SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 11-2008-111 (Dress with Pleats)

7 more reviews
Viewed 443 times 
Reviewed by:eugenia123
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About eugenia123starstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 8/6/08
Reviews written: 47
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 52 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/26/10 7:10 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Englishstitch said...
Another really classy outfit you've made! Lovely fabric and fit. You look fab!
3/1/10 4:04 PM
AuntieShel said...
Love your dress--you look fabulous in it!!!
2/27/10 6:52 PM
Peter in NYC said...
Love it. Very sophisticated and stylish looking.
2/27/10 6:25 PM
cabinbaby said...
Wow! I love your dress! I've made this too but may have to make it again using two contrasting fabrics.
2/27/10 3:53 PM
Kay Y said...
You have nailed the fit and fabric choices - your dress looks fabulous on you!
2/27/10 11:08 AM
Lili123 said...
super nice nice dress, very chic and trendy, thanks for all the infos.
2/27/10 9:37 AM
milwaukee_kelly said...
Super chic!
2/27/10 9:27 AM
kerrynw said...
Lovely dress and choice of fabrics.
2/27/10 9:06 AM
Sew tell me said...
Lovely!
2/27/10 7:23 AM
SusiM said...
I like the two fabrics together. Fits very well, and looks great on you.
2/27/10 2:24 AM
pammieh said...
Gorgeous on you! Well done!!
2/27/10 0:00 AM
Christas said...
Great fabric + nice fit = very pretty dress on you!
2/26/10 5:06 PM
xenaprincesslawyer said...
I love it! I've been mulling various dresses with a neckline pleat detail. You've become a real wool crepe fan, I see.
2/26/10 2:24 PM
nellc said...
Very nice dress, you did a great job on the fitting alterations, and I love the way this looks in two different fabrics.
2/26/10 1:21 PM
cmarie12 said...
I love this dress on you and I especially love how you mixed two different fabrics to achieve this awesome look!
2/26/10 9:38 AM
Bonnie123 said...
Very flattering.....nice fit....nice fabric choices.
2/26/10 9:31 AM
Catbird said...
Ummmmm....WHAT is that 'Advanced Beginner' rating still doing up there??? I love this dress on you and checked out all the helpful instructions on your blog about the FBA -- really excellent. This looks fantastic in the two fabrics and will look just as classy in a single fabric. You're doing very beautiful work!
2/26/10 9:27 AM
birdmcfarland said...
This is really nice. I love the two different fabrics.
2/26/10 7:52 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Oliver + S Cozy Winter Hood

photo
by: Jenny Jo

Review
No Pattern Used Kilt

photo
by: craigrama

Review
SewBaby Petal Jacket Pattern

SewBaby Petal Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

Buy Now