SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 2094 (Misses Tops 8 Great Looks)

26 more reviews
Viewed 613 times 
Reviewed by:RadarRadiance
photo

 
 
About RadarRadiancestar
NV United States
Member since: 10/24/07
Reviews: 33 (patterns: 28)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/27/10 12:48 PM
Last Updated:3/11/10 10:15 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said... (3/12/10 9:47 PM) Reply
Two great looks! Love it as a jacket and also as a sleeveless top .... very nice!
RadarRadiance said... (2/28/10 10:47 PM) Reply
grey ann.....thanks!!! He is my baby and very spoiled just like me with my sewing roo.... big grin !!!!
grey ann said... (2/28/10 4:33 PM) Reply
I have this pattern! What a great idea to use as jacket, cutting one size larger. I have a lineny-look cotton - kind of looks like hopsacking, but classier! This would work very well. Thanks! PS - peeked at your other pix - your dog is adorable, and I am very jealous of your sewing room!
carolynw said... (2/28/10 3:55 PM) Reply
Very nice - have this pattern and agree with you - it is very versatile
Rhoda K said... (2/27/10 7:49 PM) Reply
Nice looking jacket/blouse! I agree on using a blouse pattern for a jacket.
FreyaStark said... (2/27/10 5:44 PM) Reply
Two nice shirts. The batik is really cute.
RLL said... (2/27/10 5:21 PM) Reply
I frequently use shirts as jackets, so why not use the appropriate fabic for such. Love the jacket and the idea.
kaitiaki said... (2/27/10 4:35 PM) Reply
Both look lovely. I love the way you transformed the shirt to a jacket.
mssewcrazy said... (2/27/10 4:34 PM) Reply
There's that cute gecko set again that I saw in the t shirt review. The shirts look great-have to have this pattern now.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Burda 8157

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 328244-1001

photo
by: katecorrie

Review
SewBaby Alphabet Take-Along book Pattern

SewBaby Alphabet Take-Along book Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern

Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern

Pattern Details