SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 2094 (Misses Tops 8 Great Looks)

25 more reviews
Viewed 610 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 273
Favored by: 121 people
patterns reviewed: 229
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/21/10 11:32 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RLL said...
Love the white embroidered fabric. Don't you just love when you get just the right fit and feel that it ends up being your go to piece. Happy dance!
2/21/10 11:44 AM
frame said...
This is a great pattern and your blouses are beautiful. I like the fabric on both of them. Very pretty.
2/21/10 12:22 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Beautiful blouses, dont you love those pieces you always reach for. Good Luck on trip to Uganda, what an experience!
2/21/10 1:49 PM
persevering said...
Me too - I love your white embroidered fabric and how you make this classic design special. (I haven't got back into sewing patterns yet, :(, though I intend to (it's taking time yet I feel certain that it's going to happen) and I want you to know that I implemented your skirt-making advice to me in altering (something I hadn't had the confidence to try before) skirts I already have with great success. How wonderful that you will be teaching and inspiring others in your trip to Uganda! BEST WISHES
2/21/10 2:16 PM
sew2little said...
These are both great blouses, Nancy (and I love the floral straight skirt in your slide show). I wish you well on your trip to Uganda.
2/21/10 2:30 PM
FreyaStark said...
A gorgeous blouse. I would love to see a diagram of your FBA method. Is it on the net somewhere? All the best for your mission to Uganda. It's a very worthy effort.
2/21/10 3:59 PM
bluenines said...
very pretty blouses, wishing you all the best on your trip to uganda, what a wounderfull gift you are giving, the love of sewing!
2/21/10 4:08 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
RTW has nothing on those tops because the fit is so well! I would be very happy to own those blouses.
2/21/10 4:51 PM
Rhoda K said...
Beautiful blouses - they look so good. I, too, wish you well on your trip to Uganda.
2/21/10 7:35 PM
Michelle L said...
Wow, that embroidered fabric makes this classic shirt so special! Wonderful job!
2/21/10 9:37 PM
kerrynw said...
Beautiful classic blouses! You will make a real difference in the Ugandan women's lives, I wish you well !
2/22/10 1:27 AM
OP Gal said...
Beautiful blouse. The fabric makes it more than just a plain white blouse. Thanks for the thorough review with lots of pictures.
2/22/10 8:56 AM
Christas said...
What a wonderful ministry, Nancy. Your blouse is beautiful.
2/22/10 10:43 AM
sewnsewtoo said...
Love both your shirts. I can see why they're favorites. Great white fabric.
2/22/10 2:44 PM
Schnauzer said...
Gorgeous blouses, Nancy. All the best for your trip to Uganda. What a wonderful thing to do.
2/23/10 1:04 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Vogue Patterns 1224

photo
by: jenleeC

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Couch Caddy

Couch Caddy

Buy Now