Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 09-2009-113 (Beat Generation trousers/pants) thumbsup - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 415 times 9 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 18 people   
Reviewed by:Mary Nanna
photo
About Mary Nannastarstar
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 4/6/08
Reviews written: 69
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 69
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/23/10 1:28 AM
Last Updated:2/23/10 1:38 AM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SpinningJenny said...
Wow! Your top stitching is just superb and so precisely aligned along each edge or seam. The cute "dog in two parts" and the double back loop are wonderful details. Thanks for the comparison with the Jalie pattern.
2/23/10 6:23 AM
squirrellypoo said...
Very cute! I made a really similar pair of jeans from a KnipMode pattern with that cool front yoke. I hope you get as much wear out of yours as I do from mine!
2/23/10 6:24 AM
Rebecca D said...
I love these jeans on you, boy, do you look great and your topstitching is amazing.
2/23/10 6:57 AM
michalklimer said...
love it! looks so good on you!
2/23/10 7:16 AM
Sic said...
Great looking jeans! Love the pockets!
2/23/10 7:41 AM
frame said...
Your jeans look GREAT! The topstitching and rivets are very professional looking. Wonderful review, thanks. :)
2/23/10 9:24 AM
dingyadi said...
Wow! The style and fabric are fantastic and look great on you. Also, the precision and attention to detail in your work is awesome! Impressive.
2/23/10 11:41 AM
Renren said...
I love the two-part dachshund as he stretches across from pocket to pocket. Thanks for a great review with lots of detail and photos! And you said it exactly right: "With jeans the stakes are high: there is a clear industry standard."
2/23/10 11:45 AM
homejewel said...
Your jeans look great. Thank you so much for posting the link. I've never seen it before and now have it bookmarked.
2/23/10 1:02 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Fabulous jeans. You did a great job.
2/23/10 5:21 PM
ClaireEmily said...
Oh wow! Your jeans are amazing. I love all the details and the fit is excellent. LOVE the back pocket design. Thanks for the Jalie pattern comparison - very interesting =)
2/23/10 5:22 PM
susiestitcher said...
I love your results. The fabric is really interesting and you outdid yourself with your topstitching. I only hope my Jalie jeans will turn out so nicely. I am sort of torn about the tighter fit of stretch jeans, but now you've shown me another jeans pattern with more ease, in case the Jalie jeans are not for me.
2/23/10 5:23 PM
kerrynw said...
WOW! Great jeans, very cute pockets and very well sewn.
2/24/10 8:24 AM
MichelleE said...
Wonderful work, and I love the doggy design! I have yet to try making a pair of jeans but you've given me inspiration.
2/24/10 10:52 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Great review, thanks!
2/24/10 4:11 PM
Sigrid. said...
Great review, I'm about to make these (muslin first) and found your information and pictures very helpful. You made a wonderful pair of jeans!
6/2/10 1:55 PM
Christas said...
Love these! You are such a talented seamstress. I am also glad to find your blog...... WOW, what a treasure - full of personality!!! You have made so many wonderful Burda patterns. These jeans are terrific, and I love the pockets! :-)
1/26/11 8:57 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Vogue Patterns 7975
photo
Review by marjenann on 9/21/10
Read Review

New Look 6292 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14-16-18-20-22 )
New Look 6292 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7769 Pattern
Burda 7769 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 3132
photo
Review by LynneH on 12/10/13
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Adele 3 Tier Ruffle Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Adele 3 Tier Ruffle Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sweetheart Halter Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Sweetheart Halter Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Inset Jacket
Christine Jonson Inset Jacket

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us