SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> USU Designer Pillowcase (Designer Pillowcase)

Viewed 176 times 
Reviewed by:kkkkaty
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About kkkkatystarstarstar
UT USA
Member since: 12/7/05
Reviews written: 130
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 80
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:2/27/10 10:26 PM
Last Updated:2/28/10 10:53 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mmmckay said...
Pretty fabric! Thank you for posting the link to the instructions; I've seen variations of this (sometimes referred to as a "magic" pillowcase) but I think these are the clearest and most complete.
3/4/10 10:27 PM
arianamaniacs said...
What a lovely pillow case. So easy to make too! I really like the pattern, it'll brighten up the room
3/2/10 9:54 AM
kkkkaty said...
Cheryl, click on the word "free" at the top of the review, it will take you to the instructions.
2/28/10 4:31 PM
ElsaD said...
This is beautiful! Very cheery.
2/28/10 3:56 PM
Cheryl Reeves said...
Cute pillowcase. Where did you find the instructions on the USU website?
2/28/10 3:35 PM
ElizabethDee said...
ooh! love that print and am grateful for the Utah State resource -- thank you.
2/28/10 12:49 PM
Rhoda K said...
Pretty pillowcase. I've used the same construction method and it worked well. They do make great gifts.
2/28/10 11:54 AM
Peter in NYC said...
What a lovely pillow. I would sleep better resting my head on that for sure. Great Marrimekko print!
2/28/10 9:15 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

StyleArc Becky Yoga Pant

photo
by: SuzyBee

Review
SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

Buy Now
TROUSER DRAFT - A CD book by Kenneth King

TROUSER DRAFT - A CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now