Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 02-2010-104 (skirt) thumbsup - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 945 times 14 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
Reviewed by:Deepika
photo
Friend of PR
About Deepikastarstarstarstar
MA USA
Member since: 11/28/01
Reviews written: 337
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 283 people
patterns reviewed: 238
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/20/10 3:59 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
emergcy1 said...
Really love the skirt! The outfit looks great on you.
2/20/10 4:24 PM
SewBissy said...
I love your skirt! Further incentive to make some for myself--I just traced this pattern from my Burda the other day. Such pretty fabric on yours!
2/20/10 4:45 PM
Christas said...
Your skirt looks really cute on you! I loved your pic labeled "Take a look at this ugliness". You have such a great sense of humor and fun toward your sewing. I take things out over and over and lose the fun from the project. I like your approach much better!
2/20/10 4:58 PM
Time4me said...
Love the skirt and.... is that a Jalie scarf top I see? Nice outfit.
2/20/10 5:00 PM
Paris75008 said...
Cute skirt and great fabric choice. The Jalie scarf top is stunning, I just love it. Have you reviewed it yet?
2/20/10 5:30 PM
cabinbaby said...
I always get that butt flare going on with a-line skirts too. I don't wear/make them that often because of it. I LOVE LOVE LOVE your whole outfit though! Very pretty!
2/20/10 5:45 PM
Sewnsewmom said...
Very cute skirt! The top is very pretty too.
2/20/10 7:29 PM
Elke said...
Great looking skirt and I like the pockets.
2/20/10 8:27 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Cute skirt. Looks great on you. I adore your fabric selection. Hmm--Deepika--doesn't look much like spring at your house. I see snow on your lawn!
2/20/10 10:45 PM
EveS said...
Love the skirt (it's in the queue), love your fabric, loved Material Girls. They got my money, too...but somehow I missed this particular fabric.
2/20/10 11:30 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Love that skirt!! It looks great iwht your new top!
2/20/10 11:34 PM
eugenia123 said...
Great skirt, I love this style - I'm just about to make this one up too! I love your pretty fabric - just right for spring!
2/21/10 5:00 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Gorgeous outfit! Love your skirt!
2/21/10 5:35 AM
sugarduck said...
Thanks for this review! I've been wanting to make this skirt, but have been putting it off until someone else did! haha. Yours looks great!
2/21/10 7:29 AM
m1khaela said...
Adorable, and I love the print as well!
2/21/10 8:15 AM
kerrynw said...
Super cute skirt!
2/21/10 9:02 AM
Winifred said...
Sorry Deepika - not Spring yet , keep hoping ! But HEY, we're going to Expo - its summer there!!!
2/21/10 6:34 PM
Jali said...
What a cute skirt! The fabric looks pretty and precious. Love seeing your projects and reviews always. They never fail to inspire.
2/28/10 6:02 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Kwik Sew 3854 Shorts
photo
Review by pterion on 5/20/11
Read Review

Oliver + S Garden Party Dress (6M-4) Digital Pattern
Oliver + S Garden Party Dress (6M-4) Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Sleepover Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)
Oliver + S Sleepover Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6594
photo
Review by SueV on 6/9/09
Read Review

Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern
Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Eco Market Tote Pattern
Favorite Things Eco Market Tote Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7074 Pattern
Burda 7074 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5554 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )
Butterick 5554 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us