SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2475 (�Misses/Miss Petite Skirts)

24 more reviews
Viewed 744 times 
Reviewed by:Cisa
photo

 
 
About Cisastar
IN USA
Member since: 1/27/09
Reviews written: 12
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 11
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/20/10 10:49 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
I love this pattern! They were out of it at the last pattern sale. Your version is so cute!
2/20/10 10:57 AM
Kellie R. said...
Very cute skirt Cisa!
2/20/10 11:04 AM
PeppermintPam said...
Very cute! Nice job matching the stripes on the princess seams. Thanks for reviewing it, looks like I'll be adding this one to my 'must have' list.
2/20/10 12:50 PM
Lori V said...
The skirt looks great, I just purchased this one and hope to make it soon. Thanks for the review.
2/20/10 1:06 PM
emeraldjul said...
I love the trim on the flaps! It makes the skirt so distinctive.
2/20/10 6:06 PM
knitmachinequeen said...
Beautiful
2/20/10 7:19 PM
MarianS said...
Hi, Cisa. The skirt is beautiful. I've had this pattern for a while, and can't wait to make it...as soon as the wedding is over in June!
2/21/10 1:26 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice skirt!
2/21/10 5:39 AM
Pam~Off The Cuff~ said...
Lovely !
2/21/10 6:19 AM
yorkshire lass said...
What a gorgeous skirt. I think I shall add this to my must have list. I love the idea of slim fit pieces.
2/24/10 3:34 AM
Tailypo said...
So cute! Thanks for reviewing this pattern -- I have been working on it, just have to put in the invisible zipper and stitch down the waist facing (and hem) and ran out of steam -- you know how that goes. Anyway, I love this pattern! The gusseted kickpleats are great, aren't they? Glad you have found success with it too.
2/24/10 8:55 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Sew Liberated Fleece Hoodie

photo
by: Lucy in Vi...

Review
Simplicity 9966

photo
by: queenlathe...

Review
SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

Buy Now
WhatNots

WhatNots

Buy Now