Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1150 (DRESS) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 831 times 7 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 20 people   
Reviewed by:Amanda S.
photo
About Amanda S.starstarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 6/27/08
Reviews written: 89
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 170 people
patterns reviewed: 89
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/1/10 10:17 AM
Last Updated:3/1/10 10:26 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
34 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kkkkaty said...
wow, nice work, so cute!
3/1/10 10:20 AM
Scheryka said...
I have been wanting to get this pattern. Thanks for twisting my hand! :)
3/1/10 10:24 AM
Gelbean said...
Love the style and color! The fit is amazing!
3/1/10 10:30 AM
Renren said...
That is a lot of topstitching and it's perfectly straight!!! Very cute dress and great review.
3/1/10 10:34 AM
RLL said...
So cute!
3/1/10 10:34 AM
crazygrad said...
Great! Better than Vogue's version! Love the color
3/1/10 10:54 AM
Catherine Daze said...
you've inspired me to add this to my list
3/1/10 10:59 AM
Bonnie123 said...
This is one of my favorite colors. Good job! Great Dress.
3/1/10 11:30 AM
AuntieShel said...
You look absolutely adorable in your dress. Love the contrast topstitching and retro vibe. Meticulous work--thanks for reviewing!!
3/1/10 11:45 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
That is really cute!
3/1/10 2:08 PM
SewBissy said...
So cute! I've been admiring this pattern for a while now. You did such a great job making it up.
3/1/10 2:09 PM
bconky said...
It's adorable. Color and style look great on you.
3/1/10 2:15 PM
nellc said...
Great dress, I love the colour.
3/1/10 2:43 PM
starryfish said...
Beautiful colour, and great topstitching skills! you look fantastic
3/1/10 3:35 PM
manola6176 said...
I love this dress Great color
3/1/10 4:25 PM
Lili123 said...
wow!!!that dress looks fabulous, i love the fact that you used a different color for the topstiching, fits you perfectly.
3/1/10 4:28 PM
Englishstitch said...
Very cool & cute!
3/1/10 4:46 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Great looking dress.
3/1/10 5:19 PM
Kellie R. said...
Very nice! I love the color, topstitching, buttons. All of the details are brought together beautifully!
3/1/10 7:06 PM
no7262 said...
The muslin with a pair of leggings would look really cute! I really like the simplicity of it! Nora :)
3/1/10 7:49 PM
Heatherrique said...
Totally groovy and cool!
3/1/10 8:55 PM
Christas said...
Beautiful dress! The topstitching in a contrasting color really adds a very nice detail - especially since you do such PERFECT topstitching! : )
3/1/10 9:13 PM
CynthiaSue said...
really just fabulous Amanda. I could never pull this off! jealous!
3/2/10 2:38 AM
lamstu said...
Cool dress. The color and fabric are perfect for this pattern and the workmanship looks perfect. Thanks for the note about how short it is as drafted.
3/2/10 3:22 AM
Rebecca D said...
This is a pure-T gorgeous dress!
3/2/10 6:55 AM
becca a said...
Wow, your version is so much nicer than the pattern picture. Perfect marriage of fabric and pattern. I love all your top stitching. What a fantastic dress!
3/2/10 7:42 AM
m1khaela said...
So fabulous, love the color and the topstitching!
3/2/10 8:05 AM
Sic said...
Very cute - I love the color!
3/2/10 8:10 AM
Hilary said...
I love your dress! You did a really nice job working with this bulky fabric- very professional. Also, you look very pretty in it! Perfect with the boots :o)
3/2/10 11:34 AM
ssssdeb said...
GREAT dress! Your work is beautiful.
3/2/10 1:10 PM
persevering said...
Amanda, this is such a well-fitting and lovely dress on you. You are so inspiring - thank you!
3/3/10 3:29 PM
Sandi S said...
fabulous dress
3/12/10 7:11 PM
jenfromzen said...
Modulicious! So late 60s mod and why they decided show black where you can't see the awesome top stitching detail that looks much better the in the 60s vibe bright turquoise is beyond me, yours would have been a better envelope cover for sure. You could def picture this as similar to many late 60s Vogue Couterier Design patterns.
8/14/11 1:48 AM
sunnysewing said...
love love! you convinced me to go buy the pattern :D
5/16/12 8:54 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Jalie 2568
photo
Review by clothingen... on 4/22/11
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3958 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3958 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5725 Pattern ( Size XLG-XXL-XXXL )
Butterick 5725 Pattern ( Size XLG-XXL-XXXL )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 7807
photo
Review by Rhonda Noa... on 9/12/03
Read Review

You Sew Girl Party Purse
You Sew Girl Party Purse

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Yoke Blouse Digital Pattern
Salme Yoke Blouse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 604 Pattern
Petite Plus 604 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)
Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Details
Price: $26.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us