SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Textile Studio> 1305 (Capri Jacket)

16 more reviews
Viewed 2354 times 
Reviewed by:Liana
photo

 
 
About Lianastarstarstarstar
NE USA
Member since: 8/31/03
Reviews written: 94
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 125 people
patterns reviewed: 60
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/18/04 10:49 PM
Last Updated:3/20/04 5:36 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Debbie Cook said...
Beautiful jacket. The stripe match is impeccable!
3/18/04 11:04 PM
Georgene said...
Great matching! Very nice jacket, you'd never know there is no interfacing..
3/19/04 0:54 AM
jlg said...
Liana, your jacket is fantastic, and I am awed by the stripe matching.
3/19/04 5:51 AM
Deepika said...
Liana, this is amazing. Looks very tailored! Did you line any of the jackets you made from this pattern?
3/19/04 6:41 AM
Doris Stewart said...
Wow - great looking jacekt, both versions.
3/19/04 7:00 AM
AnneM said...
Very nice, & like the short-version suit as well. (I can only see 1 of the other pictures.)
3/19/04 7:16 AM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Liana, I never would have considered this jacket. I agree that the placement of the buttons is unappealing. But after seeing your version, I may reconsider. Great review! -Ann
3/19/04 7:28 AM
Ann C said...
Very attractive. Love the plaid in soft colors.
3/19/04 7:46 AM
Liana said...
Deepika, I haven't lined any of these, but I plan to line the next long version I make and see how that works.
3/19/04 8:58 AM
Liana said...
Anne, I've tried to fix the links, but if you get to the one, you can navigate around in that site, and there are quite a few. Sorry. I've never gotten any of these links to work before at all.
3/19/04 10:48 AM
marya said...
Wow Liana, I wish that your sewing tips and techniques could be included in the sewing instruction sheets. Imagine how much closer to successful we'd be! You're a wonderful resource and an inspiration. Thank you
3/19/04 2:27 PM
KarenP said...
I loved seeing all the different versions of this jacket you've made. Each one looks so different, it's amazing they have come from the same pattern! My favorite is the short plaid jacket with the fringe.
3/19/04 6:41 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Wow! I would not have thought this jacket was the Capri Jacket. I like all the jackets you have made. Excellent job matching. Thanks for sharing this. I have never thought I would like this pattern but after seeing it made up several ways and several types of materials, I am truly impressed. Adding to my wish list.
3/19/04 7:38 PM
Liana said...
marya, Thanks for your very flattering comment! I'm speechless... Thank you everyone for your very kind words. I'm just so pleased if I can get a pattern to fit me, and I like it, that I tend to make it a LOT of times. It is kind of amazing that no one ever notices it's the same jacket, except once in a while, and it's always another sewer! I think we analyze style lines as well as seeing the overall effect.
3/20/04 0:32 AM
AuntieShel said...
You should send Loes your photos to use on her pattern envelopes. Absolutely inspiring!! You matched the plaid so well. I could only see the pony print photo--you're a walking advertisement for Loes' designs. This is on my wish list. I'm going to the Original Sewing and Quilt Expo in Worcester, MA next month and hope to be able to pick up this and other patterns. You've inspired me. Thank you.
3/20/04 8:29 AM
Deepika said...
Liana, I saw your other photos. What is the FFF Skirt? All your outfits are smashing!
3/20/04 4:47 PM
Liana said...
I edited this and got the other 2 links to work. Yay! Deepika, the FFF skirt is from Heather Claus at Patternshowcase. It stands for Fast, Fun & Funky skirt, and is a very simple knit skirt. I really like it.
3/20/04 5:40 PM
valerie sews said...
Beautiful, beautiful work Liana. I especially like the first short jacket pictured. the different ways you've used this pattern is inspiring.
3/21/04 4:35 AM
Mbarkle said...
Just beautiful. Your versions appear to be more tailored than the pattern photo. They fit you perfectly too.
3/21/04 6:26 PM
sewnew said...
Beautiful jackets, and those matching stripes are amazing.
3/22/04 9:49 AM
JDpenelope said...
All of your jackets are just great and you look so good in them. Good job!
3/24/04 6:25 AM
Mufffet said...
As usual, most professionally done. I am in awe of those matched plaids. Excellent review.
3/22/06 4:20 PM
Athene said...
Love the photos of all your capri jackets.
2/16/08 4:24 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Burda 9516

photo
by: jenleeC

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 12-2010-101

photo
by: jennybaxt

Review
J Stern Designs Misses Jeans Pattern

J Stern Designs Misses Jeans Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Buy Now