SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 6582 (Misses' Dress & Belt)

45 more reviews
Viewed 1361 times 
Reviewed by:Terri A
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Terri Astarstarstar
Member since: 1/16/08
Reviews written: 106
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 68 people
patterns reviewed: 91
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/19/10 9:42 PM
Last Updated:3/20/10 2:12 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $13.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $13.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
no7262 said...
I can't wait to see it! Which view are you making? Nora :)
3/1/10 9:55 AM
Bonnie123 said...
One word, "BEAUTIFUL!"
3/1/10 12:04 PM
Terri A said...
I am making both versions in different fabrics. Trying to get them cranked out so I can post photos and a full review:-)
3/1/10 3:32 PM
Fashions said...
The dress is breathtakingingly beautiful. You look great in it. Where did you get that gorgeous fabric?
3/7/10 3:23 PM
Terri A said...
Oh I'm sorry! I didn't realize it would be misleading - that is actually the photo from the Butterick website for this pattern. If you click on "more info provided by Terri A", you will see there are several pictures on the Butterick website for this pattern number. Since I was in a WIP draft mode, I included the view I am making. I am using somewhat similar fabric a Vera Wang chiffon from fabric.com. I will post pics soon.
3/7/10 11:21 PM
Annette1 said...
VERY cute dress, so nicely made, and I LOVE all the pictures. :o)
3/19/10 10:00 PM
Lili123 said...
very pretty dress and good choice of fabric.
3/19/10 10:34 PM
MaryDB said...
Darling dress, nice work. Thanks for the review.
3/19/10 11:23 PM
littlehen said...
The dress is so beautiful in the Chiffon Blue Flowers! You really make lovely clothing. When I first received this fabric I thought it would need to be lined for a dress or a skirt - do you think it's ok without any lining?
3/20/10 8:04 AM
becca a said...
This is a lovely dress! It fits your daughter beautifully.
3/20/10 8:23 AM
Lori V said...
Very pretty dress, perfect fabric for the style.
3/20/10 9:24 AM
Renren said...
Oh, my goodness, this is all just so lovely. That youtube video is great as an informational tool! And all those photos at flickr. I've never thought of doing that. I always do it link by link by link and it is so tedious sometimes. Love that belt buckle, too. I hope your daughter loves this dress because it deserves to have love showered on it! Love the pictures of dd with dear dog, too.
3/20/10 10:39 AM
Historylover said...
Totally cute retro dress. Perfect for spring!
3/20/10 1:23 PM
Terri A said...
Thanks! I did my best but the facings were tricky. I didn't line it littlehen, and I thought it looked fine. I couldn't see through it at all, but she will likely wear a simple slip with it in future for the skirt portion.
3/20/10 1:37 PM
craftygamma said...
That is a great dress, and the photograph with the dog is just a wonderful way to show it off.
3/20/10 2:35 PM
Annette1 said...
I forgot to tell you that I LOVE your video idea, and if I have enough GUMPTION, I may steal that idea from you. :o) Don't know how it will work with my dinky little camera though. It sure makes it easy to point out the different features of the garment. Great idea!
3/20/10 4:22 PM
Terri A said...
Do it do it! I would love that. Just point your camera and talk - then upload to youtube. It is a snap! The reason I do it is that i can chat about it and you can sort of see me talk and throw the garment around:-) It's more fun than a static image. You can see mistakes and also compare sort of the dimensions of everything to my hands and the cutting mat.. a video is worth a thousand pictures? Haha I don't know:-)
3/20/10 4:27 PM
AuntieShel said...
OMG, this is the cutest dress ever and your DD looks absolutely adorable in it.
3/20/10 8:41 PM
flyskim said...
Love the dress. It's just darling (as is your daughter). Love the video review.
3/21/10 12:46 PM
colorkitten said...
It looks fantastic! Great job.
3/21/10 1:15 PM
Jatman said...
This is SOOOO cute! And the belt is perfect!!
3/22/10 6:18 PM
Peter in NYC said...
Lovely dress and great video -- thanks for taking the trouble to do that!
3/26/10 10:02 PM
fourkid said...
I enjoyed you review - and love the dress.
3/27/10 9:35 PM
Englishstitch said...
A lovely dress!! I like your video too. What a great mum making your daughter such beautiful clothes :-D
5/8/10 5:21 PM
CarnetACarreaux said...
This is an amazing dress, you look incredible in it
8/11/10 11:02 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

brerrabbit.com Popolok Kottie Coat

photo
by: Terri A

Review
Megan Nielsen MN1001

photo
by: ajhewing

Review
Couch Caddy

Couch Caddy

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

Buy Now