SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5188 

2 more reviews
Viewed 174 times 
Reviewed by:fourkid
Friend of PR

About fourkidstarstar
Member since: 8/30/08
Reviews: 115 (patterns: 99)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/28/10 5:17 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by fourkid using this Pattern

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
jordeen said... (6/28/12 3:35 AM) Reply
Is looks great and very dainty. Thanks for the detailed review & the hints. It has been so helpful -- now I know what to look out for! I'm making the set for my sister and as she loves lace, I'll have to get the vast amounts the pattern requires.
gotpeace91 said... (4/20/10 9:07 PM) Reply
Very pretty! Thanks for the great review. I have this pattern and am thinking of making it so your info really helps.
Riordan said... (4/15/10 11:56 AM) Reply
How pretty!!
fourkid said... (3/2/10 7:21 AM) Reply
Nancy - it is 2004. I bought it from the bin at Wal-mart, so it must have been about that year. The pattern can still be found fairly easily - though I have seen the prices range from about $10 to as high as $40.
Nancy Rhodes said... (3/1/10 8:59 AM) Reply
Wow how did I miss that pattern! How long ago was it issued? the Simplicity copy-write dates are on the flap to the pattern jacket envelope in the teeny teeny hard to read print last row usually towards the left side.. hint hint. A bright light is helpful. ( I just put my pattern collection into an excel file and on a whim put the issue/copy write date in the mix. Simplicities required an LED flashlight for my 'vintage' eyes to read) That is why i am curious. thanks!!@!@ great review Your gown is fabulous. Truely from another era.
FreyaStark said... (3/1/10 3:22 AM) Reply
jannw said... (3/1/10 2:02 AM) Reply
Well worth the time you spent on it..absolutly did a wonderful job on the front yoke...
katlew03 said... (2/28/10 10:06 PM) Reply
Your nightgown is beautiful. Very simple yet just enough trim. I love the front yoke. A very nice detail.
Elemenopeo said... (2/28/10 6:33 PM) Reply
Very pretty!
Rhonda in Montreal said... (2/28/10 5:47 PM) Reply
Oh, how pretty & feminine!! ;)
renren said... (2/28/10 5:25 PM) Reply
Oh, this is just simply beautiful! Too bad it's out of print because I am definitely tempted (or maybe, that's thank goodness it's out of print!). Enjoy wearing this beauty!
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Ottobre Design Magazine 03-2004-41

by: Speech gir...

Sewing Workshop Joplin Pullover Pattern

Sewing Workshop Joplin Pullover Pattern

Pattern Details
Checkbook Cover Paper Pattern

Checkbook Cover Paper Pattern

Pattern Details