SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4025 (Vintage seventies wrap skirt)

2 more reviews
Viewed 220 times 
Reviewed by:Maggie725
photo

 
 
About Maggie725star
IL
Member since: 10/7/08
Reviews written: 29
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 29
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/21/10 7:31 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Batik said...
Loving the tartan, very nice on you. Don't know if it's your style but add a corset and a black bustle and it would do steampunk nicely.
3/25/14 8:56 PM
Paris75008 said...
What a gorgeous outfit! Love those boots with the circle skirt. Hmm, think I'll give tartans a new consideration. You really are very inspiring!
2/22/10 3:32 PM
Maggie725 said...
Thanks very much everyone :) I always enjoy wearing that skirt. I get all of my plaids at JoAnn Fabrics. They usually have a great selection of plaid in the late summer/fall for the fall suiting section, but they also have a lot in the back sale section too.
2/22/10 12:40 PM
Patti B said...
What a fun skirt! Nothing like a twirly skirt to make you feel girly. Very nice outfit too.
2/22/10 11:33 AM
papago said...
Very pretty and you wear it well. I love your boots as well. Laura
2/22/10 9:04 AM
mimstwo said...
Where do you get all of your wonderful plaids?
2/22/10 9:02 AM
TalyQ said...
That looks wonderful. I had a skirt like that as a girl, but because I am not as tall or thin as you, I don't think it was very flattring. But on you it looks amazing!
2/22/10 3:22 AM
Morisot said...
Fabulous. Love the length. It makes a great outfit with your red accessories.
2/21/10 7:55 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern

J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern

More Info
Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

More Info
brerrabbit.com 001

photo
by: touran

Review