SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2475 (�Misses/Miss Petite Skirts)

25 more reviews
Viewed 750 times 
Reviewed by:Cisa
photo

 
 
About Cisastar
IN USA
Member since: 1/27/09
Reviews written: 12
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 11
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/20/10 10:49 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Tailypo said...
So cute! Thanks for reviewing this pattern -- I have been working on it, just have to put in the invisible zipper and stitch down the waist facing (and hem) and ran out of steam -- you know how that goes. Anyway, I love this pattern! The gusseted kickpleats are great, aren't they? Glad you have found success with it too.
2/24/10 8:55 PM
yorkshire lass said...
What a gorgeous skirt. I think I shall add this to my must have list. I love the idea of slim fit pieces.
2/24/10 3:34 AM
Pam~Off The Cuff~ said...
Lovely !
2/21/10 6:19 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice skirt!
2/21/10 5:39 AM
MarianS said...
Hi, Cisa. The skirt is beautiful. I've had this pattern for a while, and can't wait to make it...as soon as the wedding is over in June!
2/21/10 1:26 AM
knitmachinequeen said...
Beautiful
2/20/10 7:19 PM
emeraldjul said...
I love the trim on the flaps! It makes the skirt so distinctive.
2/20/10 6:06 PM
Lori V said...
The skirt looks great, I just purchased this one and hope to make it soon. Thanks for the review.
2/20/10 1:06 PM
PeppermintPam said...
Very cute! Nice job matching the stripes on the princess seams. Thanks for reviewing it, looks like I'll be adding this one to my 'must have' list.
2/20/10 12:50 PM
Kellie R. said...
Very cute skirt Cisa!
2/20/10 11:04 AM
Christas said...
I love this pattern! They were out of it at the last pattern sale. Your version is so cute!
2/20/10 10:57 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

KnipMode Magazine 01-2011-6

photo
by: treefrog

Review
StyleArc Marita Knit Dress

photo
by: squirrelly...

Review
Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Jeans for Real People DVD Set

More Info
Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

More Info