SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1150 (DRESS)

7 more reviews
Viewed 834 times 
Reviewed by:Amanda S.
photo

 
 
About Amanda S.starstarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 6/27/08
Reviews written: 89
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 172 people
patterns reviewed: 89
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/1/10 10:17 AM
Last Updated:3/1/10 10:26 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 20 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
34 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sunnysewing said...
love love! you convinced me to go buy the pattern :D
5/16/12 8:54 PM
jenfromzen said...
Modulicious! So late 60s mod and why they decided show black where you can't see the awesome top stitching detail that looks much better the in the 60s vibe bright turquoise is beyond me, yours would have been a better envelope cover for sure. You could def picture this as similar to many late 60s Vogue Couterier Design patterns.
8/14/11 1:48 AM
Sandi S said...
fabulous dress
3/12/10 7:11 PM
persevering said...
Amanda, this is such a well-fitting and lovely dress on you. You are so inspiring - thank you!
3/3/10 3:29 PM
ssssdeb said...
GREAT dress! Your work is beautiful.
3/2/10 1:10 PM
Hilary said...
I love your dress! You did a really nice job working with this bulky fabric- very professional. Also, you look very pretty in it! Perfect with the boots :o)
3/2/10 11:34 AM
Sic said...
Very cute - I love the color!
3/2/10 8:10 AM
m1khaela said...
So fabulous, love the color and the topstitching!
3/2/10 8:05 AM
becca a said...
Wow, your version is so much nicer than the pattern picture. Perfect marriage of fabric and pattern. I love all your top stitching. What a fantastic dress!
3/2/10 7:42 AM
Rebecca D said...
This is a pure-T gorgeous dress!
3/2/10 6:55 AM
lamstu said...
Cool dress. The color and fabric are perfect for this pattern and the workmanship looks perfect. Thanks for the note about how short it is as drafted.
3/2/10 3:22 AM
CynthiaSue said...
really just fabulous Amanda. I could never pull this off! jealous!
3/2/10 2:38 AM
Christas said...
Beautiful dress! The topstitching in a contrasting color really adds a very nice detail - especially since you do such PERFECT topstitching! : )
3/1/10 9:13 PM
Heatherrique said...
Totally groovy and cool!
3/1/10 8:55 PM
no7262 said...
The muslin with a pair of leggings would look really cute! I really like the simplicity of it! Nora :)
3/1/10 7:49 PM
Kellie R. said...
Very nice! I love the color, topstitching, buttons. All of the details are brought together beautifully!
3/1/10 7:06 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Great looking dress.
3/1/10 5:19 PM
Englishstitch said...
Very cool & cute!
3/1/10 4:46 PM
Lili123 said...
wow!!!that dress looks fabulous, i love the fact that you used a different color for the topstiching, fits you perfectly.
3/1/10 4:28 PM
manola6176 said...
I love this dress Great color
3/1/10 4:25 PM
starryfish said...
Beautiful colour, and great topstitching skills! you look fantastic
3/1/10 3:35 PM
nellc said...
Great dress, I love the colour.
3/1/10 2:43 PM
bconky said...
It's adorable. Color and style look great on you.
3/1/10 2:15 PM
SewBissy said...
So cute! I've been admiring this pattern for a while now. You did such a great job making it up.
3/1/10 2:09 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
That is really cute!
3/1/10 2:08 PM
AuntieShel said...
You look absolutely adorable in your dress. Love the contrast topstitching and retro vibe. Meticulous work--thanks for reviewing!!
3/1/10 11:45 AM
Bonnie123 said...
This is one of my favorite colors. Good job! Great Dress.
3/1/10 11:30 AM
Catherine Daze said...
you've inspired me to add this to my list
3/1/10 10:59 AM
crazygrad said...
Great! Better than Vogue's version! Love the color
3/1/10 10:54 AM
RLL said...
So cute!
3/1/10 10:34 AM
Renren said...
That is a lot of topstitching and it's perfectly straight!!! Very cute dress and great review.
3/1/10 10:34 AM
Gelbean said...
Love the style and color! The fit is amazing!
3/1/10 10:30 AM
Scheryka said...
I have been wanting to get this pattern. Thanks for twisting my hand! :)
3/1/10 10:24 AM
kkkkaty said...
wow, nice work, so cute!
3/1/10 10:20 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings

Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings

Buy Now