Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 2759 (Anne Klein) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1294 times 16 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 20 people   
Reviewed by:Barbara V
photo
About Barbara Vstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 87
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 180 people
patterns reviewed: 87
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/21/10 9:36 AM
Last Updated:11/12/10 4:45 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
39 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
Barbara, your fit is so perfect on this! You always look so stylish in whatever pattern you sew. Each version is wonderful. I know I have said it before in other comments on your reviews, but you truly have a knack for picking the best fabrics and patterns. Then you always sew them so beautifully.
2/21/10 9:41 AM
kremmer said...
Beautiful top - very sophisticated. I love the green one!
2/21/10 10:47 AM
cmarie12 said...
This is a beautiful top on you in all of your versions!
2/21/10 11:12 AM
OlindaM said...
All three tops look fantastic but I like the leopard one especially. Must add this pattern to the list.
2/21/10 11:27 AM
Athene said...
You look great in all 3 tops - a very nice pattern.
2/21/10 11:29 AM
DorothyK said...
These tops are absolutely gorgeous. The fabrics are luscious and drape beautifully for the pattern. This pattern was designed especially for you. As for the size, I wouldn't want to see it any looser. I'm sure you will make many more iterations in the future. I can't wait to see the top in person at Puyallup.
2/21/10 11:30 AM
RLL said...
Ditto everything Christas said. Totally agree!
2/21/10 11:32 AM
Lori V said...
Wonderful new tops. Enjoy Puyallup
2/21/10 11:50 AM
CarolynGM said...
All three tops are gorgeous. I've made the pants but haven't tried the top. Now I want to.
2/21/10 12:06 PM
Kellie R. said...
What a pretty top - feminine and classic. Great job.
2/21/10 12:37 PM
manola6176 said...
Very lovely tops. They are very stylish. I particularly like the animal print. Great fit too.
2/21/10 1:17 PM
Peter in NYC said...
Great top. My favorite is the leopard -- fantastic!
2/21/10 1:31 PM
carolynw said...
Hard to pick a winner out of these three beauties - they all look lovely on you and I think hard to say they were all made from the same pattern.
2/21/10 2:26 PM
sew2little said...
There you go again--perfection! Marci
2/21/10 2:34 PM
Amanda S. said...
It looks like you found a winner! These tops are super flattering on you. I love the red one best - my favorite color - but the others are just as gorgeous. Have fun at the expo!
2/21/10 2:36 PM
sfshaza said...
All three tops are so gorgeous! You will be stylin' at Puyallup! :)
2/21/10 2:47 PM
Clareew said...
Your tops are beautiful. Such a wonderful fit and style.
2/21/10 2:52 PM
FreyaStark said...
Gorgeous tops - I especially love the red and leopard versions. The fit looks perfect to me.
2/21/10 4:03 PM
Enid E said...
I can't pick a favorite...each top looks wonderful on you, the colors and design look nice with your coloring and your figure. Enjoy your trip to Washington!
2/21/10 4:09 PM
no7262 said...
Barbara, this is so becoming on you! I just love it! You need to make more! Nora :)
2/21/10 5:45 PM
no7262 said...
I just put a bid on ebay for the pattern! I don't care for the Jacket or the pants, the shirt doesn't even look that good on the envelope! But because of you I'm bidding on it! Nora :)
2/21/10 5:51 PM
Barbara V said...
Yeah Nora! Thanks everyone!
2/21/10 6:01 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Very pretty tops! Have fun at the sewing expo!
2/21/10 8:28 PM
Ann Smith said...
Barbara, I think I have made this three times also. A great pattern if only for the top. I especially like the animal print one on you.
2/22/10 0:29 AM
kerrynw said...
Very stylish. Three lovely tops!
2/22/10 1:04 AM
Irene said...
The tops look wonderful on you. Thanks so much for including sizing info. I've procrastinated sewing this, to avoid a small FBA with the crossover front. It's probably not needed!
2/22/10 2:38 AM
Annette1 said...
I LOVE this style, and I would want to make one in every color, too! :o) Every one so far is a WINNER. Hope you have a GREAT TIME at the expo. :o)
2/22/10 9:49 AM
Heatherrique said...
Wow, Barbara! I can see why you made three versions of this pattern and why you want to make more. Your tops all look unique, comfy, and chic. Enjoy the Puyallup Expo!
2/22/10 10:35 PM
Christas said...
I love ALL the tops that you have made with this pattern! Your fabric choices are all so lovely and you know how to accessorize PERFECTLY. I wish you lived closer to give me fashion help!
11/12/10 5:25 PM
lamstu said...
Really chic top - and warm too! I can see why you come back to this pattern. I'm on the lookout now.
11/12/10 6:59 PM
Annette1 said...
A WINNER is a WINNER. You NEEEEEEEEED more of these tops. :o)) I love your latest version!
11/12/10 7:22 PM
Patti B said...
Another winner, Barbara, and what fabulous fabric! I'm already preparing for Puyallup 2011 -- hope I find some lovely fabric too.
11/12/10 8:35 PM
marec said...
They are all lovely-I especially am drawn to your most recent version in part because the fabric is so flattering to you.
11/13/10 0:53 AM
Terri A said...
You look so beautiful! Wow!
11/13/10 3:11 AM
no7262 said...
Barbara, once again, you did an awesome job! I have to pull this pattern out and make it! You wear it so well! Nora :)
11/13/10 7:02 AM
pterion said...
Just lovely, every one of them. Make as many as you want because this top is a winner!
11/13/10 11:55 AM
DorothyK said...
Another gorgeous top from this pattern. I like the way it looks with the brown top underneath.
11/13/10 12:51 PM
rivergum said...
All three tops look gorgeous on you. I have a special fondness for this pattern too and have made it many times. Wool and silk jerseys, but mostly German viscose prints. Always looks great and very comfy to wear. I can thoroughly recommend it.
11/13/10 3:18 PM
Sewnsewmom said...
Very pretty! What a wonderful fit too.
11/13/10 5:04 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2007-110
photo
Review by SusiM on 1/26/08
Read Review

Jamie Christina Lark Digital Pattern
Jamie Christina Lark Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Sol Hoodie Digital Pattern (JC316SHE)
Jamie Christina Sol Hoodie Digital Pattern (JC316SHE)

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

No Pattern Used 100
photo
Review by Leu on 12/27/11
Read Review

Favorite Things The Boot Slippers Pattern
Favorite Things The Boot Slippers Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern
Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1004 Pattern ( Size 12 )
Vogue 1004 Pattern ( Size 12 )

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 9649 Pattern
Burda 9649 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us