SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 09-2009-113 (Beat Generation trousers/pants)

9 more reviews
Viewed 418 times 
Reviewed by:Mary Nanna
photo

 
 
About Mary Nannastarstar
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 4/6/08
Reviews written: 70
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 70
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/23/10 1:28 AM
Last Updated:2/23/10 1:38 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 18 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SpinningJenny said...
Wow! Your top stitching is just superb and so precisely aligned along each edge or seam. The cute "dog in two parts" and the double back loop are wonderful details. Thanks for the comparison with the Jalie pattern.
2/23/10 6:23 AM
squirrellypoo said...
Very cute! I made a really similar pair of jeans from a KnipMode pattern with that cool front yoke. I hope you get as much wear out of yours as I do from mine!
2/23/10 6:24 AM
Rebecca D said...
I love these jeans on you, boy, do you look great and your topstitching is amazing.
2/23/10 6:57 AM
michalklimer said...
love it! looks so good on you!
2/23/10 7:16 AM
Sic said...
Great looking jeans! Love the pockets!
2/23/10 7:41 AM
frame said...
Your jeans look GREAT! The topstitching and rivets are very professional looking. Wonderful review, thanks. :)
2/23/10 9:24 AM
dingyadi said...
Wow! The style and fabric are fantastic and look great on you. Also, the precision and attention to detail in your work is awesome! Impressive.
2/23/10 11:41 AM
Renren said...
I love the two-part dachshund as he stretches across from pocket to pocket. Thanks for a great review with lots of detail and photos! And you said it exactly right: "With jeans the stakes are high: there is a clear industry standard."
2/23/10 11:45 AM
homejewel said...
Your jeans look great. Thank you so much for posting the link. I've never seen it before and now have it bookmarked.
2/23/10 1:02 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Fabulous jeans. You did a great job.
2/23/10 5:21 PM
ClaireEmily said...
Oh wow! Your jeans are amazing. I love all the details and the fit is excellent. LOVE the back pocket design. Thanks for the Jalie pattern comparison - very interesting =)
2/23/10 5:22 PM
susiestitcher said...
I love your results. The fabric is really interesting and you outdid yourself with your topstitching. I only hope my Jalie jeans will turn out so nicely. I am sort of torn about the tighter fit of stretch jeans, but now you've shown me another jeans pattern with more ease, in case the Jalie jeans are not for me.
2/23/10 5:23 PM
kerrynw said...
WOW! Great jeans, very cute pockets and very well sewn.
2/24/10 8:24 AM
MichelleE said...
Wonderful work, and I love the doggy design! I have yet to try making a pair of jeans but you've given me inspiration.
2/24/10 10:52 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Great review, thanks!
2/24/10 4:11 PM
Sigrid. said...
Great review, I'm about to make these (muslin first) and found your information and pictures very helpful. You made a wonderful pair of jeans!
6/2/10 1:55 PM
Christas said...
Love these! You are such a talented seamstress. I am also glad to find your blog...... WOW, what a treasure - full of personality!!! You have made so many wonderful Burda patterns. These jeans are terrific, and I love the pockets! :-)
1/26/11 8:57 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

New Look 6561

photo
by: Myspirit4

Review
Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Siena & Cortona Shirts

Sewing Workshop Siena & Cortona Shirts

Buy Now
New Look 6003

photo
by: SewWil

Review