SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6078 (Cut-on sleeve top)

1 more reviews
Viewed 2175 times 
Reviewed by:KathleenS
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About KathleenSstarstar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/18/02
Reviews written: 75
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 25 people
patterns reviewed: 69
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/19/04 2:55 AM
Last Updated:10/11/07 9:47 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
The sleeves are called dolman sleeve, BTW. What a great pattern for your material; this looks perfect for an intricate print. I agree, hand sewing is helpful!
3/19/04 7:14 AM
valerie sews said...
Cute top, it looks really good on you. I love the print.
4/26/04 3:43 AM
minieme said...
Love that print, it's so unique. You've chosen a nice simple pattern to showcase the fabric.
4/26/04 4:13 AM
PattyU said...
I love your top on you. Great fabric choice.
4/26/04 5:24 AM
jlg said...
Very nice top. I like that neckline also. Very becoming.
4/26/04 5:29 AM
Lisette said...
I love your top! Wonderful fabric and the neckline is very becoming.
4/26/04 7:18 AM
Hilary said...
I LOVEyour top!! The fabric is great :o) I have a New Look w/ a similar top pattern, I will have to get it out. I've been wanting to try it! Thanks for the review.
4/26/04 7:48 AM
Linda E. said...
very cute top love the fabric.
4/26/04 7:53 AM
Gigi Louis said...
What a great top! Love your fabric.
4/26/04 7:57 AM
PVA said...
Beautiful! Looks like the fit is perfect! You've done a really nice job -- I'm sure I should do more hand sewing than I do. Thanks for all the details -- makes for a really helpful review.
4/26/04 10:00 AM
SewTabby said...
What a great top! Thanks for the review; I had overlooked this pattern.
4/26/04 11:53 AM
AnneM said...
Great pattern placement on your top, & it looks great on you, also.
4/26/04 5:13 PM
KathleenS said...
Thanks for the comments everyone! I did choose this pattern because it wouldn't break up the print, but I didn't fully appreciate until it was finished just how well it works vs. something with more seams. It makes all the time deciding on the cutting layout/print placement worthwhile.
4/27/04 3:13 AM
Deepika said...
What a great fitting top Kathleen! And I love the fabric also. I just love how we can create one of a kind garments for ourselves which nobody can find in stores!
4/28/04 7:18 AM
BeckyC said...
This version is cute and fits you very well. Love the 'scenic' fabric.
10/11/07 10:09 PM
Ceri said...
Love how you used the fabric!
10/11/07 10:26 PM
Mel.J said...
Kathleen, where did you get the fabric for the new 3/4 sleeve version?? That's lovely!
10/11/07 11:36 PM
DorothyK said...
Fantastic top. Your fabrics are incredible and you use them well.
10/12/07 0:21 AM
ryan's mom said...
Very cool prints! They make for very unique tops.
10/12/07 6:41 AM
cindyann said...
Great fabrics! I love the 3/4 sleeve version.
10/12/07 7:45 AM
Linda G said...
Your tops are awesome!!
10/12/07 7:51 AM
Kitty Couture said...
Oh my god, that is amazing!! Stunning top, I bet you get LOTS of compliments about it.
10/12/07 8:57 AM
LindsayT said...
Thanks for sharing this. Great fabric, by the way.
10/12/07 9:21 AM
MissCelie said...
Ack! That's such a great top! What a way to use the fabric. Wonderful!!
10/12/07 9:27 AM
Huldra said...
Wow, that's such a wonderful way to use prints!
10/15/07 12:46 PM
kim*brown said...
Perfect fabric, too cute!
10/18/07 7:52 PM
KathleenS said...
Thanks everyone! MelJ, the landscape fabric was from both Knitwit in Perth and GJs Fabrics in Melbourne. I bought a second panel from GJs when I saw it there because it was a lot cheaper, and it meant that I could then make the long sleeve top instead of the short sleeve.
10/22/07 4:53 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Simplicity 5201

photo
by: norsk

Review
Petite Plus 601 Pattern

Petite Plus 601 Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Bohemian Carpet Bag Pattern

Sew Liberated Bohemian  Carpet Bag Pattern

Buy Now