SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> USU Designer Pillowcase (Designer Pillowcase)

Viewed 176 times 
Reviewed by:kkkkaty
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About kkkkatystarstarstar
UT USA
Member since: 12/7/05
Reviews written: 129
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 80
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:2/27/10 10:26 PM
Last Updated:2/28/10 10:53 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mmmckay said...
Pretty fabric! Thank you for posting the link to the instructions; I've seen variations of this (sometimes referred to as a "magic" pillowcase) but I think these are the clearest and most complete.
3/4/10 10:27 PM
arianamaniacs said...
What a lovely pillow case. So easy to make too! I really like the pattern, it'll brighten up the room
3/2/10 9:54 AM
kkkkaty said...
Cheryl, click on the word "free" at the top of the review, it will take you to the instructions.
2/28/10 4:31 PM
ElsaD said...
This is beautiful! Very cheery.
2/28/10 3:56 PM
Cheryl Reeves said...
Cute pillowcase. Where did you find the instructions on the USU website?
2/28/10 3:35 PM
ElizabethDee said...
ooh! love that print and am grateful for the Utah State resource -- thank you.
2/28/10 12:49 PM
Rhoda K said...
Pretty pillowcase. I've used the same construction method and it worked well. They do make great gifts.
2/28/10 11:54 AM
Peter in NYC said...
What a lovely pillow. I would sleep better resting my head on that for sure. Great Marrimekko print!
2/28/10 9:15 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Simplicity 4968 OOP (50s/60s)

photo
by: gabc

Review
StyleArc Marni Ponti Jacket

photo
by: mhoutz

Review
Gracie Handbag

Gracie Handbag

More Info
SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

More Info