SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5188 

2 more reviews
Viewed 166 times 
Reviewed by:fourkid
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About fourkidstarstar
Member since: 8/30/08
Reviews written: 100
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 85
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/28/10 5:17 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
Oh, this is just simply beautiful! Too bad it's out of print because I am definitely tempted (or maybe, that's thank goodness it's out of print!). Enjoy wearing this beauty!
2/28/10 5:25 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Oh, how pretty & feminine!! ;)
2/28/10 5:47 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Very pretty!
2/28/10 6:33 PM
katlew03 said...
Your nightgown is beautiful. Very simple yet just enough trim. I love the front yoke. A very nice detail.
2/28/10 10:06 PM
jannw said...
Well worth the time you spent on it..absolutly beautiful..you did a wonderful job on the front yoke...
3/1/10 2:02 AM
FreyaStark said...
Lovely!
3/1/10 3:22 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Wow how did I miss that pattern! How long ago was it issued? the Simplicity copy-write dates are on the flap to the pattern jacket envelope in the teeny teeny hard to read print last row usually towards the left side.. hint hint. A bright light is helpful. ( I just put my pattern collection into an excel file and on a whim put the issue/copy write date in the mix. Simplicities required an LED flashlight for my 'vintage' eyes to read) That is why i am curious. thanks!!@!@ great review Your gown is fabulous. Truely from another era.
3/1/10 8:59 AM
fourkid said...
Nancy - it is 2004. I bought it from the bin at Wal-mart, so it must have been about that year. The pattern can still be found fairly easily - though I have seen the prices range from about $10 to as high as $40.
3/2/10 7:21 AM
Riordan said...
How pretty!!
4/15/10 11:56 AM
gotpeace91 said...
Very pretty! Thanks for the great review. I have this pattern and am thinking of making it so your info really helps.
4/20/10 9:07 PM
jordeen said...
Is looks great and very dainty. Thanks for the detailed review & the hints. It has been so helpful -- now I know what to look out for! I'm making the set for my sister and as she loves lace, I'll have to get the vast amounts the pattern requires.
6/28/12 3:35 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

No Pattern Used Kestrel Coat

photo
by: meleliza

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 222944-1001

photo
by: vanessamak...

Review
Favorite Things The Nappies Pattern

Favorite Things The Nappies Pattern

Buy Now
ZIPPERS - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

ZIPPERS - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now