SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3740 (Tops)

65 more reviews
Viewed 332 times 
Reviewed by:GlobalMom
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About GlobalMomstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 3/11/09
Reviews: 83 (patterns: 83)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:2/28/10 5:08 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Deepika said... (9/2/11 8:49 AM) Reply
The ruffle is a really cool idea. I was looking for reviews for the sleeveless version of this top and came across yours. Lovely fabric too.
Athene said... (3/20/10 0:56 AM) Reply
This is a very pretty top. I am so happy you have a review of it. I have the pattern and wanted to make this top as well as the cowl so it was great to see a review of the tank top.
Time4me said... (2/28/10 11:41 AM) Reply
Very nice top. I've made one too and I think it will be my 'go to' shell for all seasons. Love your idea to spice it up.
renren said... (2/28/10 9:09 AM) Reply
Very nice! The fabric is lovely (looks like some I almost bought at lucysfabrics.com but she ran out), and this pattern continues to intrigue me. Think it may be a must have!
mssewcrazy said... (2/28/10 8:17 AM) Reply
Nice tank - I agree with your enthusiam for a tank that can be used with a normal bra. I could never buy one exactly like I wanted. I think the only way to get one is to make it. I have not tried the fold over elastic finish on a shell -must give it a try.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 2900

photo
by: julliams

Review
Fit For Real People DVD

Fit For Real People DVD

Pattern Details
Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Bells & Whistles Shirts

photo
by: STARG

Review