SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6799 (Misses Dresses and Jacket)

21 more reviews
Viewed 576 times 
Reviewed by:arianamaniacs
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About arianamaniacsstarstarstarstar
NA AUSTRIA
Member since: 6/11/04
Reviews written: 186
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 50 people
patterns reviewed: 179
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/21/10 7:14 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
blue mooney said...
this is really, really cute. love the detail with the two little buttons in the back, even if it was a pain to do. You're all ready for a garden party!
2/21/10 7:18 AM
Myspirit4 said...
Very, very nice! I love the fabrics you chose...if this dress doesn't immediately make one think of a beautiful summer day, I don't know what does.. Beautiful!
2/21/10 7:42 AM
lamstu said...
Although you may not be so happy with the colors you chose, they work well together. Maybe when you have a summer tan, it will look better to you. Great dress!
2/21/10 7:53 AM
colorkitten said...
It's really cute! And I love the contrast band at the hem -- you should keep that detail if you make it again! Wonderful job!
2/21/10 8:54 AM
sew42mom said...
Beautiful
2/21/10 9:29 AM
Wino said...
Very cute dress! Nice fabric and details.
2/21/10 9:30 AM
kaitiaki said...
The fabric is amazing - the colors go together like a dream!
2/21/10 9:47 AM
ladybegood said...
Great job lining up the print! Since its on your DTD I can tell that it fits you well. Hopefully the color will grow on you. Maybe a little jacket or cardi could help?
2/21/10 10:30 AM
cmarie12 said...
This is a really cute dress and I'm glad that you will get some wear out of it!
2/21/10 11:15 AM
busymomof3 said...
Very pretty dress!
2/21/10 11:34 AM
RLL said...
Really pretty. Funny, I am drawn to yellow because my skin tone will NOT let me wear it. People always ask me if I feel ok when I wear it. So if you don't have that problem, then wear it for those of us who do, cause it is really a nice dress.
2/21/10 11:53 AM
Kellie R. said...
Cute dress!
2/21/10 12:38 PM
Gecko said...
This looks great! I LOVE that fabric!
2/21/10 1:32 PM
carolynw said...
Really very pretty - great job matching the print
2/21/10 2:20 PM
sew2little said...
I like everything about this dress, but then I love yellow! So cute!
2/21/10 2:37 PM
French.Seam said...
Good job! Yours is nicer than the line drawings would suggest.
2/21/10 4:20 PM
heathercampbell29 said...
This is adorable! Thanks for bringing my attention to this pattern. New Look patterns always seem to have a little bit of vintage appeal.
2/22/10 7:59 PM
melaniejade31 said...
I love love love love this dress! I love your color and fabric choice!
2/27/10 11:54 PM
HolleyM said...
Beautiful dress! I love the fabric, color and design.
2/28/10 12:30 PM
SewBissy said...
Lovely!
3/1/10 0:01 AM
seaweed said...
adorable!
6/9/10 9:07 PM
CarnetACarreaux said...
I actually Love the colours! And The shape is fantastic
2/1/11 7:30 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

McCall's 4548

photo
by: Mint Choco...

Review
Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Buy Now
PerfectFuse Sheer Black

PerfectFuse Sheer Black

Buy Now