SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2475 (�Misses/Miss Petite Skirts)

24 more reviews
Viewed 745 times 
Reviewed by:Cisa
photo

 
 
About Cisastar
IN USA
Member since: 1/27/09
Reviews written: 12
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 11
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/20/10 10:49 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
I love this pattern! They were out of it at the last pattern sale. Your version is so cute!
2/20/10 10:57 AM
Kellie R. said...
Very cute skirt Cisa!
2/20/10 11:04 AM
PeppermintPam said...
Very cute! Nice job matching the stripes on the princess seams. Thanks for reviewing it, looks like I'll be adding this one to my 'must have' list.
2/20/10 12:50 PM
Lori V said...
The skirt looks great, I just purchased this one and hope to make it soon. Thanks for the review.
2/20/10 1:06 PM
emeraldjul said...
I love the trim on the flaps! It makes the skirt so distinctive.
2/20/10 6:06 PM
knitmachinequeen said...
Beautiful
2/20/10 7:19 PM
MarianS said...
Hi, Cisa. The skirt is beautiful. I've had this pattern for a while, and can't wait to make it...as soon as the wedding is over in June!
2/21/10 1:26 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice skirt!
2/21/10 5:39 AM
Pam~Off The Cuff~ said...
Lovely !
2/21/10 6:19 AM
yorkshire lass said...
What a gorgeous skirt. I think I shall add this to my must have list. I love the idea of slim fit pieces.
2/24/10 3:34 AM
Tailypo said...
So cute! Thanks for reviewing this pattern -- I have been working on it, just have to put in the invisible zipper and stitch down the waist facing (and hem) and ran out of steam -- you know how that goes. Anyway, I love this pattern! The gusseted kickpleats are great, aren't they? Glad you have found success with it too.
2/24/10 8:55 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Other 926 Rocking Horse Farms

photo
by: SewNikki

Review
McCall's 5754

photo
by: PattyE

Review
Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Buy Now
SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

Buy Now