Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8470 (MISSES' DRESS) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 1274 times 13 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:BenaeQuee
photo
About BenaeQueestar
NY USA
Member since: 3/9/08
Reviews written: 30
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/26/10 9:43 PM
Last Updated:5/31/10 2:39 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $22.50     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ronda Rae said...
I love it! Great marriage of pattern and fabric. You will definitely receive many compliments on this winner!
2/22/10 6:12 AM
Ciclista said...
Very lovely!
2/22/10 11:10 PM
becca a said...
I love your version with jersey! It drapes so much better than the original.
2/23/10 7:17 AM
punk_rose said...
I'm trying to make view E as well, And I was wondering if you had any trouble getting the back bodice to fit. Mine seems to gape horribly and I can't figure out if I've done something wrong, or I just need to alter the pattern more... Thanks!
3/5/10 0:41 AM
BenaeQuee said...
@punk_rose - You may need to alter the pattern a bit more. Mine fits perfectly snug, with a tiny bit of room for movement.
3/7/10 12:58 PM
Auntie Allyn said...
This is absolutely stunning!
4/27/10 8:03 AM
katlew03 said...
Very pretty fabric. Looks great for this style.
4/27/10 11:52 AM
AuntieShel said...
Wow, beautiful dress, love the fabric.
4/27/10 3:53 PM
1SewSweet said...
Very nice dress! I love anything made out of jersey! This one is exceptional! Great job!
4/27/10 6:36 PM
harmony758 said...
So dramatic! Beautiful!
5/31/10 5:17 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Very cute! I plan on making this one for my DD2.
11/26/11 10:38 PM
Evie Maroo said...
This is lovely! I'm curious - does the skirt *really* need to be lined, as the directions suggest?
6/3/13 3:18 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Butterick 4290 T Shirt tops
photo
Review by Sandi S on 2/27/09
Read Review

Burda 9448 Pattern
Burda 9448 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2318 Pattern( Size S )
Simplicity 2318 Pattern( Size S )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3095 jacket
photo
Review by shard on 4/24/04
Read Review

PatternReview Rock and Roll Top Digital Pattern (Print at Copy Shop - Large Sheet)
PatternReview Rock and Roll Top Digital Pattern (Print at Copy Shop - Large Sheet)

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Skater Shoes Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Skater Shoes Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $22.10
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee
Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us