Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Jalie: 2921 (Scarf-Collar Tops) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1256 times 97 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 22 people   
Reviewed by:Deepika
photo
Friend of PR
About Deepikastarstarstarstar
MA USA
Member since: 11/28/01
Reviews written: 337
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 283 people
patterns reviewed: 238
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:2/20/10 7:25 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $12.75     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Raye Ann said...
thanks for the review! nice tops. i have this pattern in my cue.
2/20/10 7:45 PM
SewBissy said...
So pretty!
2/20/10 8:05 PM
no7262 said...
Looks great! Too bad about the other top..... Maybe if you have a single friend you could give it to her......LOL Nora :)
2/20/10 8:08 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
So cute!! Glad you got to sew today. :-)
2/20/10 9:00 PM
cabinbaby said...
*gasp* You said "ass"! I'm always worried that one of my posts/comments/thread will be deleted because I sometimes have to swear. Your shirt is fantastic!!!
2/20/10 9:02 PM
Morisot said...
Very nice! LOL on your print fabric version! Reminds me of a flowered print skirt I made...
2/20/10 10:23 PM
Time4me said...
Very nice top. Sorry about your circle top. Perhaps you can wear it when you need to distract your husband while you fess up to denting your car or something!
2/20/10 10:51 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Your purple top is nicely done and looks great on you! I don't see anything wrong with the circle-print top. I don't think the placement of the "ring" would be noticed as much as you think. Thanks for the hints about constructing the tie on this popular pattern.
2/20/10 11:04 PM
Heidi Ho said...
I love it!!! That is one of my very favorite colors..It look great on you. And I love the top..I may have to make the same!!
2/20/10 11:29 PM
Sewnsewmom said...
What a cute top! The color is very pretty on you. It really goes great with your skirt. You made a wonderful outfit that you will enjoy wearing I'm sure.
2/21/10 0:41 AM
SpinningJenny said...
Looks great on you Deepika - good colour and fit. Thanks for sharing the circle top!
2/21/10 5:02 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Yes you are right, what's not to love. Love it!
2/21/10 5:31 AM
RuthieSews said...
What a great pattern. Love the looks you get from one garment. Very very nice.
2/21/10 6:32 AM
jent said...
This is such a cute top! The circle version had me giggling.
2/21/10 7:34 AM
Christas said...
Great top .... makes such a pretty outfit with your skirt! The top would also look cute with your wonderful jeans too!
2/21/10 9:44 AM
Living Beauty said...
Deepika, you look beautiful in the garments you've reviewed. (Even the blouse you feel embarrassed to show!) You've done a great job! I look forward to reading your reviews ... very helpful! Thank you.
2/21/10 9:53 AM
babbling brook said...
Super cute tops! If you're uncomfortable with the circle top, just wear it with a vest, sweater or jacket and you'll feel fab!
2/21/10 2:13 PM
Paris75008 said...
Wow, that's one stunning top! You've done an absolutely fantastic job on it. the color is just PERFECT. I have this pattern and I really have to move it up the sewing queue. Oh, too little time in the day...
2/22/10 3:57 PM
bananaoil said...
He-he_ I think this top is very attractive on you; and I wouldn't give up on the first version (circle patterned fabric.) You never know when you might want to hypnotize someone without them knowing they're being hypnotized___ very effective tool that blouse.
2/22/10 4:05 PM
Kathi R said...
I'm just now reading reviews on this pattern and I had to laugh at your misfire on print placement -- I think everyone learns that lesson the way you just did, thanks for sharing. Love the tip about making it look like a cowl neck.
4/3/10 11:14 AM
cindy-lou said...
Dee, I love love love your top! I am pulling this pattern out today and your review was very helpful. especially since I was considering some fabric patterned with rings and circles all over it. :o Thanks for the CE reminder, too!
6/20/11 9:41 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Jalie 2682 Women's Tops
photo
Review by lynne1nor on 2/16/10
Read Review

Cake Patterns Cabarita Knit Top Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Cabarita Knit Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Little Gentelman Suit Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Little Gentelman Suit Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8287
photo
Review by leanmeanse... on 10/17/09
Read Review

Christine Jonson Travel Trio One
Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PerfectFuse Medium White
PerfectFuse Medium White

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6812 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3-4 )
McCalls 6812 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3-4 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6504 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
McCalls 6504 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us