Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 5525 thumbsup - Type:Outerwear    printable version
Viewed 605 times 61 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:sew22cute
photo
About sew22cute
CO USA
Member since: 5/16/08
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Advanced
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:2/25/10 11:40 PM


See other patterns in this category: Outerwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SusiM said...
Great job matching the plaid! It's very cute. Love the fabric.
2/26/10 0:22 AM
yorkshire lass said...
You did a superb job of matching the plaid, its the first thing I noticed. I love the look of this jacket and the color/plaid is great. Sorry it was a pain to sew though.
2/26/10 5:11 AM
Michele19 said...
The first thing I thought when I looked at your jacket, was, gosh I wonder if I will EVER be able to match plad tht well. And the second thing I thought was, i really like that collar! Ha Ha. I think it is adroable.
2/26/10 5:34 AM
sew42mom said...
Wow! What a great looking jacket.
2/26/10 6:05 AM
eugenia123 said...
Great looking jacket - well done with the plaid matching!
2/26/10 6:09 AM
VeroSewsStuff said...
You're being hard on yourself ! Like Michele19, I instantly thought "Wow great job matching the plaid !" And you did make a cute jacket, your daughter must be happy ! I know I would be :o)
2/26/10 6:20 AM
Lori V said...
Very cute jacket and the plaid is so stylish for your daughter. great job matching the plaids.
2/26/10 7:15 AM
pt6356 said...
I was impressed with the plaid matching as soon as I saw the pictures. I'm sure your daughter loves her new jacket!
2/26/10 7:48 AM
marjenann said...
Lucky daughter to have such a stylish jacket. I bet she loves it!!! Great job!!!
2/26/10 8:25 AM
kaitiaki said...
It came out beautifully. Eye-catching!
2/26/10 9:19 AM
Diane333 said...
I love plaids and your daughter's new coat. The matching is good and much better than some ready wear.
2/26/10 10:18 AM
Christas said...
You did a beautiful job of matching the plaid on this! It's a terrific looking jacket!
2/26/10 6:41 PM
CShelley said...
I want it!
2/26/10 9:08 PM
MarilynB said...
You deserve an award for matching this plaid. Congratulations on an excellent job.
2/26/10 11:31 PM
Maggiedoll said...
That's adorable!
11/11/10 10:20 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Jalie 2796
photo
Review by Speech gir... on 3/25/14
Read Review

SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern
SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Megan Nielsen Eucalypt Tank & Dress Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Eucalypt Tank & Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Little Gentelman Suit Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Little Gentelman Suit Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 3740
photo
Review by Sewing Nur... on 1/26/11
Read Review

New Look 6054 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14-16-18-20-22 )
New Look 6054 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3886 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3886 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us