SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 965 (camisole and t-shirt)

29 more reviews
Viewed 304 times 
Reviewed by:ksmith90
photo

 
 
About ksmith90star
CA USA
Member since: 1/28/06
Reviews written: 28
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 28
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/25/10 2:53 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Lingerie    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Frozzy said...
I like the zig zag on the straps, too. Looked at this pattern and passed just because of the strap issue. Bravo for making it work!
5/27/10 2:02 PM
Lynn67 said...
I like your straps - they look decorative - great review too!
5/26/10 8:53 AM
21wale said...
Nice job on this! I think the straps look great.
5/25/10 10:48 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice cami and great review! I really like the zig-zagged straps. They look decorative and intentional. Nice job.
5/25/10 7:20 PM
annsa said...
Just made this myself and had trouble with the straps, my machine didn't particularly like the straps and they are rather too thin to sucessfully sew with a normal sewing machine. I did wonder about using a zipper foot and will try that next time. I didn't have too much bulk under the arms, that seemed fine. I like your zig zag on the straps and think I will do that for the next one I make.
5/25/10 5:47 PM
poplin said...
Great review! Your results on the binding look awesome to me. Looking forward to your review on the FOE and lycra version.
5/25/10 5:03 PM
RobinMCPA said...
Great review! I think the stitching looks great in the closeup - very professional!
5/25/10 3:37 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Tie Dye Diva Baby Bubble Romper

photo
by: heemee

Review
Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt

Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt

More Info
Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

More Info