SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4025 (Vintage seventies wrap skirt)

2 more reviews
Viewed 221 times 
Reviewed by:Maggie725
photo

 
 
About Maggie725star
IL
Member since: 10/7/08
Reviews: 29 (patterns: 29)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 8 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/21/10 7:31 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Batik said... (3/25/14 8:56 PM) Reply
Loving the tartan, very nice on you. Don't know if it's your style but add a corset and a black bustle and it would do steampunk nicely.
Paris75008 said... (2/22/10 3:32 PM) Reply
What a gorgeous outfit! Love those boots with the circle skirt. Hmm, think I'll give tartans a new consideration. You really are very inspiring!
Maggie725 said... (2/22/10 12:40 PM) Reply
Thanks very much everyone :) I always enjoy wearing that skirt. I get all of my plaids at JoAnn Fabrics. They usually have a great selection of plaid in the late summer/fall for the fall suiting section, but they also have a lot in the back sale section too.
Patti B said... (2/22/10 11:33 AM) Reply
What a fun skirt! Nothing like a twirly skirt to make you feel girly. Very nice outfit too.
papago said... (2/22/10 9:04 AM) Reply
Very pretty and you wear it well. I love your boots as well. Laura
mimstwo said... (2/22/10 9:02 AM) Reply
Where do you get all of your wonderful plaids?
TalyQ said... (2/22/10 3:22 AM) Reply
That looks wonderful. I had a skirt like that as a girl, but because I am not as tall or thin as you, I don't think it was very flattring. But on you it looks amazing!
Morisot said... (2/21/10 7:55 PM) Reply
Fabulous. Love the length. It makes a great outfit with your red accessories.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2005-101B

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details
TROUSER DRAFT - A CD book by Kenneth King

TROUSER DRAFT - A CD book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details