SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Brother
Brother

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2475 (�Misses/Miss Petite Skirts)

26 more reviews
Viewed 763 times 
Reviewed by:Cisa
photo

 
 
About Cisastar
IN USA
Member since: 1/27/09
Reviews: 12 (patterns: 11)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 5 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/20/10 10:49 AM
Review Rating:
Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Tailypo said... (2/24/10 8:55 PM) Reply
So cute! Thanks for reviewing this pattern -- I have been working on it, just have to put in the invisible zipper and stitch down the waist facing (and hem) and ran out of steam -- you know how that goes. Anyway, I love this pattern! The gusseted kickpleats are great, aren't they? Glad you have found success with it too.
yorkshire lass said... (2/24/10 3:34 AM) Reply
What a gorgeous skirt. I think I shall add this to my must have list. I love the idea of slim fit pieces.
Pam~Off The Cuff~ said... (2/21/10 6:19 AM) Reply
Lovely !
Sew4Fun said... (2/21/10 5:39 AM) Reply
Nice skirt!
MarianS said... (2/21/10 1:26 AM) Reply
Hi, Cisa. The skirt is beautiful. I've had this pattern for a while, and can't wait to make it...as soon as the wedding is over in June!
knitmachinequeen said... (2/20/10 7:19 PM) Reply
Beautiful
emeraldjul said... (2/20/10 6:06 PM) Reply
I love the trim on the flaps! It makes the skirt so distinctive.
Lori V said... (2/20/10 1:06 PM) Reply
The skirt looks great, I just purchased this one and hope to make it soon. Thanks for the review.
PeppermintPam said... (2/20/10 12:50 PM) Reply
Very cute! Nice job matching the stripes on the princess seams. Thanks for reviewing it, looks like I'll be adding this one to my 'must have' list.
Kellie R. said... (2/20/10 11:04 AM) Reply
Very cute skirt Cisa!
Christas said... (2/20/10 10:57 AM) Reply
I love this pattern! They were out of it at the last pattern sale. Your version is so cute!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Butterick 5917

photo
by: Jstarr4250

Review
McCall's 6163

photo
by: cln

Review
SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops

Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops

Pattern Details