SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5525 

63 more reviews
Viewed 608 times 
Reviewed by:sew22cute
photo

 
 
About sew22cute
CO USA
Member since: 5/16/08
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Advanced
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:2/25/10 11:40 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Outerwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Maggiedoll said...
That's adorable!
11/11/10 10:20 AM
MarilynB said...
You deserve an award for matching this plaid. Congratulations on an excellent job.
2/26/10 11:31 PM
CShelley said...
I want it!
2/26/10 9:08 PM
Christas said...
You did a beautiful job of matching the plaid on this! It's a terrific looking jacket!
2/26/10 6:41 PM
Diane333 said...
I love plaids and your daughter's new coat. The matching is good and much better than some ready wear.
2/26/10 10:18 AM
kaitiaki said...
It came out beautifully. Eye-catching!
2/26/10 9:19 AM
marjenann said...
Lucky daughter to have such a stylish jacket. I bet she loves it!!! Great job!!!
2/26/10 8:25 AM
pt6356 said...
I was impressed with the plaid matching as soon as I saw the pictures. I'm sure your daughter loves her new jacket!
2/26/10 7:48 AM
Lori V said...
Very cute jacket and the plaid is so stylish for your daughter. great job matching the plaids.
2/26/10 7:15 AM
VeroSewsStuff said...
You're being hard on yourself ! Like Michele19, I instantly thought "Wow great job matching the plaid !" And you did make a cute jacket, your daughter must be happy ! I know I would be :o)
2/26/10 6:20 AM
eugenia123 said...
Great looking jacket - well done with the plaid matching!
2/26/10 6:09 AM
sew42mom said...
Wow! What a great looking jacket.
2/26/10 6:05 AM
Michele19 said...
The first thing I thought when I looked at your jacket, was, gosh I wonder if I will EVER be able to match plad tht well. And the second thing I thought was, i really like that collar! Ha Ha. I think it is adroable.
2/26/10 5:34 AM
yorkshire lass said...
You did a superb job of matching the plaid, its the first thing I noticed. I love the look of this jacket and the color/plaid is great. Sorry it was a pain to sew though.
2/26/10 5:11 AM
SusiM said...
Great job matching the plaid! It's very cute. Love the fabric.
2/26/10 0:22 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

No Pattern Used iPad Case

photo
by: Jessamaka

Review
Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

More Info
You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

More Info