Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6078 (Cut-on sleeve top) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 2175 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:KathleenS
photo
Friend of PR
About KathleenSstarstar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/18/02
Reviews written: 74
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 25 people
patterns reviewed: 68
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/19/04 2:55 AM
Last Updated:10/11/07 9:47 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
The sleeves are called dolman sleeve, BTW. What a great pattern for your material; this looks perfect for an intricate print. I agree, hand sewing is helpful!
3/19/04 7:14 AM
valerie sews said...
Cute top, it looks really good on you. I love the print.
4/26/04 3:43 AM
minieme said...
Love that print, it's so unique. You've chosen a nice simple pattern to showcase the fabric.
4/26/04 4:13 AM
PattyU said...
I love your top on you. Great fabric choice.
4/26/04 5:24 AM
jlg said...
Very nice top. I like that neckline also. Very becoming.
4/26/04 5:29 AM
Lisette said...
I love your top! Wonderful fabric and the neckline is very becoming.
4/26/04 7:18 AM
Hilary said...
I LOVEyour top!! The fabric is great :o) I have a New Look w/ a similar top pattern, I will have to get it out. I've been wanting to try it! Thanks for the review.
4/26/04 7:48 AM
Linda E. said...
very cute top love the fabric.
4/26/04 7:53 AM
Gigi Louis said...
What a great top! Love your fabric.
4/26/04 7:57 AM
PVA said...
Beautiful! Looks like the fit is perfect! You've done a really nice job -- I'm sure I should do more hand sewing than I do. Thanks for all the details -- makes for a really helpful review.
4/26/04 10:00 AM
SewTabby said...
What a great top! Thanks for the review; I had overlooked this pattern.
4/26/04 11:53 AM
AnneM said...
Great pattern placement on your top, & it looks great on you, also.
4/26/04 5:13 PM
KathleenS said...
Thanks for the comments everyone! I did choose this pattern because it wouldn't break up the print, but I didn't fully appreciate until it was finished just how well it works vs. something with more seams. It makes all the time deciding on the cutting layout/print placement worthwhile.
4/27/04 3:13 AM
Deepika said...
What a great fitting top Kathleen! And I love the fabric also. I just love how we can create one of a kind garments for ourselves which nobody can find in stores!
4/28/04 7:18 AM
BeckyC said...
This version is cute and fits you very well. Love the 'scenic' fabric.
10/11/07 10:09 PM
Ceri said...
Love how you used the fabric!
10/11/07 10:26 PM
Mel.J said...
Kathleen, where did you get the fabric for the new 3/4 sleeve version?? That's lovely!
10/11/07 11:36 PM
DorothyK said...
Fantastic top. Your fabrics are incredible and you use them well.
10/12/07 0:21 AM
ryan's mom said...
Very cool prints! They make for very unique tops.
10/12/07 6:41 AM
cindyann said...
Great fabrics! I love the 3/4 sleeve version.
10/12/07 7:45 AM
Linda G said...
Your tops are awesome!!
10/12/07 7:51 AM
Kitty Couture said...
Oh my god, that is amazing!! Stunning top, I bet you get LOTS of compliments about it.
10/12/07 8:57 AM
LindsayT said...
Thanks for sharing this. Great fabric, by the way.
10/12/07 9:21 AM
MissCelie said...
Ack! That's such a great top! What a way to use the fabric. Wonderful!!
10/12/07 9:27 AM
Huldra said...
Wow, that's such a wonderful way to use prints!
10/15/07 12:46 PM
kim*brown said...
Perfect fabric, too cute!
10/18/07 7:52 PM
KathleenS said...
Thanks everyone! MelJ, the landscape fabric was from both Knitwit in Perth and GJs Fabrics in Melbourne. I bought a second panel from GJs when I saw it there because it was a lot cheaper, and it meant that I could then make the long sleeve top instead of the short sleeve.
10/22/07 4:53 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2012-104 Blouse
photo
Review by starryfish on 10/22/12
Read Review

PerfectFuse Sheer White
PerfectFuse Sheer White

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Shapes Eleven Eleven Skirt Pattern
Shapes Eleven Eleven Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $16.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Schoolday Skirt Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Schoolday Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Bubble Dress Digital Pattern( Size 2T-5 )
Oliver + S Bubble Dress Digital Pattern( Size 2T-5 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3276
photo
Review by Learn To S... on 8/7/06
Read Review

Simplicity 1398 Pattern ( Size XS-S-M-L-XL )
Simplicity 1398 Pattern ( Size XS-S-M-L-XL )

Details
Price: $2.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1916 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Simplicity 1916 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us