Online Sewing Class: Fit the Tee to a T
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 965 (camisole and t-shirt)

29 more reviews
Viewed 308 times 
Reviewed by:ksmith90
photo

 
 
About ksmith90star
CA USA
Member since: 1/28/06
Reviews: 28 (patterns: 28)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 5 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/25/10 2:53 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Lingerie    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Frozzy said... (5/27/10 2:02 PM) Reply
I like the zig zag on the straps, too. Looked at this pattern and passed just because of the strap issue. Bravo for making it work!
Lynn67 said... (5/26/10 8:53 AM) Reply
I like your straps - they look decorative - great review too!
21wale said... (5/25/10 10:48 PM) Reply
Nice job on this! I think the straps look great.
Sew4Fun said... (5/25/10 7:20 PM) Reply
Nice cami and great review! I really like the zig-zagged straps. They look decorative and intentional. Nice job.
annsa said... (5/25/10 5:47 PM) Reply
Just made this myself and had trouble with the straps, my machine didn't particularly like the straps and they are rather too thin to sucessfully sew with a normal sewing machine. I did wonder about using a zipper foot and will try that next time. I didn't have too much bulk under the arms, that seemed fine. I like your zig zag on the straps and think I will do that for the next one I make.
poplin said... (5/25/10 5:03 PM) Reply
Great review! Your results on the binding look awesome to me. Looking forward to your review on the FOE and lycra version.
RobinMCPA said... (5/25/10 3:37 PM) Reply
Great review! I think the stitching looks great in the closeup - very professional!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Butterick 5778

photo
by: j Renee De...

Review
SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Pattern Details
BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2010-105

photo
by: DianeDrexe...

Review