Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 05-2009-103A thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 349 times 7 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:TalyQ
photo
About TalyQstar
NA YUGOSLAVIA
Member since: 6/17/04
Reviews written: 55
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 55
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/24/10 10:22 AM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JanieBee said...
Well done! It looks really nice
2/24/10 10:35 AM
no7262 said...
Great looking top! You got a great fit! Nora :)
2/24/10 10:56 AM
eileen said...
I think it looks great. I was interested in the alterations, which are what I really need to do, except I can't figure out how to make the shoulder a 38 - do you have to do a change to the sleeve also, or just the shoulder? - Thank you!
2/24/10 12:18 PM
TalyQ said...
We traced shoulders in 38, then slowly tapered to 40 at waist. The sleeves are entirely size 38.
2/24/10 1:21 PM
cindyann said...
Thanks so much for this review. I made this pattern a few months ago and love the top but for the life of me couldn't remember what pattern it was. You saved me! Nice fit!! I eliminated the center back seams and used the darts for shaping, but I can see where those seams might be very handy for difficult to fit backs.
2/24/10 2:56 PM
morzel said...
This shirt looks great! Lucky Miriam. Thanks also for the back view- the technical drawing on the webpage doesn't show the back.
2/24/10 3:00 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Cute top!! This is one of my favorite patterns. Yours turned out great and your daughter is adorable!!
2/24/10 3:57 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
I love this top (and think it has a dress version in the same mag). Your daughter looks lovely in her new top and the fit is good.
2/24/10 4:05 PM
Christas said...
This is such a nice top on your daughter! You did a beautiful job of sewing it!
2/24/10 4:14 PM
kerrynw said...
Great wardrobe staple, looks good on you.
2/25/10 1:08 AM
neighbourhood gal said...
Great! I have been thinking about making this top... now I am more encouraged to try it.
2/25/10 1:11 PM
OP Gal said...
Classy top. I'm not surprised that she wants another one. Good job.
2/25/10 1:14 PM
Maripat said...
beautiful and so is your DD
6/22/10 9:06 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Jalie 2805
photo
Review by lydianmode on 3/7/10
Read Review

Butterick 5752 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Butterick 5752 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5991 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Butterick 5991 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

No Pattern Used Lotta Jansdotter Book Pot Holders
photo
Review by a.me.s on 9/6/09
Read Review

Blank Slate Ruffled Cardigan Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Ruffled Cardigan Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Hide and Seek Tunic (6M-4) Digital Pattern
Oliver + S Hide and Seek Tunic (6M-4) Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 401 Pattern
Petite Plus 401 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt
Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us