SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 965 (camisole and t-shirt)

30 more reviews
Viewed 319 times 
Reviewed by:ksmith90
photo

 
 
About ksmith90star
CA United States
Member since: 1/28/06
Reviews: 28 (patterns: 28)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 5 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/25/10 2:53 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Lingerie    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by ksmith90 using this Pattern

photo
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Frozzy said... (5/27/10 2:02 PM) Reply
I like the zig zag on the straps, too. Looked at this pattern and passed just because of the strap issue. Bravo for making it work!
Lynn67 said... (5/26/10 8:53 AM) Reply
I like your straps - they look decorative - great review too!
21wale said... (5/25/10 10:48 PM) Reply
Nice job on this! I think the straps look great.
Sew4Fun said... (5/25/10 7:20 PM) Reply
Nice cami and great review! I really like the zig-zagged straps. They look decorative and intentional. Nice job.
annsa said... (5/25/10 5:47 PM) Reply
Just made this myself and had trouble with the straps, my machine didn't particularly like the straps and they are rather too thin to sucessfully sew with a normal sewing machine. I did wonder about using a zipper foot and will try that next time. I didn't have too much bulk under the arms, that seemed fine. I like your zig zag on the straps and think I will do that for the next one I make.
poplin said... (5/25/10 5:03 PM) Reply
Great review! Your results on the binding look awesome to me. Looking forward to your review on the FOE and lycra version.
RobinMCPA said... (5/25/10 3:37 PM) Reply
Great review! I think the stitching looks great in the closeup - very professional!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Folkwear 207

photo
by: VintageTem...

Review
Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Pattern Details
Ottobre Design Magazine 06-2012-38

photo
by: grays08

Review