SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 2094 (Misses Tops 8 Great Looks)

25 more reviews
Viewed 590 times 
Reviewed by:RadarRadiance
photo

 
 
About RadarRadiancestar
NV USA
Member since: 10/24/07
Reviews written: 33
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 28
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/27/10 12:48 PM
Last Updated:3/11/10 10:15 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
Two great looks! Love it as a jacket and also as a sleeveless top .... very nice!
3/12/10 9:47 PM
RadarRadiance said...
grey ann.....thanks!!! He is my baby and very spoiled just like me with my sewing roo.... big grin !!!!
2/28/10 10:47 PM
grey ann said...
I have this pattern! What a great idea to use as jacket, cutting one size larger. I have a lineny-look cotton - kind of looks like hopsacking, but classier! This would work very well. Thanks! PS - peeked at your other pix - your dog is adorable, and I am very jealous of your sewing room!
2/28/10 4:33 PM
carolynw said...
Very nice - have this pattern and agree with you - it is very versatile
2/28/10 3:55 PM
Rhoda K said...
Nice looking jacket/blouse! I agree on using a blouse pattern for a jacket.
2/27/10 7:49 PM
FreyaStark said...
Two nice shirts. The batik is really cute.
2/27/10 5:44 PM
RLL said...
I frequently use shirts as jackets, so why not use the appropriate fabic for such. Love the jacket and the idea.
2/27/10 5:21 PM
kaitiaki said...
Both look lovely. I love the way you transformed the shirt to a jacket.
2/27/10 4:35 PM
mssewcrazy said...
There's that cute gecko set again that I saw in the t shirt review. The shirts look great-have to have this pattern now.
2/27/10 4:34 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Ottobre Design Magazine 04-2007-29

photo
by: KAHooke

Review
Cutting Line Designs 11202

photo
by: FrammaJoy

Review
Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

Buy Now