SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4366 (Threads Pants)

27 more reviews
Viewed 479 times 
Reviewed by:DreinPA
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About DreinPAstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 4/5/06
Reviews written: 62
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 24 people
patterns reviewed: 62
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/20/10 3:11 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
susiestitcher said...
Your pants really look great. I know exactly what you mean about the bags under what used to be a butt, so I am extremely interested in how you overcame this issue. The wedge to add back some crotch length in back seems like a good idea for fine-tuning. But I think they already look wonderful. Plus, I can assure you that even if you were tall enough for tall stores, you'd be disappointed in the fit because they apparently have never heard of tall women with flatt butts! Ha! Your creations are so much nicer in fit and design.
2/22/10 7:48 AM
homejewel said...
You have a great fit so far. I couldn't get RTW to fit me that nicely. Congrats on a great job. I can't wait to see if you can fine tune it even more. Keep us posted on the tall thread.
2/21/10 9:06 PM
lamstu said...
(I am also struggling with pants. Most of mine no longer fit due to extreme age, so I'm getting desperate.) Yours are wearable for sure, but I agree that the back may need that one little tweak. Maybe in the front there is a tiny bit too much at the crotch, but maybe it's because you're not wearing shoes? I'll be interested to know how the fit changes with different types of fabric.
2/21/10 3:54 AM
Heidi Ho said...
Those look fantastic!!! Very flatterning fit!!
2/20/10 11:47 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Your pants fit perfectly and look great on you. I love the style and the back pockets are quite flattering, as well.
2/20/10 11:28 PM
pharmlyn said...
I think your pants fit great...the alterations and fitting process were definately worth it
2/20/10 11:00 PM
Dei said...
You alterations were worth the time because your pants look great! I believe you've hit the right combo.
2/20/10 3:52 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Other Lined Snap Tape Purse

photo
by: Renren

Review
SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

More Info
Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

More Info