SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2759 (Anne Klein)

16 more reviews
Viewed 1296 times 
Reviewed by:Barbara V
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Barbara Vstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 91
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 181 people
patterns reviewed: 91
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/21/10 9:36 AM
Last Updated:11/12/10 4:45 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 20 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
39 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
Barbara, your fit is so perfect on this! You always look so stylish in whatever pattern you sew. Each version is wonderful. I know I have said it before in other comments on your reviews, but you truly have a knack for picking the best fabrics and patterns. Then you always sew them so beautifully.
2/21/10 9:41 AM
kremmer said...
Beautiful top - very sophisticated. I love the green one!
2/21/10 10:47 AM
cmarie12 said...
This is a beautiful top on you in all of your versions!
2/21/10 11:12 AM
OlindaM said...
All three tops look fantastic but I like the leopard one especially. Must add this pattern to the list.
2/21/10 11:27 AM
Athene said...
You look great in all 3 tops - a very nice pattern.
2/21/10 11:29 AM
DorothyK said...
These tops are absolutely gorgeous. The fabrics are luscious and drape beautifully for the pattern. This pattern was designed especially for you. As for the size, I wouldn't want to see it any looser. I'm sure you will make many more iterations in the future. I can't wait to see the top in person at Puyallup.
2/21/10 11:30 AM
RLL said...
Ditto everything Christas said. Totally agree!
2/21/10 11:32 AM
Lori V said...
Wonderful new tops. Enjoy Puyallup
2/21/10 11:50 AM
CarolynGM said...
All three tops are gorgeous. I've made the pants but haven't tried the top. Now I want to.
2/21/10 12:06 PM
Kellie R. said...
What a pretty top - feminine and classic. Great job.
2/21/10 12:37 PM
manola6176 said...
Very lovely tops. They are very stylish. I particularly like the animal print. Great fit too.
2/21/10 1:17 PM
Peter in NYC said...
Great top. My favorite is the leopard -- fantastic!
2/21/10 1:31 PM
carolynw said...
Hard to pick a winner out of these three beauties - they all look lovely on you and I think hard to say they were all made from the same pattern.
2/21/10 2:26 PM
sew2little said...
There you go again--perfection! Marci
2/21/10 2:34 PM
Amanda S. said...
It looks like you found a winner! These tops are super flattering on you. I love the red one best - my favorite color - but the others are just as gorgeous. Have fun at the expo!
2/21/10 2:36 PM
sfshaza said...
All three tops are so gorgeous! You will be stylin' at Puyallup! :)
2/21/10 2:47 PM
Clareew said...
Your tops are beautiful. Such a wonderful fit and style.
2/21/10 2:52 PM
FreyaStark said...
Gorgeous tops - I especially love the red and leopard versions. The fit looks perfect to me.
2/21/10 4:03 PM
Enid E said...
I can't pick a favorite...each top looks wonderful on you, the colors and design look nice with your coloring and your figure. Enjoy your trip to Washington!
2/21/10 4:09 PM
no7262 said...
Barbara, this is so becoming on you! I just love it! You need to make more! Nora :)
2/21/10 5:45 PM
no7262 said...
I just put a bid on ebay for the pattern! I don't care for the Jacket or the pants, the shirt doesn't even look that good on the envelope! But because of you I'm bidding on it! Nora :)
2/21/10 5:51 PM
Barbara V said...
Yeah Nora! Thanks everyone!
2/21/10 6:01 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Very pretty tops! Have fun at the sewing expo!
2/21/10 8:28 PM
Ann Smith said...
Barbara, I think I have made this three times also. A great pattern if only for the top. I especially like the animal print one on you.
2/22/10 0:29 AM
kerrynw said...
Very stylish. Three lovely tops!
2/22/10 1:04 AM
Irene said...
The tops look wonderful on you. Thanks so much for including sizing info. I've procrastinated sewing this, to avoid a small FBA with the crossover front. It's probably not needed!
2/22/10 2:38 AM
Annette1 said...
I LOVE this style, and I would want to make one in every color, too! :o) Every one so far is a WINNER. Hope you have a GREAT TIME at the expo. :o)
2/22/10 9:49 AM
Heatherrique said...
Wow, Barbara! I can see why you made three versions of this pattern and why you want to make more. Your tops all look unique, comfy, and chic. Enjoy the Puyallup Expo!
2/22/10 10:35 PM
Christas said...
I love ALL the tops that you have made with this pattern! Your fabric choices are all so lovely and you know how to accessorize PERFECTLY. I wish you lived closer to give me fashion help!
11/12/10 5:25 PM
lamstu said...
Really chic top - and warm too! I can see why you come back to this pattern. I'm on the lookout now.
11/12/10 6:59 PM
Annette1 said...
A WINNER is a WINNER. You NEEEEEEEEED more of these tops. :o)) I love your latest version!
11/12/10 7:22 PM
Patti B said...
Another winner, Barbara, and what fabulous fabric! I'm already preparing for Puyallup 2011 -- hope I find some lovely fabric too.
11/12/10 8:35 PM
marec said...
They are all lovely-I especially am drawn to your most recent version in part because the fabric is so flattering to you.
11/13/10 0:53 AM
Terri A said...
You look so beautiful! Wow!
11/13/10 3:11 AM
no7262 said...
Barbara, once again, you did an awesome job! I have to pull this pattern out and make it! You wear it so well! Nora :)
11/13/10 7:02 AM
pterion said...
Just lovely, every one of them. Make as many as you want because this top is a winner!
11/13/10 11:55 AM
DorothyK said...
Another gorgeous top from this pattern. I like the way it looks with the brown top underneath.
11/13/10 12:51 PM
rivergum said...
All three tops look gorgeous on you. I have a special fondness for this pattern too and have made it many times. Wool and silk jerseys, but mostly German viscose prints. Always looks great and very comfy to wear. I can thoroughly recommend it.
11/13/10 3:18 PM
Sewnsewmom said...
Very pretty! What a wonderful fit too.
11/13/10 5:04 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

McCall's 6176

photo
by: Zoomitron

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Buy Now
Simplicity 4047

photo
by: lauramae

Review