SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2908 (Women's Stretch Jeans)

162 more reviews
Viewed 785 times 
Reviewed by:Heidi Ho
photo

 
 
About Heidi Hostar
CA USA
Member since: 2/2/08
Reviews written: 33
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 28 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:2/28/10 7:58 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 23 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
30 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Byrdie said...
Awesome pair of jeans! They look great on you!
2/28/10 8:19 PM
Christas said...
Your review is just another reminder that I NEED to sew these cute jeans! So glad you got a nice fit. Your topstitching looks very nice too!
2/28/10 8:25 PM
Riordan said...
Wow!! Your jeans look wonderful--very top-of-the-line! (You are a great jeans model with your long legs and slim hips.)
2/28/10 8:48 PM
susiestitcher said...
Woo-hoo! They look GREAT! I am so in awe of your fit. I am only at the pocket stage but hope to stitch up the jeans and try them on this week. The back view is fantastic. I hope mine will look a tenth this good! You have inspired me to keep at it.
2/28/10 9:04 PM
TallBean said...
Awesome! They fit you so well! The pockets add the extra special cherry on top! I bought this pattern...maybe I'll give it a try!
2/28/10 9:05 PM
kathigarn said...
Your jeans turned out great!! They look very professional!
2/28/10 9:14 PM
JEF said...
They look great!!
2/28/10 10:03 PM
thirteenstitches said...
WOW!!!
2/28/10 10:21 PM
Nancy K said...
these look great on you
2/28/10 10:39 PM
rabitgrl said...
Your jeans turned out great! I would love to try this pattern.
2/28/10 10:56 PM
homejewel said...
Amazing, Heidi. I'm completely impressed.
2/28/10 11:10 PM
PegL said...
Great looking jeans with terrific fit! Congratulations!
2/28/10 11:24 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Fabulous jeans, wonderful fit and super topstitching !
2/28/10 11:57 PM
Raye Ann said...
Heidi- fabulous fit! They are super flattering on you, especially through the behind. Great job!
3/1/10 0:31 AM
Maree P said...
Heidi - absolutely everything is stunning about these jeans - the fit, the style match for your frame and your impeccible sewing - your topstitching makes me green with envy.
3/1/10 2:51 AM
Rebecca D said...
Fantastic pair of jeans. Wow.
3/1/10 6:42 AM
OP Gal said...
In he picture, your jeans look more like RTW than any I've seen on PR. Congratulations on finding the right pattern. You did a great job of constructing them, too. Way to go!
3/1/10 10:09 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Gorgeous jeans!!!!!!!!
3/1/10 12:05 PM
nellc said...
Great looking jeans, they fit you really well.
3/1/10 2:54 PM
Heatherrique said...
Heidi, your jeans are sleek and chic!
3/1/10 8:59 PM
becca a said...
Fantastic jeans! I love the coin pocket.
3/1/10 11:01 PM
no7262 said...
Wow! They look great! You did an awesome job! Nora :)
3/2/10 6:38 AM
yorkshire lass said...
Those are truly awesome. Well done you. They look totally RTW in style and the fit is spot on.
3/2/10 7:24 AM
JMarie1962 said...
Wonderful jeans and you accomplished such perfect top stitching. With results like this, I'd find it difficult to ever buy RTW jeans again! Well done :)
3/2/10 10:34 PM
Dobedowawa said...
These jeans are great! What a pleasure, you are spared from sweating it trying to find a RTW that fits!
3/3/10 9:19 AM
Tishlishl said...
These fit you so well and look GREAT!
3/18/10 6:19 PM
alviana said...
what a perfect jeans!
4/7/10 9:19 PM
Mikgirl said...
It's amazing that everybody looks so good in this jeans... I REALLY gotta try it!!! Thank you for the tracing info! That's neat!
4/8/10 10:41 PM
Jea1978 said...
So impressed with your attention to detail!!!
4/20/10 10:10 AM
Warbler said...
Fantastic jeans! Your contributions to the Sew Along helped enormously. Thanks for the great review!
5/9/10 0:01 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Butterick 6967

photo
by: Jemajyng

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

Buy Now