SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> EvaDress> E30-9906 ( 1938 Frocks)

Viewed 997 times 
Reviewed by:Rosebudsboon
photo

 
 
About Rosebudsboonstar
WA USA
Member since: 6/5/09
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/26/10 11:56 PM
Last Updated:3/19/10 0:16 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JEF said...
Gorgeous!
4/12/10 9:06 PM
AuntieShel said...
Wow, this is stunning!! Love the thirties styles.
3/20/10 8:56 PM
Rosebudsboon said...
I am wearing a wig and did the 1938 make up style. It was so much fun. Thanks guys
3/19/10 8:02 PM
squirrellypoo said...
Gorgeous dress! I love the 30s aesthetics... I'm glad you recommend EvaDress - I've got two of their patterns on my Wishlist.
3/19/10 7:23 AM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Oh wow. Gorgeous and timeless.
3/19/10 4:49 AM
colorkitten said...
Very pretty! And good tips on it, too.
3/16/10 10:19 AM
Sandi S said...
That is a fantastic dress -so glamourous! I love it.
3/15/10 10:18 PM
Andreahg said...
Very nice! This is on my to-sew list.
3/15/10 8:13 PM
Paris75008 said...
Great job on the dress. I love the idea of the sleeve tuck. I have this pattern in my stash and I'm planning the short sleeve, short version.
3/15/10 3:33 PM
Elle D said...
Thanks for this review, Rosebud! I've been a follower of Xandra's for some time, and have wondered what this dress would look like made up. It is beautiful. Love the brooch with your fabric.
3/15/10 0:01 AM
Rosebudsboon said...
Pictures will be posted next weekend after it is completely finished
2/27/10 11:08 PM
cindy-lou said...
I've never used EvaDress patterns, but your review makes me want to check them out. Gorgeous dress silhouette!
2/27/10 11:05 AM
JEF said...
Rosebud, Thanks for the review! I found it helpful with your recommendations for seam allowances and sleeve tips. I'm looking forward to seeing the picture - it sounds beautiful.
2/27/10 10:06 AM
Aunt Gail said...
No pix. No reference to the dress pattern maker. Review is minimal and not very helpful
2/27/10 2:16 AM
3HoursPast said...
Show us a picture, please!
2/27/10 2:14 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Simplicity 2364

photo
by: facesunder...

Review
Bluegingerdoll The Ava Jacket Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Ava Jacket Paper Pattern

More Info
You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

More Info