Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 6582 (Misses' Dress & Belt) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 1354 times 44 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:Terri A
photo
Friend of PR
About Terri Astarstarstar
USA
Member since: 1/16/08
Reviews written: 98
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 67 people
patterns reviewed: 86
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/19/10 9:42 PM
Last Updated:3/20/10 2:12 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $13.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $13.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
no7262 said...
I can't wait to see it! Which view are you making? Nora :)
3/1/10 9:55 AM
Bonnie123 said...
One word, "BEAUTIFUL!"
3/1/10 12:04 PM
Terri A said...
I am making both versions in different fabrics. Trying to get them cranked out so I can post photos and a full review:-)
3/1/10 3:32 PM
Fashions said...
The dress is breathtakingingly beautiful. You look great in it. Where did you get that gorgeous fabric?
3/7/10 3:23 PM
Terri A said...
Oh I'm sorry! I didn't realize it would be misleading - that is actually the photo from the Butterick website for this pattern. If you click on "more info provided by Terri A", you will see there are several pictures on the Butterick website for this pattern number. Since I was in a WIP draft mode, I included the view I am making. I am using somewhat similar fabric a Vera Wang chiffon from fabric.com. I will post pics soon.
3/7/10 11:21 PM
Annette1 said...
VERY cute dress, so nicely made, and I LOVE all the pictures. :o)
3/19/10 10:00 PM
Lili123 said...
very pretty dress and good choice of fabric.
3/19/10 10:34 PM
MaryDB said...
Darling dress, nice work. Thanks for the review.
3/19/10 11:23 PM
littlehen said...
The dress is so beautiful in the Chiffon Blue Flowers! You really make lovely clothing. When I first received this fabric I thought it would need to be lined for a dress or a skirt - do you think it's ok without any lining?
3/20/10 8:04 AM
becca a said...
This is a lovely dress! It fits your daughter beautifully.
3/20/10 8:23 AM
Lori V said...
Very pretty dress, perfect fabric for the style.
3/20/10 9:24 AM
Renren said...
Oh, my goodness, this is all just so lovely. That youtube video is great as an informational tool! And all those photos at flickr. I've never thought of doing that. I always do it link by link by link and it is so tedious sometimes. Love that belt buckle, too. I hope your daughter loves this dress because it deserves to have love showered on it! Love the pictures of dd with dear dog, too.
3/20/10 10:39 AM
Historylover said...
Totally cute retro dress. Perfect for spring!
3/20/10 1:23 PM
Terri A said...
Thanks! I did my best but the facings were tricky. I didn't line it littlehen, and I thought it looked fine. I couldn't see through it at all, but she will likely wear a simple slip with it in future for the skirt portion.
3/20/10 1:37 PM
craftygamma said...
That is a great dress, and the photograph with the dog is just a wonderful way to show it off.
3/20/10 2:35 PM
Annette1 said...
I forgot to tell you that I LOVE your video idea, and if I have enough GUMPTION, I may steal that idea from you. :o) Don't know how it will work with my dinky little camera though. It sure makes it easy to point out the different features of the garment. Great idea!
3/20/10 4:22 PM
Terri A said...
Do it do it! I would love that. Just point your camera and talk - then upload to youtube. It is a snap! The reason I do it is that i can chat about it and you can sort of see me talk and throw the garment around:-) It's more fun than a static image. You can see mistakes and also compare sort of the dimensions of everything to my hands and the cutting mat.. a video is worth a thousand pictures? Haha I don't know:-)
3/20/10 4:27 PM
AuntieShel said...
OMG, this is the cutest dress ever and your DD looks absolutely adorable in it.
3/20/10 8:41 PM
flyskim said...
Love the dress. It's just darling (as is your daughter). Love the video review.
3/21/10 12:46 PM
colorkitten said...
It looks fantastic! Great job.
3/21/10 1:15 PM
Jatman said...
This is SOOOO cute! And the belt is perfect!!
3/22/10 6:18 PM
Peter in NYC said...
Lovely dress and great video -- thanks for taking the trouble to do that!
3/26/10 10:02 PM
fourkid said...
I enjoyed you review - and love the dress.
3/27/10 9:35 PM
Englishstitch said...
A lovely dress!! I like your video too. What a great mum making your daughter such beautiful clothes :-D
5/8/10 5:21 PM
CarnetACarreaux said...
This is an amazing dress, you look incredible in it
8/11/10 11:02 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Kwik Sew 3292 Misses Jackets
photo
Review by Frozzy on 12/8/07
Read Review

Salme Pleat Front Sleeveless Dress Digital Pattern
Salme Pleat Front Sleeveless Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Bedtime Story Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 6M-3T)
Oliver + S Bedtime Story Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 6M-3T)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

brerrabbit.com The Wiggle Dress
photo
Review by ZoSews on 5/27/13
Read Review

Petite Plus 102 Pattern
Petite Plus 102 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern
Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5946 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )
Butterick 5946 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3922 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3922 Pattern

Details
Price: $10.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us