SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3740 (Tops)

63 more reviews
Viewed 315 times 
Reviewed by:GlobalMom
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About GlobalMomstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 3/11/09
Reviews written: 80
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 80
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:2/28/10 5:08 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mssewcrazy said...
Nice tank - I agree with your enthusiam for a tank that can be used with a normal bra. I could never buy one exactly like I wanted. I think the only way to get one is to make it. I have not tried the fold over elastic finish on a shell -must give it a try.
2/28/10 8:17 AM
Renren said...
Very nice! The fabric is lovely (looks like some I almost bought at lucysfabrics.com but she ran out), and this pattern continues to intrigue me. Think it may be a must have!
2/28/10 9:09 AM
Time4me said...
Very nice top. I've made one too and I think it will be my 'go to' shell for all seasons. Love your idea to spice it up.
2/28/10 11:41 AM
Athene said...
This is a very pretty top. I am so happy you have a review of it. I have the pattern and wanted to make this top as well as the cowl so it was great to see a review of the tank top.
3/20/10 0:56 AM
Deepika said...
The ruffle is a really cool idea. I was looking for reviews for the sleeveless version of this top and came across yours. Lovely fabric too.
9/2/11 8:49 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Twinkle Sews Poetry in Motion

photo
by: Cherylau

Review
PerfectFuse Sheer White

PerfectFuse Sheer White

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Buy Now
McCall's 2401

photo
by: carolinasc...

Review

Pattern