SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5525 

62 more reviews
Viewed 606 times 
Reviewed by:sew22cute
photo

 
 
About sew22cute
CO USA
Member since: 5/16/08
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Advanced
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:2/25/10 11:40 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Outerwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SusiM said...
Great job matching the plaid! It's very cute. Love the fabric.
2/26/10 0:22 AM
yorkshire lass said...
You did a superb job of matching the plaid, its the first thing I noticed. I love the look of this jacket and the color/plaid is great. Sorry it was a pain to sew though.
2/26/10 5:11 AM
Michele19 said...
The first thing I thought when I looked at your jacket, was, gosh I wonder if I will EVER be able to match plad tht well. And the second thing I thought was, i really like that collar! Ha Ha. I think it is adroable.
2/26/10 5:34 AM
sew42mom said...
Wow! What a great looking jacket.
2/26/10 6:05 AM
eugenia123 said...
Great looking jacket - well done with the plaid matching!
2/26/10 6:09 AM
VeroSewsStuff said...
You're being hard on yourself ! Like Michele19, I instantly thought "Wow great job matching the plaid !" And you did make a cute jacket, your daughter must be happy ! I know I would be :o)
2/26/10 6:20 AM
Lori V said...
Very cute jacket and the plaid is so stylish for your daughter. great job matching the plaids.
2/26/10 7:15 AM
pt6356 said...
I was impressed with the plaid matching as soon as I saw the pictures. I'm sure your daughter loves her new jacket!
2/26/10 7:48 AM
marjenann said...
Lucky daughter to have such a stylish jacket. I bet she loves it!!! Great job!!!
2/26/10 8:25 AM
kaitiaki said...
It came out beautifully. Eye-catching!
2/26/10 9:19 AM
Diane333 said...
I love plaids and your daughter's new coat. The matching is good and much better than some ready wear.
2/26/10 10:18 AM
Christas said...
You did a beautiful job of matching the plaid on this! It's a terrific looking jacket!
2/26/10 6:41 PM
CShelley said...
I want it!
2/26/10 9:08 PM
MarilynB said...
You deserve an award for matching this plaid. Congratulations on an excellent job.
2/26/10 11:31 PM
Maggiedoll said...
That's adorable!
11/11/10 10:20 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

New Look 6102

photo
by: SteffieMar...

Review
You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

Buy Now