SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 05-2009-103A 

7 more reviews
Viewed 349 times 
Reviewed by:TalyQ
photo

 
 
About TalyQstar
NA YUGOSLAVIA
Member since: 6/17/04
Reviews written: 57
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 57
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/24/10 10:22 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JanieBee said...
Well done! It looks really nice
2/24/10 10:35 AM
no7262 said...
Great looking top! You got a great fit! Nora :)
2/24/10 10:56 AM
eileen said...
I think it looks great. I was interested in the alterations, which are what I really need to do, except I can't figure out how to make the shoulder a 38 - do you have to do a change to the sleeve also, or just the shoulder? - Thank you!
2/24/10 12:18 PM
TalyQ said...
We traced shoulders in 38, then slowly tapered to 40 at waist. The sleeves are entirely size 38.
2/24/10 1:21 PM
cindyann said...
Thanks so much for this review. I made this pattern a few months ago and love the top but for the life of me couldn't remember what pattern it was. You saved me! Nice fit!! I eliminated the center back seams and used the darts for shaping, but I can see where those seams might be very handy for difficult to fit backs.
2/24/10 2:56 PM
morzel said...
This shirt looks great! Lucky Miriam. Thanks also for the back view- the technical drawing on the webpage doesn't show the back.
2/24/10 3:00 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Cute top!! This is one of my favorite patterns. Yours turned out great and your daughter is adorable!!
2/24/10 3:57 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
I love this top (and think it has a dress version in the same mag). Your daughter looks lovely in her new top and the fit is good.
2/24/10 4:05 PM
Christas said...
This is such a nice top on your daughter! You did a beautiful job of sewing it!
2/24/10 4:14 PM
kerrynw said...
Great wardrobe staple, looks good on you.
2/25/10 1:08 AM
neighbourhood gal said...
Great! I have been thinking about making this top... now I am more encouraged to try it.
2/25/10 1:11 PM
OP Gal said...
Classy top. I'm not surprised that she wants another one. Good job.
2/25/10 1:14 PM
Maripat said...
beautiful and so is your DD
6/22/10 9:06 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

brerrabbit.com Gilet de Berger

photo
by: VeroSewsSt...

Review
Sew Liberated Fleece Hoodie

photo
by: Donel

Review
A-Door-Ables

A-Door-Ables

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

Buy Now