Online Sewing Class: The Contemporary Couture Jacket
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 2094 (Misses Tops 8 Great Looks)

26 more reviews
Viewed 618 times 
Reviewed by:RadarRadiance
photo

 
 
About RadarRadiancestar
NV United States
Member since: 10/24/07
Reviews: 34 (patterns: 29)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/27/10 12:48 PM
Last Updated:3/11/10 10:15 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said... (3/12/10 9:47 PM) Reply
Two great looks! Love it as a jacket and also as a sleeveless top .... very nice!
RadarRadiance said... (2/28/10 10:47 PM) Reply
grey ann.....thanks!!! He is my baby and very spoiled just like me with my sewing roo.... big grin !!!!
grey ann said... (2/28/10 4:33 PM) Reply
I have this pattern! What a great idea to use as jacket, cutting one size larger. I have a lineny-look cotton - kind of looks like hopsacking, but classier! This would work very well. Thanks! PS - peeked at your other pix - your dog is adorable, and I am very jealous of your sewing room!
carolynw said... (2/28/10 3:55 PM) Reply
Very nice - have this pattern and agree with you - it is very versatile
Rhoda K said... (2/27/10 7:49 PM) Reply
Nice looking jacket/blouse! I agree on using a blouse pattern for a jacket.
FreyaStark said... (2/27/10 5:44 PM) Reply
Two nice shirts. The batik is really cute.
RLL said... (2/27/10 5:21 PM) Reply
I frequently use shirts as jackets, so why not use the appropriate fabic for such. Love the jacket and the idea.
kaitiaki said... (2/27/10 4:35 PM) Reply
Both look lovely. I love the way you transformed the shirt to a jacket.
mssewcrazy said... (2/27/10 4:34 PM) Reply
There's that cute gecko set again that I saw in the t shirt review. The shirts look great-have to have this pattern now.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

McCall's 6378 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

Pattern Details
Burda 4979

photo
by: HolleyM

Review