviews written: 12
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 11
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/20/10 10:49 AM


See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $16.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
I love this pattern! They were out of it at the last pattern sale. Your version is so cute!
2/20/10 10:57 AM
Kellie R. said...
Very cute skirt Cisa!
2/20/10 11:04 AM
PeppermintPam said...
Very cute! Nice job matching the stripes on the princess seams. Thanks for reviewing it, looks like I'll be adding this one to my 'must have' list.
2/20/10 12:50 PM
Lori V said...
The skirt looks great, I just purchased this one and hope to make it soon. Thanks for the review.
2/20/10 1:06 PM
emeraldjul said...
I love the trim on the flaps! It makes the skirt so distinctive.
2/20/10 6:06 PM
knitmachinequeen said...
Beautiful
2/20/10 7:19 PM
MarianS said...
Hi, Cisa. The skirt is beautiful. I've had this pattern for a while, and can't wait to make it...as soon as the wedding is over in June!
2/21/10 1:26 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice skirt!
2/21/10 5:39 AM
Pam~Off The Cuff~ said...
Lovely !
2/21/10 6:19 AM
yorkshire lass said...
What a gorgeous skirt. I think I shall add this to my must have list. I love the idea of slim fit pieces.
2/24/10 3:34 AM
Tailypo said...
So cute! Thanks for reviewing this pattern -- I have been working on it, just have to put in the invisible zipper and stitch down the waist facing (and hem) and ran out of steam -- you know how that goes. Anyway, I love this pattern! The gusseted kickpleats are great, aren't they? Glad you have found success with it too.
2/24/10 8:55 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Burda 7646 SHIRT / DRESS
photo
Review by Sewmetoo on 6/23/12
Read Review

Simplicity 1670 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3 )
Simplicity 1670 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8691 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 8691 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2011-116 Bardot dress
photo
Review by gwenj on 8/9/11
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Avery Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Avery Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Seashore Sundress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver + S Seashore Sundress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell
Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us