SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 965 (camisole and t-shirt)

29 more reviews
Viewed 302 times 
Reviewed by:ksmith90
photo

 
 
About ksmith90star
CA USA
Member since: 1/28/06
Reviews written: 28
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 28
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/25/10 2:53 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Lingerie    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RobinMCPA said...
Great review! I think the stitching looks great in the closeup - very professional!
5/25/10 3:37 PM
poplin said...
Great review! Your results on the binding look awesome to me. Looking forward to your review on the FOE and lycra version.
5/25/10 5:03 PM
annsa said...
Just made this myself and had trouble with the straps, my machine didn't particularly like the straps and they are rather too thin to sucessfully sew with a normal sewing machine. I did wonder about using a zipper foot and will try that next time. I didn't have too much bulk under the arms, that seemed fine. I like your zig zag on the straps and think I will do that for the next one I make.
5/25/10 5:47 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice cami and great review! I really like the zig-zagged straps. They look decorative and intentional. Nice job.
5/25/10 7:20 PM
21wale said...
Nice job on this! I think the straps look great.
5/25/10 10:48 PM
Lynn67 said...
I like your straps - they look decorative - great review too!
5/26/10 8:53 AM
Frozzy said...
I like the zig zag on the straps, too. Looked at this pattern and passed just because of the strap issue. Bravo for making it work!
5/27/10 2:02 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Simplicity 2443

photo
by: lalalosch

Review
You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

Buy Now