SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Other> USU Designer Pillowcase (Designer Pillowcase)

Viewed 179 times 
Reviewed by:kkkkaty
Friend of PR

About kkkkatystarstarstar
Member since: 12/7/05
Reviews: 137 (patterns: 87)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 14 people
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:2/27/10 10:26 PM
Last Updated:2/28/10 10:53 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
mmmckay said... (3/4/10 10:27 PM) Reply
Pretty fabric! Thank you for posting the link to the instructions; I've seen variations of this (sometimes referred to as a "magic" pillowcase) but I think these are the clearest and most complete.
arianamaniacs said... (3/2/10 9:54 AM) Reply
What a lovely pillow case. So easy to make too! I really like the pattern, it'll brighten up the room
kkkkaty said... (2/28/10 4:31 PM) Reply
Cheryl, click on the word "free" at the top of the review, it will take you to the instructions.
ElsaD said... (2/28/10 3:56 PM) Reply
This is beautiful! Very cheery.
Cheryl Reeves said... (2/28/10 3:35 PM) Reply
Cute pillowcase. Where did you find the instructions on the USU website?
ElizabethDee said... (2/28/10 12:49 PM) Reply
ooh! love that print and am grateful for the Utah State resource -- thank you.
Rhoda K said... (2/28/10 11:54 AM) Reply
Pretty pillowcase. I've used the same construction method and it worked well. They do make great gifts.
Peter in NYC said... (2/28/10 9:15 AM) Reply
What a lovely pillow. I would sleep better resting my head on that for sure. Great Marrimekko print!
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

StyleArc Ziggi Jacket

by: Dilliander

Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Pattern Details