SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3153 (Misses' Swimwear)

6 more reviews
Viewed 442 times 
Reviewed by:Teeavilnor
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Teeavilnorstar
CT USA
Member since: 10/12/07
Reviews written: 76
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 46
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/24/10 4:17 PM
Last Updated:2/24/10 4:28 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Swimwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MB at YarnUiPhoneApp said...
You know I just might get this pattern. I'm tired of my other Kwik Sew pattern and I feel it's not the best for my figure...and the straps are so small that the elastic overlaps....this might be more suitable, particularly the hook part in the back...it would be easier to get on.
2/24/10 4:43 PM
julie w said...
Great looking swimsuit, a tutorial on elastic straps can be found here http://sewing.patternreview.com/cgi-bin/sewingclasses/board.pl?t=47266 by SheBear
2/24/10 4:47 PM
sewing for fun said...
Thanks for the review! I really like the strap variation. The Kwik Sew Swim and Activewear book is really great for fit tweaking the Kwik Sew patterns - and it has several included in the book.
2/24/10 4:55 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Nice looking suit. I am always looking for good patterns for lap swimming suits. I would be interested to find out how it works in the water ie. is it comfortable for actual swimming?
2/24/10 11:49 PM
TalyQ said...
Great swimsuit, I hope I make one for myself one day.
2/25/10 1:47 AM
squirrellypoo said...
This looks great! I love the back, it's very RTW. As for elastic straps, Shebear has a great trick for doing them, it was in the old Swimwear SewAlong thread in the boards.
2/25/10 7:11 AM
GinormicaMG said...
You did an awesome job on all of your suits. I am searching for a go to swim practice suit pattern. Which is your favorite in terms of fit and simplicity but also performace? Aslo which fabric would you suggest? No matter what we pay, the RTW ones never last and cost a fortune every season. HELP!!!
7/29/10 12:07 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Thanks for the review - I am just making this suit (in black)!
3/27/11 1:17 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2010-118

photo
by: Anne Cherr...

Review
Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Alphabet Take-Along book Pattern

SewBaby Alphabet Take-Along book Pattern

Buy Now