SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5188 

2 more reviews
Viewed 166 times 
Reviewed by:fourkid
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About fourkidstarstar
Member since: 8/30/08
Reviews written: 101
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 86
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/28/10 5:17 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jordeen said...
Is looks great and very dainty. Thanks for the detailed review & the hints. It has been so helpful -- now I know what to look out for! I'm making the set for my sister and as she loves lace, I'll have to get the vast amounts the pattern requires.
6/28/12 3:35 AM
gotpeace91 said...
Very pretty! Thanks for the great review. I have this pattern and am thinking of making it so your info really helps.
4/20/10 9:07 PM
Riordan said...
How pretty!!
4/15/10 11:56 AM
fourkid said...
Nancy - it is 2004. I bought it from the bin at Wal-mart, so it must have been about that year. The pattern can still be found fairly easily - though I have seen the prices range from about $10 to as high as $40.
3/2/10 7:21 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Wow how did I miss that pattern! How long ago was it issued? the Simplicity copy-write dates are on the flap to the pattern jacket envelope in the teeny teeny hard to read print last row usually towards the left side.. hint hint. A bright light is helpful. ( I just put my pattern collection into an excel file and on a whim put the issue/copy write date in the mix. Simplicities required an LED flashlight for my 'vintage' eyes to read) That is why i am curious. thanks!!@!@ great review Your gown is fabulous. Truely from another era.
3/1/10 8:59 AM
FreyaStark said...
Lovely!
3/1/10 3:22 AM
jannw said...
Well worth the time you spent on it..absolutly beautiful..you did a wonderful job on the front yoke...
3/1/10 2:02 AM
katlew03 said...
Your nightgown is beautiful. Very simple yet just enough trim. I love the front yoke. A very nice detail.
2/28/10 10:06 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Very pretty!
2/28/10 6:33 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Oh, how pretty & feminine!! ;)
2/28/10 5:47 PM
Renren said...
Oh, this is just simply beautiful! Too bad it's out of print because I am definitely tempted (or maybe, that's thank goodness it's out of print!). Enjoy wearing this beauty!
2/28/10 5:25 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Simplicity 2927

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Candice

Candice

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern

Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 5633

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review