SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> USU Designer Pillowcase (Designer Pillowcase)

Viewed 176 times 
Reviewed by:kkkkaty
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About kkkkatystarstarstar
UT USA
Member since: 12/7/05
Reviews written: 128
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 79
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:2/27/10 10:26 PM
Last Updated:2/28/10 10:53 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Peter in NYC said...
What a lovely pillow. I would sleep better resting my head on that for sure. Great Marrimekko print!
2/28/10 9:15 AM
Rhoda K said...
Pretty pillowcase. I've used the same construction method and it worked well. They do make great gifts.
2/28/10 11:54 AM
ElizabethDee said...
ooh! love that print and am grateful for the Utah State resource -- thank you.
2/28/10 12:49 PM
Cheryl Reeves said...
Cute pillowcase. Where did you find the instructions on the USU website?
2/28/10 3:35 PM
ElsaD said...
This is beautiful! Very cheery.
2/28/10 3:56 PM
kkkkaty said...
Cheryl, click on the word "free" at the top of the review, it will take you to the instructions.
2/28/10 4:31 PM
arianamaniacs said...
What a lovely pillow case. So easy to make too! I really like the pattern, it'll brighten up the room
3/2/10 9:54 AM
mmmckay said...
Pretty fabric! Thank you for posting the link to the instructions; I've seen variations of this (sometimes referred to as a "magic" pillowcase) but I think these are the clearest and most complete.
3/4/10 10:27 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Buy Now
Simplicity 4450

photo
by: roadtotheh...

Review