SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 11-2008-111 (Dress with Pleats)

7 more reviews
Viewed 442 times 
Reviewed by:eugenia123
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About eugenia123starstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 8/6/08
Reviews written: 47
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 52 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/26/10 7:10 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
birdmcfarland said...
This is really nice. I love the two different fabrics.
2/26/10 7:52 AM
Catbird said...
Ummmmm....WHAT is that 'Advanced Beginner' rating still doing up there??? I love this dress on you and checked out all the helpful instructions on your blog about the FBA -- really excellent. This looks fantastic in the two fabrics and will look just as classy in a single fabric. You're doing very beautiful work!
2/26/10 9:27 AM
Bonnie123 said...
Very flattering.....nice fit....nice fabric choices.
2/26/10 9:31 AM
cmarie12 said...
I love this dress on you and I especially love how you mixed two different fabrics to achieve this awesome look!
2/26/10 9:38 AM
nellc said...
Very nice dress, you did a great job on the fitting alterations, and I love the way this looks in two different fabrics.
2/26/10 1:21 PM
xenaprincesslawyer said...
I love it! I've been mulling various dresses with a neckline pleat detail. You've become a real wool crepe fan, I see.
2/26/10 2:24 PM
Christas said...
Great fabric + nice fit = very pretty dress on you!
2/26/10 5:06 PM
pammieh said...
Gorgeous on you! Well done!!
2/27/10 0:00 AM
SusiM said...
I like the two fabrics together. Fits very well, and looks great on you.
2/27/10 2:24 AM
Sew tell me said...
Lovely!
2/27/10 7:23 AM
kerrynw said...
Lovely dress and choice of fabrics.
2/27/10 9:06 AM
milwaukee_kelly said...
Super chic!
2/27/10 9:27 AM
Lili123 said...
super nice nice dress, very chic and trendy, thanks for all the infos.
2/27/10 9:37 AM
Kay Y said...
You have nailed the fit and fabric choices - your dress looks fabulous on you!
2/27/10 11:08 AM
cabinbaby said...
Wow! I love your dress! I've made this too but may have to make it again using two contrasting fabrics.
2/27/10 3:53 PM
Peter in NYC said...
Love it. Very sophisticated and stylish looking.
2/27/10 6:25 PM
AuntieShel said...
Love your dress--you look fabulous in it!!!
2/27/10 6:52 PM
Englishstitch said...
Another really classy outfit you've made! Lovely fabric and fit. You look fab!
3/1/10 4:04 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Simplicity 1934

photo
by: MaggiS

Review
SewBaby "I Can Do It" Cloth Activity Book Pattern

SewBaby

Buy Now
Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Buy Now
Simplicity 1801

photo
by: Rose Britt...

Review