Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 4366 (Threads Pants) thumbsup - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 472 times 27 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:DreinPA
photo
Friend of PR
About DreinPAstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 4/5/06
Reviews written: 61
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 22 people
patterns reviewed: 61
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/20/10 3:11 PM


See other patterns in this category: Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Dei said...
You alterations were worth the time because your pants look great! I believe you've hit the right combo.
2/20/10 3:52 PM
pharmlyn said...
I think your pants fit great...the alterations and fitting process were definately worth it
2/20/10 11:00 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Your pants fit perfectly and look great on you. I love the style and the back pockets are quite flattering, as well.
2/20/10 11:28 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Those look fantastic!!! Very flatterning fit!!
2/20/10 11:47 PM
lamstu said...
(I am also struggling with pants. Most of mine no longer fit due to extreme age, so I'm getting desperate.) Yours are wearable for sure, but I agree that the back may need that one little tweak. Maybe in the front there is a tiny bit too much at the crotch, but maybe it's because you're not wearing shoes? I'll be interested to know how the fit changes with different types of fabric.
2/21/10 3:54 AM
homejewel said...
You have a great fit so far. I couldn't get RTW to fit me that nicely. Congrats on a great job. I can't wait to see if you can fine tune it even more. Keep us posted on the tall thread.
2/21/10 9:06 PM
susiestitcher said...
Your pants really look great. I know exactly what you mean about the bags under what used to be a butt, so I am extremely interested in how you overcame this issue. The wedge to add back some crotch length in back seems like a good idea for fine-tuning. But I think they already look wonderful. Plus, I can assure you that even if you were tall enough for tall stores, you'd be disappointed in the fit because they apparently have never heard of tall women with flatt butts! Ha! Your creations are so much nicer in fit and design.
2/22/10 7:48 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Vogue Patterns 1258
photo
Review by DD1104 on 8/1/12
Read Review

Simplicity 2525 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )
Simplicity 2525 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8970 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Vogue 8970 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's M5968
photo
Review by Larisa on 10/28/12
Read Review

Victory Chloe Dress Digital Pattern
Victory Chloe Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate A-Line A La Mode Dress Digital Pattern
Blank Slate A-Line A La Mode Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Full Bust DVD
Full Bust DVD

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Liberated Reading Pillow
Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us