SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Downloadable> 002 (Alison Swimsuit)

9 more reviews
Viewed 346 times 
Reviewed by:AniLiN
photo

 
 
About AniLiNstar
NA FINLAND
Member since: 11/10/02
Reviews: 14 (patterns: 14)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:2/23/10 9:53 AM
Last Updated:2/23/10 9:58 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
kerrynw said... (2/24/10 8:33 AM) Reply
Cute, great colour and style. Thanks for your review.
AniLiN said... (2/24/10 8:25 AM) Reply
Yes I put in the bra cups for support into the suit. I sacrified an old bra. In the tutorial they also used bra cups.
tinaSA said... (2/24/10 5:50 AM) Reply
Thanks for your review and the link to the tutorial - now I feel more confident about trying this pattern, which I downloaded ages ago. PS Your corduroy jacket is fantastic!
Erin Sooit said... (2/23/10 6:06 PM) Reply
I downloaded this swimsuit, and I really appreciate your review on it! It looks very nice! I would like to ask though, did you put bra cups for support into it? I would like to do this if I make this swimsuit. Thanks! =]
stretch queen said... (2/23/10 6:02 PM) Reply
Beautifully sewn. I really like this style of suit. I sew a lot of lycra for dance. You have inspired me to try a bathing suit!!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

No Pattern Used Autumn Berry Wardrobe

photo
by: annie11

Review
Sewing Workshop Mimosa Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Mimosa Top & Pants Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Pattern Details