Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 11-2008-111 (Dress with Pleats) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 438 times 7 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:eugenia123
photo
Friend of PR
About eugenia123starstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 8/6/08
Reviews written: 47
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 52 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/26/10 7:10 AM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
birdmcfarland said...
This is really nice. I love the two different fabrics.
2/26/10 7:52 AM
Catbird said...
Ummmmm....WHAT is that 'Advanced Beginner' rating still doing up there??? I love this dress on you and checked out all the helpful instructions on your blog about the FBA -- really excellent. This looks fantastic in the two fabrics and will look just as classy in a single fabric. You're doing very beautiful work!
2/26/10 9:27 AM
Bonnie123 said...
Very flattering.....nice fit....nice fabric choices.
2/26/10 9:31 AM
cmarie12 said...
I love this dress on you and I especially love how you mixed two different fabrics to achieve this awesome look!
2/26/10 9:38 AM
nellc said...
Very nice dress, you did a great job on the fitting alterations, and I love the way this looks in two different fabrics.
2/26/10 1:21 PM
xenaprincesslawyer said...
I love it! I've been mulling various dresses with a neckline pleat detail. You've become a real wool crepe fan, I see.
2/26/10 2:24 PM
Christas said...
Great fabric + nice fit = very pretty dress on you!
2/26/10 5:06 PM
pammieh said...
Gorgeous on you! Well done!!
2/27/10 0:00 AM
SusiM said...
I like the two fabrics together. Fits very well, and looks great on you.
2/27/10 2:24 AM
Sew tell me said...
Lovely!
2/27/10 7:23 AM
kerrynw said...
Lovely dress and choice of fabrics.
2/27/10 9:06 AM
milwaukee_kelly said...
Super chic!
2/27/10 9:27 AM
Lili123 said...
super nice nice dress, very chic and trendy, thanks for all the infos.
2/27/10 9:37 AM
Kay Y said...
You have nailed the fit and fabric choices - your dress looks fabulous on you!
2/27/10 11:08 AM
cabinbaby said...
Wow! I love your dress! I've made this too but may have to make it again using two contrasting fabrics.
2/27/10 3:53 PM
Peter in NYC said...
Love it. Very sophisticated and stylish looking.
2/27/10 6:25 PM
AuntieShel said...
Love your dress--you look fabulous in it!!!
2/27/10 6:52 PM
Englishstitch said...
Another really classy outfit you've made! Lovely fabric and fit. You look fab!
3/1/10 4:04 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2010-108
photo
Review by Lisette on 9/10/10
Read Review

Blank Slate Super Skinny Pants Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Super Skinny Pants Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Rose T Shirt Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Rose T Shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 2850 MISSES' TOP
photo
Review by lauramae on 6/23/11
Read Review

Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee
Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern
Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1569 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
Simplicity 1569 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3908 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3908 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us