SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4076 (Misses Knit Tops)

203 more reviews
Viewed 471 times 
Reviewed by:Karen8320
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Karen8320star
Member since: 3/14/04
Reviews written: 24
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 24
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Hall of Fame 2009
Posted on:2/21/10 5:30 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Heatherrique said...
Lusciously beautiful top on you, Karen! Wondering what happened to you. I missed your reviews and above all, your adorable smile and sunny personality. It's good to see you sewing again!
2/22/10 9:43 PM
homejewel said...
This top looks wonderful on you. I've also changed the sleeve style and had to add more length than usual to this pattern. With the modifications, it is a great instant gratification pattern.
2/21/10 8:54 PM
Barbara V said...
Nice to see your pretty top. It fits beautiful and I couldn't agree with you more about these instant gratification projects!
2/21/10 8:18 PM
persevering said...
Yes, it is nice to see you reviewing again. This is so pretty on you.
2/21/10 2:32 PM
carolynw said...
Like Christas have missed you - love the fabric and it fits you perfectly
2/21/10 2:21 PM
RLL said...
OOOOHHH great fabric. Looks wonderful on you.
2/21/10 11:55 AM
sewbehind said...
Very nice on you. I can see why it is a favourite on PR!
2/21/10 11:28 AM
Christas said...
Beautiful top on you. Your alterations to the pattern made a perfect top.....love the fabric too! So glad to see you reviewing again. I have missed seeing your reviews.
2/21/10 9:25 AM
Elke said...
Cute top!
2/21/10 8:17 AM
no7262 said...
Love it! Great fabric choice! Nora :)
2/21/10 7:16 AM
Vonnevo said...
Karen, the colours and style suit you beautifully :)
2/21/10 7:03 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern

Buy Now