SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4025 (Vintage seventies wrap skirt)

2 more reviews
Viewed 226 times 
Reviewed by:Maggie725
photo

 
 
About Maggie725star
IL
Member since: 10/7/08
Reviews: 29 (patterns: 29)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 8 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/21/10 7:31 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Batik said... (3/25/14 8:56 PM) Reply
Loving the tartan, very nice on you. Don't know if it's your style but add a corset and a black bustle and it would do steampunk nicely.
Paris75008 said... (2/22/10 3:32 PM) Reply
What a gorgeous outfit! Love those boots with the circle skirt. Hmm, think I'll give tartans a new consideration. You really are very inspiring!
Maggie725 said... (2/22/10 12:40 PM) Reply
Thanks very much everyone :) I always enjoy wearing that skirt. I get all of my plaids at JoAnn Fabrics. They usually have a great selection of plaid in the late summer/fall for the fall suiting section, but they also have a lot in the back sale section too.
Patti B said... (2/22/10 11:33 AM) Reply
What a fun skirt! Nothing like a twirly skirt to make you feel girly. Very nice outfit too.
papago said... (2/22/10 9:04 AM) Reply
Very pretty and you wear it well. I love your boots as well. Laura
mimstwo said... (2/22/10 9:02 AM) Reply
Where do you get all of your wonderful plaids?
TalyQ said... (2/22/10 3:22 AM) Reply
That looks wonderful. I had a skirt like that as a girl, but because I am not as tall or thin as you, I don't think it was very flattring. But on you it looks amazing!
Morisot said... (2/21/10 7:55 PM) Reply
Fabulous. Love the length. It makes a great outfit with your red accessories.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

By Hand London Polly Top

photo
by: Quickie

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

Pattern Details
Mimi G 0000

photo
by: Shannick

Review