SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> EvaDress> E30-9906 ( 1938 Frocks)

Viewed 997 times 
Reviewed by:Rosebudsboon
photo

 
 
About Rosebudsboonstar
WA USA
Member since: 6/5/09
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/26/10 11:56 PM
Last Updated:3/19/10 0:16 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JEF said...
Gorgeous!
4/12/10 9:06 PM
AuntieShel said...
Wow, this is stunning!! Love the thirties styles.
3/20/10 8:56 PM
Rosebudsboon said...
I am wearing a wig and did the 1938 make up style. It was so much fun. Thanks guys
3/19/10 8:02 PM
squirrellypoo said...
Gorgeous dress! I love the 30s aesthetics... I'm glad you recommend EvaDress - I've got two of their patterns on my Wishlist.
3/19/10 7:23 AM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Oh wow. Gorgeous and timeless.
3/19/10 4:49 AM
colorkitten said...
Very pretty! And good tips on it, too.
3/16/10 10:19 AM
Sandi S said...
That is a fantastic dress -so glamourous! I love it.
3/15/10 10:18 PM
Andreahg said...
Very nice! This is on my to-sew list.
3/15/10 8:13 PM
Paris75008 said...
Great job on the dress. I love the idea of the sleeve tuck. I have this pattern in my stash and I'm planning the short sleeve, short version.
3/15/10 3:33 PM
Elle D said...
Thanks for this review, Rosebud! I've been a follower of Xandra's for some time, and have wondered what this dress would look like made up. It is beautiful. Love the brooch with your fabric.
3/15/10 0:01 AM
Rosebudsboon said...
Pictures will be posted next weekend after it is completely finished
2/27/10 11:08 PM
cindy-lou said...
I've never used EvaDress patterns, but your review makes me want to check them out. Gorgeous dress silhouette!
2/27/10 11:05 AM
JEF said...
Rosebud, Thanks for the review! I found it helpful with your recommendations for seam allowances and sleeve tips. I'm looking forward to seeing the picture - it sounds beautiful.
2/27/10 10:06 AM
Aunt Gail said...
No pix. No reference to the dress pattern maker. Review is minimal and not very helpful
2/27/10 2:16 AM
3HoursPast said...
Show us a picture, please!
2/27/10 2:14 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

KnipMode Magazine 10-2012-02

photo
by: Sigrid.

Review
Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

More Info
THE SKIRTS - A CD Book By Kenneth King

THE SKIRTS - A CD Book By Kenneth King

More Info