SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3153 (Misses' Swimwear)

6 more reviews
Viewed 453 times 
Reviewed by:Teeavilnor
Friend of PR

About Teeavilnorstar
Member since: 10/12/07
Reviews: 77 (patterns: 46)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/24/10 4:17 PM
Last Updated:2/24/10 4:28 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Swimwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop

Sweater Knit Fabrics

Amulet Swim Fabrics

Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Vesta Patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
QuiltSewSewSue said... (3/27/11 1:17 AM) Reply
Thanks for the review - I am just making this suit (in black)!
GinormicaMG said... (7/29/10 12:07 PM) Reply
You did an awesome job on all of your suits. I am searching for a go to swim practice suit pattern. Which is your favorite in terms of fit and simplicity but also performace? Aslo which fabric would you suggest? No matter what we pay, the RTW ones never last and cost a fortune every season. HELP!!!
squirrellypoo said... (2/25/10 7:11 AM) Reply
This looks great! I love the back, it's very RTW. As for elastic straps, Shebear has a great trick for doing them, it was in the old Swimwear SewAlong thread in the boards.
TalyQ said... (2/25/10 1:47 AM) Reply
Great swimsuit, I hope I make one for myself one day.
Heidi Ho said... (2/24/10 11:49 PM) Reply
Nice looking suit. I am always looking for good patterns for lap swimming suits. I would be interested to find out how it works in the water ie. is it comfortable for actual swimming?
sewing for fun said... (2/24/10 4:55 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review! I really like the strap variation. The Kwik Sew Swim and Activewear book is really great for fit tweaking the Kwik Sew patterns - and it has several included in the book.
julie w said... (2/24/10 4:47 PM) Reply
Great looking swimsuit, a tutorial on elastic straps can be found here by SheBear
MB at YarnUiPhoneApp said... (2/24/10 4:43 PM) Reply
You know I just might get this pattern. I'm tired of my other Kwik Sew pattern and I feel it's not the best for my figure...and the straps are so small that the elastic overlaps....this might be more suitable, particularly the hook part in the would be easier to get on.
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Online Class
All About Linings
All About Linings

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8667

by: mimi g.

SewBaby Travel Nappers Pattern

SewBaby Travel Nappers Pattern

Pattern Details
PerfectFuse Medium Black

PerfectFuse Medium Black

Pattern Details