Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 5188 - Type:Out of Print Classics    printable version
Viewed 163 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:fourkid
photo
Friend of PR
About fourkidstarstar
FL USA
Member since: 8/30/08
Reviews written: 97
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 82
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/28/10 5:17 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
Oh, this is just simply beautiful! Too bad it's out of print because I am definitely tempted (or maybe, that's thank goodness it's out of print!). Enjoy wearing this beauty!
2/28/10 5:25 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Oh, how pretty & feminine!! ;)
2/28/10 5:47 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Very pretty!
2/28/10 6:33 PM
katlew03 said...
Your nightgown is beautiful. Very simple yet just enough trim. I love the front yoke. A very nice detail.
2/28/10 10:06 PM
jannw said...
Well worth the time you spent on it..absolutly beautiful..you did a wonderful job on the front yoke...
3/1/10 2:02 AM
FreyaStark said...
Lovely!
3/1/10 3:22 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Wow how did I miss that pattern! How long ago was it issued? the Simplicity copy-write dates are on the flap to the pattern jacket envelope in the teeny teeny hard to read print last row usually towards the left side.. hint hint. A bright light is helpful. ( I just put my pattern collection into an excel file and on a whim put the issue/copy write date in the mix. Simplicities required an LED flashlight for my 'vintage' eyes to read) That is why i am curious. thanks!!@!@ great review Your gown is fabulous. Truely from another era.
3/1/10 8:59 AM
fourkid said...
Nancy - it is 2004. I bought it from the bin at Wal-mart, so it must have been about that year. The pattern can still be found fairly easily - though I have seen the prices range from about $10 to as high as $40.
3/2/10 7:21 AM
Riordan said...
How pretty!!
4/15/10 11:56 AM
gotpeace91 said...
Very pretty! Thanks for the great review. I have this pattern and am thinking of making it so your info really helps.
4/20/10 9:07 PM
jordeen said...
Is looks great and very dainty. Thanks for the detailed review & the hints. It has been so helpful -- now I know what to look out for! I'm making the set for my sister and as she loves lace, I'll have to get the vast amounts the pattern requires.
6/28/12 3:35 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Vogue Patterns 8323
photo
Review by jmosew on 3/1/14
Read Review

Butterick 3345 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16 )
Butterick 3345 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7033 Pattern
Burda 7033 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Marfy 1050
photo
Review by Debra H on 1/6/07
Read Review

Oliver + S Music Class Blouse + Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Music Class Blouse + Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Lazy Days Romper Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -24 mo )
Peek-A Boo Lazy Days Romper Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -24 mo )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Details
Price: $45.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $40.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us