Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Loes Hinse Designs: 5003 (Cruise Pant) thumbsup - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 583 times 12 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 266
Favored by: 121 people
patterns reviewed: 223
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/24/10 10:20 PM


See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CynthiaSue said...
they look great. wow that back. not an ugly wrinkle to be seen!!! thanks for going to Uganda to help the woman there. truly selfless Nancy. Best!
2/24/10 10:54 PM
redhotpepper said...
I agree, they look great but particularly good in the back!
2/24/10 11:17 PM
Schnauzer said...
Nice comfortable looking pants. Just right for travelling. Best Wishes for your trip to Uganda.
2/24/10 11:30 PM
katie lynne said...
nancy, i think you've achieved a great fit...they look so comfortable! thanks for this review--you've reopened my eyes to loes' pattern line. i don't know why i keep skipping over it because i really like the simplicity of them. love your fabric choice.
2/25/10 0:24 AM
Nurse Jane said...
I can only echo the above comments. The back fit is great and I will seek out this pattern. Best wishes for a healthy and successful trip.
2/25/10 5:43 AM
Rhoda K said...
Very nice and the fit is so good. As always, a great job. I wish you the best on your trip to Uganda.
2/25/10 8:46 AM
moushka said...
This is by far my favourite pants pattern. Loes has designed a crotch that actually fits a woman's shape, and the leg width is perfect. Your version looks great.
2/25/10 8:46 AM
Karine said...
Your pants look great. Very flattering on you, and you can't even tell it's an elastic waist! You said you cut between a M and L. Is this consistent with your measurements, or did you choose to cut up or down from your measurements?
2/25/10 8:48 AM
Nancywin said...
Typically I need a medium at the waist and a large at the hip. I need a little less in the back leg and more in the front. I kind of tweaked the pattern to reflect my asymmetrical measurements. I may still take a bit off the back leg or narrow the leg a bit more.
2/25/10 8:57 AM
LizBa said...
Your pants look tailored for a perfect fit. I would not have guessed they have an elastic waistband.
2/25/10 11:43 AM
Darla in PA said...
Your pants turned out wonderful! Very nice. This pattern is in my collection, too. I just need to put it out.
2/25/10 3:30 PM
Christas said...
Thirty hours..... wow, that is such a long time. Have a wonderful trip. You have such a nice ministry. Your new pants look very nice and comfortable.
2/25/10 4:25 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Burda 8155 Skirt
photo
Review by talesofawa... on 4/23/11
Read Review

Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern
Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern
Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Details
Price: $16.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Elaina Pintuck Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Elaina Pintuck Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Oxford Cap Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )
Peek-A Boo Oxford Cap Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 1060 MISSES' COAT
photo
Review by Barbara V on 5/8/13
Read Review

Burda 7798 Pattern
Burda 7798 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3575 Pattern ( Size XS-L-XS-XL 2 )
Simplicity 3575 Pattern ( Size XS-L-XS-XL      2 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us