SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 965 (camisole and t-shirt)

29 more reviews
Viewed 309 times 
Reviewed by:ksmith90
photo

 
 
About ksmith90star
CA United States
Member since: 1/28/06
Reviews: 28 (patterns: 28)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 5 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/25/10 2:53 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Lingerie    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by ksmith90 using this Pattern

photo

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Frozzy said... (5/27/10 2:02 PM) Reply
I like the zig zag on the straps, too. Looked at this pattern and passed just because of the strap issue. Bravo for making it work!
Lynn67 said... (5/26/10 8:53 AM) Reply
I like your straps - they look decorative - great review too!
21wale said... (5/25/10 10:48 PM) Reply
Nice job on this! I think the straps look great.
Sew4Fun said... (5/25/10 7:20 PM) Reply
Nice cami and great review! I really like the zig-zagged straps. They look decorative and intentional. Nice job.
annsa said... (5/25/10 5:47 PM) Reply
Just made this myself and had trouble with the straps, my machine didn't particularly like the straps and they are rather too thin to sucessfully sew with a normal sewing machine. I did wonder about using a zipper foot and will try that next time. I didn't have too much bulk under the arms, that seemed fine. I like your zig zag on the straps and think I will do that for the next one I make.
poplin said... (5/25/10 5:03 PM) Reply
Great review! Your results on the binding look awesome to me. Looking forward to your review on the FOE and lycra version.
RobinMCPA said... (5/25/10 3:37 PM) Reply
Great review! I think the stitching looks great in the closeup - very professional!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1120

photo
by: julliams

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2007-101

photo
by: jent

Review
Christine Jonson BaseWear One - Leggings, Top and Yoga Bodysuit

Christine Jonson BaseWear One - Leggings, Top and Yoga Bodysuit

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

Pattern Details